Author Topic: newby  (Read 8349 times)

Offline MDCowners

• 2008 grand vitara towing mdc v3 camper
newby
« on: June 10, 2013, 04:51:47 PM »
Have purchased an MDC camper back in April new from head office in Brisbane and have travelled over 5000ks and erected it and camped in it 4 times and have experienced heavy rain, storm, wind etc and so far am very happy. It is the semi offroad v3 version and one of the main reasons of purchase was the Adelaide show price of $3999 which suited my budget. I was aware of the musings on this sight of MDC products and the apparent dislikes of their chinese products but took a chance and have so far been pleasantly surprised. Being an old fitter / welder I was also happy with the welds and general construct of the trailer. ( I have no affiliation with MDC ) I look forward to meeting members of the org. and travelling with our trailer and our Suzuki V6 grand vitara in the future.

Regards Bill

« Last Edit: October 03, 2013, 09:17:26 PM by MDCowners »
just loving life

Offline thommo19

Re: newby
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2013, 05:13:24 PM »
Congrats on the purchase
Welcome to this great forum,I'm only new myself I'm sure you will enjoy it as I do.
Jeff

« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2013, 05:19:42 PM »
Welcome to myswag Bill, lots of good info here.

I'd be interested to know your thoughts on the GV, thinking about one for the missus.

Offline StrvnMrvn

• I get payed to go camping!!
« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2013, 05:23:53 PM »
Welcome to the clan Bill!

Look forward to hearing of your adventures and mods!

I looked a MDC but went with a GIC and have done a few mods to mine.

Enjoy your stay!

« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2013, 05:31:35 PM »
Welcome to the forum Bill.  How about posting up some pics of your CT and GV for us here.  See you around the forum.

Offline berlitza

« Reply #5 on: June 10, 2013, 05:33:17 PM »
hi bill ,ya need to post up some pics mate  :D

« Reply #6 on: June 10, 2013, 05:46:37 PM »
Welcome Bill.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.

Offline MDCowners

« Reply #7 on: June 10, 2013, 05:48:17 PM »
Hi and thanks for replies,
Still learning how to post photos, waiting till the 13 yr old granddaughter comes to visit to show me how.
just loving life

newby
« Reply #8 on: June 10, 2013, 06:01:05 PM »
G'day & Welcome Bill

« Reply #9 on: June 11, 2013, 09:17:32 PM »
Welcome Bill,

Well done on the CT purchase.
Looks like you are out there camping and getting the use out of it.
Might catch up out there somewhere in the great SEQ.
waiting for the Pics.

Offline speedhump

• Going places ... others dream!
« Reply #10 on: June 12, 2013, 07:56:39 AM »
Welcome Bill,
Speedhump
Speedhump
2013 triton 4WD dual cab
2016 New Age Wallaby Caravan
4.55m Makocraft runabout & Quintrex 350 cartopper
Our Blog: chezzastravels.wordpress.com

Offline redrocker

• Wanting to see Oz in a soft floor camper
« Reply #11 on: June 15, 2013, 07:33:50 PM »
Welcome Bill
hope u enjoy the made house it all good fun plenty of reading

Redrocker
Redrock Extream offroad soft floor
 04  Nissan Pathfinder Ti

« Reply #12 on: June 16, 2013, 12:06:02 AM »
G'day Bill and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #13 on: June 16, 2013, 07:17:45 AM »
Welcomr to MySwag Bill,best forum going around

Offline weso

• be good or be good at it !!!!!!!!!!!!
    • 64eh.com
newby
« Reply #14 on: June 16, 2013, 09:35:20 AM »
Well done Bill !!
Welcome to the pool come on in the waters fine :cheers:

64 EH(premier sedan)gone but will never be forgotten, 64VAN(windowless panel van),
2008 Nisan Navara, leisure matters ranger hard floor

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #15 on: June 18, 2013, 05:18:20 AM »
Hi Bill
Welcome to what I rckon is the best Internet Family around.

« Reply #16 on: June 18, 2013, 06:04:28 AM »
Hi Bill
Welcome to what I rckon is the best Internet Family around.
[/quote
                    What he said  ;D ;D ;D    :cheers:

Offline MDCowners

« Reply #17 on: June 18, 2013, 05:02:26 PM »
Thanks to you all and what a great welcome to a great site !!!!  Still trying to get my 70 year old brain to work out how to post photos-----it will happen     many thanks Bill
just loving life

Offline billythunder

« Reply #18 on: June 20, 2013, 03:50:53 PM »
Suzukis are the go I've got a jimny I'm setting up for touring in future I'm going to get a v6 gv and a bigger offload trailer
2012 nw pajero
2011 postie bike
Custom rtt trailer
maybe a jpod to come

Offline DarWen

« Reply #19 on: June 20, 2013, 05:58:47 PM »
Hi Bill, Welcome to myswag.

nbd73

« Reply #20 on: June 20, 2013, 06:31:26 PM »
Thanks to you all and what a great welcome to a great site !!!!  Still trying to get my 70 year old brain to work out how to post photos-----it will happen     many thanks Bill
Bill, the topic of posting photos has been covered in depth, but put simply the best way is to have them uploaded to a web based share program such as dropbox or photobucket. You can then insert as many photos as you want into a thread simply by cut & pasting the url address for each photo (when on the particular web site you use a simple right click of the mouse will bring up the option to do this) into the topic using the  insert options. The other more cumbersome alternative is to upload photos from your PC or phone, but you are restricted in number & resolution/picture size by doing this as you are actually adding data to the web site as opposed to simply adding a link to where the images are stored.

Offline kiwi66

• Enjoy the Now.
    • Judy's Trekabout
« Reply #21 on: June 28, 2013, 12:06:18 PM »
Welcome to the forum MDCowners, you have been having fun getting out there, great to read that, I'm pretty new and love this forum, get heaps of idea's. Cheers Judy

2012 Pathfinder Sand Storm.
2013 Cub Camper Drover off road.
Judy’s Trekabout

Offline MDCowners

« Reply #22 on: August 16, 2013, 04:00:01 PM »
hi there ,
I have been able to get a little closer to getting my photos on here but I will keep working on it.
bill
just loving life

« Reply #23 on: August 16, 2013, 04:13:28 PM »
OK Bill. let's see if I can help.  First off, you can either host your photos on a photo hosting site like the myswag gallery or Photobucket or similar.  Then you just post the link to your photo into your post.  There's a button up above the text box under the "Bold Text" button to insert an image.

Or the easiest way is to just attach them to your post.  But your photos need to be small (in kb terms).  So either take them on a low resolution setting or resize them.  I like this free program http://www.irfanview.com/  for resizing.  Go to "Image" and "Resize/Resample" then choose "640x480 pixels" which seems to work well for myswag.  OK, last step, under the text box there is "Additional Options".  Click on that and under "Attach" browse to where your photo is located on your computer and attach it.  When you hit "Post", the photos you have attached will be at the bottom of your post.  Max off 5 photos.  If you have more, hit "Reply" and attach them.

Let me know if you need help

Offline Wezza

« Reply #24 on: August 16, 2013, 04:31:34 PM »
I struggled with trying to get photos to work too.

So now I upload to Flickr and then it gives you the option to share using BBcode which I then cut and paste into the email.  The beauty of Flickr is that is gives you the option of what size photo you wish share and adjusts the BBcode accordingly.  The ugly of Flickr is that you probably sign away all of your rights to any of your photos.