General => Introductions => Topic started by: cruizella on May 19, 2013, 09:20:37 AM

Title: Newbie from NT
Post by: cruizella on May 19, 2013, 09:20:37 AM

just joined from the Top End. Most of our brood have flown the coop so now it's our turn. Kids weren't into camping, more sport so most of my camping has been done from swag and mossie dome and only locally when time allowed. I've set myself up with a kimberly kamper and the awesome V8 ute - hence the 'handle of 'cruizella'. Oh 'cruisers' - what a feeling! Managed to convince hubby that he needs to try a trip or two so we're heading off to Cape York in July - can't wait. Would post some pics of rig but being a techno numpty have no idea how to. (Will have to do a bit of research) and post some when I work it out.

Cruizella :laugh:

Title: Re: Newbie from NT
Post by: markg66 on May 19, 2013, 09:49:18 AM
Welcome Cruizella, hope you and hubby have a great time on the cape in July. You'll find heaps of info and help here to get the best out of your setup.

Looking forward to the pics

Post by: StrvnMrvn on May 19, 2013, 10:52:38 AM
Welcome Cruizella,

Enjoy your stay and I look forward to reading of your travels!

Post by: muzza01 on May 19, 2013, 11:08:57 AM
Welcome to the forum cruizella.  i hope you learn to put up pics soon.  See you around the forum.
Post by: jwb on May 19, 2013, 11:28:32 AM
Welcome aboard!
enjoy your time here :cup:

&

Post by: Hairs on May 20, 2013, 06:33:48 AM
G'day cruizella
Yep, we love pictures around here  ;D
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/Cheers.gif)
Post by: MarkVS on May 20, 2013, 06:51:32 AM
Welcome cruizelala,
This is a great forum. There are several of us heading up your way in July to enjoy the scenery.

Enjoy your cape trip. You'll be able to get plenty of advice on here to help you.

MarkVS

Post by: cruizella on May 20, 2013, 07:16:31 AM
Thanks all for the welcome posts. Still haven't worked out how to put piccies in posts but am going to ask my youngest - teenagers nowadays know 'everything' about techno (or so they constantly tell me). Hope you and the crew coming with you to the Top End MarkVS have a wonderful time - there's so much to see and do up here, like everywhere in our great country.

Post by: KingBilly on May 20, 2013, 07:21:50 AM
Welcome Cruizella.  Have a gander at http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=16378.0 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=16378.0) (or get the kids to explain it  ;D)

Look forward to reading of your adventures.