Author Topic: What made you Smile - 2023  (Read 37031 times)

Re: What made you Smile - 2023
« Reply #250 on: October 04, 2023, 07:06:36 PM »
Leesa and I celebrate 20 years of marriage today, went into the city after the Pies won and it was a great weekend.

Congrats. That's a nice milestone... :cup: :cup:

« Reply #251 on: October 04, 2023, 07:37:10 PM »
Congrats on your milestone anniversary. :cheers:

« Reply #252 on: October 05, 2023, 06:39:58 AM »
Leesa and I celebrate 20 years of marriage today

Congratulations! :cup:  :cheers:

« Reply #253 on: October 17, 2023, 09:08:44 AM »
Club house burns..... totally destroyed....

cant miss this putt.....
https://www.9news.com.au/national/eastern-golf-course-clubhouse-destroyed-in-ferocious-blaze-northeast-of-melbourne-in-yering/72f363b7-376c-415e-8bc5-860415e119b1

The fire started in a storage room, where electric buggies and batteries are kept, according to the club's management.
« Last Edit: October 17, 2023, 09:26:07 AM by Bird »

« Reply #254 on: October 28, 2023, 11:09:04 AM »
Eheh

You don't use magic to disappear, ya use a 4x4 & Swag.

Offline MattNQ

• The smartist formerly known as Skypig
    • My website
« Reply #255 on: November 05, 2023, 10:30:33 AM »
She's definitely a chip off the  Block....
Great video - Lia Block driving the Hoonipigasus 1400hp Porsche up Pikes Peak.

https://youtu.be/uGK5auiA3dk?si=Vdr7U4Ro1rNox0T-

Sent from my SM-G970F using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: November 05, 2023, 11:31:29 PM by MattNQ »

« Reply #256 on: November 06, 2023, 06:28:50 AM »
Doing this on Saturday night ;D

Great show! You may as well call it 3 hours on stage & he was singing, with a little bit of talking between songs, for the whole time. He's still well & truly a showman, & unbelievable for 81!

Unfortunately, I didn't know a lot of the more modern songs, but he well & truly made up for it with some classics :-)

Thanks, Paul!

« Reply #257 on: November 09, 2023, 07:30:43 PM »
Youngest child had their Y12 graduation today and is at their formal tonight. No more school for us. Yay.
The following users thanked this post: JimS

« Reply #258 on: November 09, 2023, 07:35:21 PM »
Youngest child had their Y12 graduation today and is at their formal tonight. No more school for us. Yay.
It's a mile stone hey,
All the best to them in their future achievements.

The following users thanked this post: MDS69

Offline MattNQ

• My website
« Reply #259 on: November 11, 2023, 11:36:41 AM »
Not sure what is funnier.... someone actually put scissor doors on an AU, or that someone wants to put them on a BT50.....

« Reply #260 on: November 11, 2023, 04:22:25 PM »
Not sure what is funnier.... someone actually put scissor doors on an AU, or that someone wants to put them on a BT50.....

how about

Offline MattNQ

• My website
« Reply #261 on: November 12, 2023, 02:43:40 PM »
how about

Wow. Now that is a little unhinged... (pun intented of course ;D)
The skill to build that is impressive, but as they say, just because you can.......

« Reply #262 on: November 12, 2023, 05:24:54 PM »
Wow. Now that is a little unhinged... (pun intented of course ;D)
The skill to build that is impressive, but as they say, just because you can.......
agree... most comments when we were there were similar.... the bootlid doing the same was a bit much...

working on the left bank would be problematic.
« Last Edit: November 12, 2023, 05:28:33 PM by Bird »

« Reply #263 on: November 15, 2023, 04:58:07 PM »
An awesome well-done to Supapeg! https://www.suparvaustralia.com.au/

Needed to get anti-flap & bracing struts for the awning on the new van, so ordered them on Sunday arvo, with the presumably auto confirmation coming through to me at 15:27 Sunday 12/11.

