Author Topic: What made you Smile - 2023  (Read 37126 times)

Re: What made you Smile - 2023
« Reply #200 on: August 09, 2023, 09:35:28 AM »
Just had my tax done, I've informed Fysh it's my shout for dinner Friday night, Pizza & garlic bread.
$14.72 should cover it

You don't use magic to disappear, ya use a 4x4 & Swag.

« Reply #201 on: August 09, 2023, 12:18:34 PM »
Just had my tax done, I've informed Fysh it's my shout for dinner Friday night, Pizza & garlic bread.
$14.72 should cover it

Geeze John, you're setting a bad example for the rest of us blokes,we can't compete with that  ;D :cheers:

« Reply #202 on: August 09, 2023, 03:42:32 PM »
14.72, at todays price that might one or the other, not the both!

« Reply #203 on: August 09, 2023, 03:47:47 PM »
14.72, at todays price that might one or the other, not the both!
Mate, at our local SPAR supermarket where Fysh works, they make on site pizza's from $11, a stick of Garlic bread is $2.50 :)
Living the good life

Offline OldPaj

« Reply #204 on: August 09, 2023, 08:04:04 PM »
What is a tax refund?

All I can say is I wish!

« Reply #205 on: August 10, 2023, 12:23:33 AM »
If we all identify as aboriginal we'll close the gap overnight-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/other/nefarious-warnings-an-elected-voice-may-encourage-rent-seekers-to-rig-the-system/ar-AA1f0ipR
I'm as aboriginal as Bruce Pascoe. He's Dark Emu mob and I'm Light Cockatoo mob and all out of Africa  8)
There's no Great Evil conspiracy against consumers within engineering, manufacturing and supply. Just the many tradeoffs incurred to satisfy diverse tastes, priorities and wallets. But first comes all the insatiable Gummint eggsperts, nanny-staters and usual suspects.

« Reply #206 on: August 12, 2023, 07:46:58 PM »
Come on France...

« Reply #207 on: August 12, 2023, 08:46:44 PM »
Come on France...

Frog legs for breakfast

Offline westvic

« Reply #208 on: August 12, 2023, 10:08:14 PM »
Matildas  ;D ;D ;D
Getting there if half the fun

The other half is a cold beer when you do.

« Reply #209 on: August 13, 2023, 07:44:12 PM »
Maltida's did an awesome job of it.
That made a late night, after watching The Bloods win.
Needed to be up early, a club run to Lucifers Thumb.
220km round trip.
Make the effort to travel, it will reward you. :)

The following users thanked this post: westvic, Pottsy

« Reply #210 on: August 13, 2023, 08:07:00 PM »
Nice snaps!

Sent from my SM-T380 using Tapatalk

Offline NZMarkb

« Reply #211 on: August 14, 2023, 05:09:12 AM »
Nice trail cam on the tree :cheers:
Great photos :cup:
If your not prepaired to stand behind our troops
Then feel free to stand in front of them

« Reply #212 on: August 14, 2023, 11:02:19 AM »
Nice snaps!

Sent from my SM-T380 using Tapatalk

« Reply #213 on: August 14, 2023, 11:03:56 AM »
Nice trail cam on the tree :cheers:
Great photos :cup:
Yeah, there was a Rock Wallaby sitting right on the piont when we first climbed up, amazing how quick it moved from rock to rock and across the escarpment.

« Reply #214 on: August 14, 2023, 02:06:58 PM »
now thats something you dont see everyday

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=00BcZDJnGS8

« Reply #215 on: August 14, 2023, 06:47:51 PM »
Thanks for Sharing.

« Reply #216 on: August 15, 2023, 01:53:03 PM »
I asked my teenage son to pass me the phone book, he laughed, called me a dinosaur and handed me his iPhone.

'

'

'

So, the spider is dead, but the iPhone is broken and my son is furious.

The following users thanked this post: GeoffA, DandyD, NZMarkb

« Reply #217 on: August 16, 2023, 09:45:29 PM »
Go the motherland.... :D

« Reply #218 on: August 17, 2023, 05:36:23 PM »
You have to love Flush mount Anderson plug plates. :)

The following users thanked this post: GeoffA

« Reply #219 on: August 18, 2023, 12:23:29 PM »
Taking a few AMG Mercs out for a drive day yesterday, didnt want to hand back the C63

« Reply #220 on: August 18, 2023, 01:17:50 PM »
interesting..

Power comes from the standard 4.5-litre turbo-diesel V8 engine, mated with a Toyota six-speed automatic or a five-speed manual with a reinforced clutch. Total fuel capacity is 275 litres.

There’s rear-wheel steering to make the car more manoeuvrable, along with a full suite of off-road goodies to take you deep into the wilderness.

Portal axles allow for 390mm of ground clearance, and there are three differential locks. Drivers can use the Garmin touchscreen to remotely inflate or deflate the tyres – or the car can automatically do it based on how fast you’re going.

A full airbag suspension system allows owners to choose from three heights: kneel, ride, and lift. There’s 100mm of difference between the three; owners are able to manually vary the ride height by up to 250mm at a standstill.

https://www.carexpert.com.au/car-news/six-wheel-drive-landcruiser-79-motorhome-is-here-to-crush-continents

« Reply #221 on: August 18, 2023, 03:30:38 PM »
L-plater’s Holden crushed in public after he was clocked at 253km/hr  :cup:

A 20-year-old L-Plater who was driving so fast his gearbox blew up has had his flash Holden ute crushed in a massive flex by police.

https://www.news.com.au/national/courts-law/lplaters-holden-crushed-in-public-after-he-was-clocked-at-253kmhr/news-story/8c91b335b157462cac300b6491609638

« Reply #222 on: August 18, 2023, 07:44:19 PM »
L-plater’s Holden crushed in public after he was clocked at 253km/hr  :cup:

A 20-year-old L-Plater who was driving so fast his gearbox blew up has had his flash Holden ute crushed in a massive flex by police.

https://www.news.com.au/national/courts-law/lplaters-holden-crushed-in-public-after-he-was-clocked-at-253kmhr/news-story/8c91b335b157462cac300b6491609638

Best bit of news I've read for a long time, should be done with every hoon caught more than 50kph over the limit  :cheers: :cup: :cheers: :cup:

« Reply #223 on: August 19, 2023, 07:16:35 AM »
Total fuel capacity is 275 litres.

Which must give it a range of 275k >:D

« Reply #224 on: August 19, 2023, 07:17:48 AM »
Best bit of news I've read for a long time, should be done with every hoon caught more than 50kph over the limit  :cheers: :cup: :cheers: :cup:

Agree entirely, but if proceeds are going to Victims of Crimes, they'd be better off selling it as a complete car.