Author Topic: Your Local Pharmacy Needs your Signature and Support  (Read 3812 times)

scarps

Your Local Pharmacy Needs your Signature and Support
« on: August 16, 2013, 12:46:18 PM »
Mods, if you feel this thread is not appropriate, understand if you remove.

I currently work in the Australian Pharmacy industry supporting several hundred of your local pharmacists, their local business and their local team of pharmacy assistants to provide Australians everywhere with access to medications that ensure we all get to live long healthy lives (and go camping etc). In the current election, the long term viability of many of these local businesses is under threat and they are asking for you to visit them, show your support and sign their petition that will be presented to the Federal Government late next week.

Thnx in advance for this.

Scott

The following users thanked this post: oldmate

Marschy

Re: Your Local Pharmacy Needs your Signature and Support
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2013, 12:53:09 PM »
They get to charge the Brand Premium surcharge if a customer opts not to buy a generic, then still charge the full PBS price for a generic. This happens with National Pharmacies and many others. They don't pass on the saving to the customer for generics if they opt for the generic and then charge the Brand Premium surcharge if you decide to stick with the patent drug.

Let them eat cake. The majority of chemists are theiving rougues with their snouts in the trough.

Offline Bird

• Once Was Lost, now am found
  • Hard Top Camper User
  • Life is far too long....
    • My Place.
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2013, 01:02:52 PM »