Author Topic: What made you Smile - 2023  (Read 37133 times)

Re: What made you Smile - 2023
« Reply #225 on: August 19, 2023, 10:18:51 AM »
   It does seem a waste of a resource that could be of more benefit to more people than a metal recycler.
Maybe the visual trauma to potential hoons as a deterrent effect is the aim?

Sent from my SM-T380 using Tapatalk

« Reply #226 on: August 29, 2023, 08:57:13 PM »
Passing my Advanced level Amateur radio course, now i can use all frequencies and 400W when I get the final tick of approval

« Reply #227 on: August 29, 2023, 09:16:51 PM »
Passing my Advanced level Amateur radio course, now i can use all frequencies and 400W when I get the final tick of approval

Bloody awesome. Mini sub station upgraded in harkaway

Sent from my SM-X806B using Tapatalk

« Reply #228 on: August 29, 2023, 10:40:43 PM »

Never in doubt.

Congrats Garrick... :cup: :cup:

« Reply #229 on: August 30, 2023, 06:52:56 AM »
Congratulations GG!

But how do they stop you from using all the frequencies previously ???

« Reply #230 on: August 30, 2023, 09:06:46 AM »
Congratulations GG!

But how do they stop you from using all the frequencies previously ???

Gentelmans agreement, and if they want they can look up what type of license you have. Its a really good format not like the old UHF 40 channel where language and crap goes on.

The following users thanked this post: Fizzie

« Reply #231 on: August 30, 2023, 09:10:05 AM »
Bloody awesome. Mini sub station upgraded in harkaway

Sent from my SM-X806B using Tapatalk

All good at the moment, lucky to have a very low noise floor and the elevated postion gives me great recieve and transmit. Might have to buy an amplifier when funds permit

« Reply #232 on: September 03, 2023, 07:38:52 AM »
Happy Fathers's Day, dads! ;D

The following users thanked this post: Pottsy

« Reply #233 on: September 03, 2023, 12:14:06 PM »
Yeah, Hope you all have a great day.
And a shout out to those that no longer have their Dad in their lives or unable to see their children, we are thinking of you Dad's as well.
Take care.

You don't use magic to disappear, ya use a 4x4 & Swag.

The following users thanked this post: Fizzie

« Reply #234 on: September 04, 2023, 10:34:59 AM »
I met Malcolm Douglas' brother at Chevs the other day.... funny bloke...

Oh he has a nice car too ordered 2yrs ago, and cost over $200k
A mid engine Corvette.. lives on a dirt road too LOL!

He knew nothing about it - had it a month lol
Not what engine, how many gears, where the spare is lolol.... But did manage to get the roof off and worked out how to store it. We workd out its 8speed

Swears a lot, nothing like Mal appeared on tele...

Interesting story on its evolution.. started as a Commodore ute!
https://www.drive.com.au/news/how-the-holden-commodore-ute-helped-create-the-new-chevrolet-corvette/

« Reply #235 on: September 05, 2023, 07:25:11 AM »

« Reply #236 on: September 12, 2023, 07:03:12 PM »
Over night stop at Bellata Golf Club on the way to Brisbane. Crackin spot for a rest. Clean dunny and showers. $5

Spotted Simon Christie 4WDTV Iveco daily 4x4. It definitely stands out

Sent from the roads less travelled

The following users thanked this post: GeoffA

« Reply #237 on: September 13, 2023, 10:23:19 AM »
Quote from: Bad Scott
It definitely stands out

what the moon reflecting off his head?

« Reply #238 on: September 15, 2023, 06:51:58 PM »
FFS, a typical September day, warm, light winds, clouds, vapour trails,
And the Chemtrail nut jobs post on every fb group about how "They" are spraying us.

The following users thanked this post: jacm

« Reply #239 on: September 16, 2023, 07:20:36 AM »
Yeah, noticed a few up there yesterday.

Which is a bit strange, as an old pilot mate reckons that if vapor trails hang around, it's supposed to mean rain withign 24-48 hours, but BoM reckons nothing for the next week ???

My knee was also whinging last night which usually also means the same, so I guess we'll see ???

« Reply #240 on: September 16, 2023, 07:27:25 AM »

My knee was also whinging last night which usually also means the same, so I guess we'll see ???
Yep, my knees started arching Wednesday morning.
Thursday before last, 16 Black Cockatoo's flew north over home.
Yet the Sallywattle isn't  flowering & the ants aren't climbing.
A bag of mixed signals.
Hmm

Offline DandyD

« Reply #241 on: September 16, 2023, 07:42:42 PM »
Somebody at my wife’s (women only) gym spotted this and shared it. It made me chuckle.  :D

Amazon customer review

Veet - the men’s hair removal gel crème (from hell)

https://www.amazon.co.uk/review/R3GDDEL1SC1QQ5

This is just a small part of it…

This was probably and hopefully the only time in my life I was going to wish there was a gay snowman in the kitchen”
« Last Edit: September 16, 2023, 07:48:11 PM by DandyD »
The following users thanked this post: Mace, Pottsy

Offline lloydus67

« Reply #242 on: September 18, 2023, 09:38:34 AM »

« Reply #243 on: September 24, 2023, 11:36:11 AM »
Yep :)

There's no Great Evil conspiracy against consumers within engineering, manufacturing and supply. Just the many tradeoffs incurred to satisfy diverse tastes, priorities and wallets. But first comes all the insatiable Gummint eggsperts, nanny-staters and usual suspects.

« Reply #245 on: October 03, 2023, 05:33:40 PM »
There's no Great Evil conspiracy against consumers within engineering, manufacturing and supply. Just the many tradeoffs incurred to satisfy diverse tastes, priorities and wallets. But first comes all the insatiable Gummint eggsperts, nanny-staters and usual suspects.
The following users thanked this post: NZMarkb

« Reply #246 on: October 04, 2023, 02:24:51 PM »
Sweet story....

After an epic revival effort in his shed, Glenn Torrens takes his farm-find Project Bombodore - a 1979 Holden Commodore Sport - on a big road trip.
He has a mission: to take the car back to where it was sold 43 years ago and find the original owner. Join us to see how it all pans out...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lyrgx6QCEk0

The following users thanked this post: GeoffA

« Reply #247 on: October 04, 2023, 05:30:50 PM »
Leesa and I celebrate 20 years of marriage today, went into the city after the Pies won and it was a great weekend.

« Reply #248 on: October 04, 2023, 05:58:16 PM »
Leesa and I celebrate 20 years of marriage today, went into the city after the Pies won and it was a great weekend.

Nice work Mr.. Congrats, shame bout the pies though...

« Reply #249 on: October 04, 2023, 06:19:51 PM »

Congrats Guys.
That great.