OK, so they're only based at Yatala, between the GC & Brisbane, so not very far to travel, but the delivery arrived at 8:35 Tuesday morning! :cup: But wait, there's more! :-) They were delivered in that time by Couriers Please!!! :o

But when I unpacked it all, I realised that I'd only ordered one of the bits, thinking that the "one" they sold was a pair, not a single :-[, so I re-ordered an extra one immediately, confirmed at 09:58. It was delivered at 12:02 today! ;D

I think you could say that 26 hours from order to delivered is pretty darned good in anybody's terms! :-)

So, goodonya, Supapeg - you've definitely won me as a return customer when I need anything! :cup:

The following users thanked this post: plusnq, Pottsy

« Reply #264 on: November 17, 2023, 08:12:48 AM »

« Reply #265 on: November 20, 2023, 11:27:02 AM »
Why Gummints love inflation. Get the Land tax bill and the land valuations go up by 42.7% which means the tax goes up 98.8% from $1255 to $2495.
Indexation be damned and along with the increasing Regulatory burden favouring the dropkick or shonky tenant nightmare they wonder why landlords are selling up to Chinese students or local kids with the bank of mum and dad and earning sweet interest instead.
There's no Great Evil conspiracy against consumers within engineering, manufacturing and supply. Just the many tradeoffs incurred to satisfy diverse tastes, priorities and wallets. But first comes all the insatiable Gummint eggsperts, nanny-staters and usual suspects.

« Reply #266 on: November 20, 2023, 11:50:12 AM »
Why Gummints love inflation. Get the Land tax bill and the land valuations go up by 42.7% which means the tax goes up 98.8% from $1255 to $2495.
Indexation be damned and along with the increasing Regulatory burden favouring the dropkick or shonky tenant nightmare they wonder why landlords are selling up to Chinese students or local kids with the bank of mum and dad and earning sweet interest instead.
Yep, that’s why we offloaded ours. Landlords are facing more and more restrictions, increased rates and taxes whilst helping fill the shortage of public housing, short sighted government cash grab.

« Reply #267 on: November 20, 2023, 10:31:37 PM »
More knee jerk from the Qld Gummint subsidising demand when supply is the problem-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/queensland-government-doubles-first-home-buyer-s-grant-to-30-000/vi-AA1kcDlt
If that doesn't go into the scarce developers pockets it will naturally go into the wealth equity of those who already have access to the bank of well off mummy and daddy. Sheesh!
There's no Great Evil conspiracy against consumers within engineering, manufacturing and supply. Just the many tradeoffs incurred to satisfy diverse tastes, priorities and wallets. But first comes all the insatiable Gummint eggsperts, nanny-staters and usual suspects.

« Reply #268 on: November 21, 2023, 06:18:31 AM »
Hearing that BD is on the mend.
All the best mate.

The following users thanked this post: Bird, GeoffA

« Reply #269 on: November 23, 2023, 04:42:37 PM »
Wind turbines are like a stripper.
They stop working when you stop throwing money at them.
:)

« Reply #270 on: December 08, 2023, 08:43:56 AM »
Just looking at https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/223038760/xinye-guardian-lamp-all-round-care-for-your-outdoor-safety, in particular the "alarm" function.

You'd be really popular in the camping ground, when the possums are prowling in the middle of the night, then all of a sudden there are red & blue lights flashing, & an alarm going off! ::)

« Reply #271 on: December 12, 2023, 03:21:50 PM »

« Reply #272 on: December 12, 2023, 06:20:19 PM »
I've swapped out a few of these in the day.
Haven't for a long time.

« Reply #273 on: December 21, 2023, 01:22:53 PM »
Haven't smiled yet but I have officially retired as of 3hrs ago!  :cheers: :cheers:

« Reply #274 on: December 21, 2023, 01:26:57 PM »
Haven't smiled yet but I have officially retired as of 3hrs ago!  :cheers: :cheers:

Well done Foo.
All the best.

The following users thanked this post: Foo