Author Topic: Newby checking in from Brissy  (Read 2998 times)

Offline Iain

Newby checking in from Brissy
« on: November 01, 2011, 10:54:30 AM »
Hi, just thought I say hello.  Only just found the forum and loved what I have seen so far.  Some great tips on here.

This is what I've got, Trackabout Safari.  Unfortunately doesn't get used as often as it should.  Hopefully I can change that.

Anyway looking forward to getting some more great ideas from the site.

Iain

Offline watto11

• http://www.facebook.com/pages/Watsonfamilycamping/165262510248075
Re: Newby checking in from Brissy
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2011, 10:58:28 AM »
Hey Iain welcome to my swag mate

Offline rossow

« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2011, 10:58:50 AM »
welcome,
you got some nice camping spots there.
care to let us in on the details?

« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2011, 11:06:45 AM »
Welcome Iain,
Yes, you better get out and about more. Camper trailers just hate being locked up.
It is a proven fact that they will cry if not looked after.  :'(
We try and take our camper out as often as possible and it just loves it.  ;D  When not used, it just sits in the shed and just sulks, but when I hook it up to the 4by, well you should see the grin. Happy as. So do the right thing and make it happy and get out there. 
PS, they just adore gifts, so make sure you are always buying something for your camper!
Kevin

« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2011, 11:20:02 AM »
Welcome to myswag Iain, good looking trackabout, any mods in the pipeline?

« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2011, 11:37:11 AM »
Hi Iain & welcome to MySwag. Nice looking camper

Offline Iain

« Reply #6 on: November 01, 2011, 11:42:33 AM »
Thanks guys

welcome,
you got some nice camping spots there.
care to let us in on the details?

The top photo is Brooms Head in Northern NSW, 2nd one is Girraween NP.

Welcome to myswag Iain, good looking trackabout, any mods in the pipeline?

In the process of making up some LED strip lights.  Got all the ideas from Fingerbone Phils post on the topic.

« Reply #7 on: November 01, 2011, 11:57:19 AM »
G'day mate,

Welcome to the forum....... if your chasing info and ideas on anything to do with Camper Trailers and just about anything else...... you've come to the right place.

Oh and good choice in Camper Trailer you have there.

Enjoy!

« Reply #8 on: November 01, 2011, 12:19:02 PM »
G/day iain

« Reply #9 on: November 01, 2011, 03:08:50 PM »
Hi and Welcome, tough unit those Trackabouts  :D

Offline rodsswag

• Always dreamed it, now living it!!!!!!!
« Reply #10 on: November 01, 2011, 08:40:47 PM »
Hi Iain welcome to MySwag :)
Might even see you oupt on the tracks one day in your Trackabout
Every 3-4 weeks is great to get out
Swag
Coramal Caravan

Offline gacoxd

• You wring your hands, I'll roll up my sleeves ...
« Reply #11 on: November 01, 2011, 10:05:56 PM »
Welcome mate.

Pllenty of us Trackabout owner on here. heaps of tips & tricks as well

Damo
2011 Navara STX-550
2011 Trackabout Deluxe Tourer

« Reply #12 on: November 02, 2011, 05:03:56 AM »