Author Topic: Mace's Thank You.  (Read 6947 times)

Mace's Thank You.
« on: November 07, 2012, 11:03:07 AM »
Well what a Weekend!.

Great to see those again  that we  have met previously, and good to meet those I have only met via interwebthingy.

A few specific  thank you’s.

GG.  Glenda, even the locals are talking about the “voice”.  They thought it was all a pre-taped session, and were very surprised when told the vocals were live.  Please put up a thread so we know how to order CD’s.

Lost,  the sight of the night glows floating above the old oval were amazing, and the kids loved it.  Thanks for organising.  A  fitting winner of the two solar panels.

Big Jules, Mandrake, Swannie, Poppasmurf, Brett & Jillsy, Flanders, GGPatrol, (must have forgotten someone)  thanks for all the raffle prizes.  I originally thought we had sold three books of check tix, but we actually only sold two, so our fund raising estimates on the night were a bit high. In the end we will raise just under  $850 for the RFDS.  Xcavators offer of Bobcat/excavator/tipper hire still stands, which can add to this sum.

Thanks to everyone for your generous donations to Bob Bretherton, local custodian of the Kelly Tale. I didn’t count it, but I  reckon he took away well over $100 and was very happy with the interest all showed, particularly the kids. I will be presenting him with a copy of the group photo and a stubby holder.

Of which, junior swaggers, well done.  Your self organising of the Dog Show was another great example of swagger ingenuity shows that fun can be had without an Ithingy.

To all the Furballs, well done. There appeared to be only one conflict of personality, I still don’t know why K-dog doesn’t get on with  Zac?  Swanne, next time you bring Coco(lossal), please don’t fully charge her before you arrive!

Crisp Image, the group shot looks great, thanks for keeping on reminding me that we needed to do it.  Not so sure about your shot of me in the scrub at Powers Lookout tho!  Looking forward to more, as I have said, I didn’t have time to take anymore after Friday morning!

Mystree (Fi), thanks for Bandaging the cut, its lookin fine!

SHMBO, Carmel, Gorgeous, etc, thanks for keeping me on track for the weekend.

To everyone, thanks for coming along to something suggested by a relatively new swagger.  I trust you had a ripper time, be it your first time or tenth time out. IMO thats what its about, if you know somewhere well, put something up, and, as the saying goes:

“Build it and they will come”

Finally, thanks for leaving the grounds in such a great condition.  You would hardly know we had been there.  You now know where it is, you are welcome back anytime. You better be quick tho, as it will be listed in Camps 7 when it comes out, so every sucker will know about it soon!

See you next time, if you want to do it again sometime in 2013.

Alan & Carmel
« Last Edit: November 07, 2012, 01:03:58 PM by Mace »

Offline flanders

Re: Mace's Thank You.
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2012, 11:14:41 AM »
G'day Mace,  Thanks mate for an awesome weekend.  It's a credit to you for all the effort you (and Carmel I'm sure), put in.  It was absolutely fantastic to meet some wonderful families and make some new great friends.  My kids are still talking about it, and want to go back this weekend!  It was our first Myswag adventure, and if that's what they are always like, then I won't be missing them for the world!  A special thanks to Lost for the glow stuff for the kids.  And NO thanks to BD, Speewa and KiwiMark for the hangovers!  And bugger you Swannie, now I'm gonna have to buy a dog >:(
Land Rover Disco MY12 HSE 3.0L & Waiting on Expanda 17.56-1

« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2012, 11:20:37 AM »
Quote from: Mace
Well what a Weekend!.
Lost,  the sight of the night glows floating above the old oval were amazing, and the kids loved it.  Thanks for organising.  A  fitting winner of the two solar panels.
tis kewl.. it isnt much but the kids love em.

Thanks to everyone for your generous donations to Bob Bretherton, local custodian of the Kelly Tale.
Im still cleaning my undies out from that surprise BANG....  8)

Thanks to you Mace, massive effort, specially the Tour... was long, hot but tops... you know your Shit!

Offline Crisp Image

• Old enough to know better. Young enough to do it again!
« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2012, 11:58:23 AM »
No Problems Al.
I think I am going to have to get a new remote control for my camera. I think I wore it out on the weekend.
Thanks to everyone who made us welcome and to Lost for leading the day trip on Monday.
I am still working on photos to place up on the forum.
Crispy

2008 Outback Sturt, 2010 Prado 150 D4D Tug

« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2012, 12:53:57 PM »
Right back at ya Alan it was a great weekend for all. You obviously put a lot of hard work into it as the weekend was planned perfectly including the weather :cheers:

John

« Reply #5 on: November 07, 2012, 12:59:39 PM »
  And bugger you Swannie, now I'm gonna have to buy a dog >:(
[/quote]

Hey nick, please buy a poodle. I need someone else to cop all the s#*t :)

Al you and Carmel are wonderful people. Very humble and thoughtful of th rest of the group.

I sincerely thank you for the best camping weekend I have had

Offline Smoko

Mace's Thank You.
« Reply #6 on: November 07, 2012, 01:10:15 PM »
  And bugger you Swannie, now I'm gonna have to buy a dog >:(

Hey nick, please buy a poodle. I need someone else to cop all the s#*t :)

What a great read,

Swannie got to love them poodles Billy is my fur kid

3rd place Gold Coast grooming comp

Smoko

2009 Vacation Camper 2015 Triton

« Reply #7 on: November 07, 2012, 01:15:27 PM »
who owned the Beagle??

« Reply #8 on: November 07, 2012, 01:16:43 PM »
Thout it was BD's sidekick!

« Reply #9 on: November 09, 2012, 03:57:47 PM »
Even a hungry Beagel wouldnt stoup that low , Side Kick to the Village Idiot  >:D  :cheers:
BD  You know your welcome at my camp anytime ( Bring Lots of Grog )    :cheers:

Mace's Thank You.
« Reply #10 on: November 09, 2012, 04:54:54 PM »
Al, great weekend mate, thanks for all your effort.

Everyone else, it was great to meet you all, and most of you for the first time.

Folks, this was like every single MySwag trip I've been on - everyone has a great time and makes new friends. If you had a good time, organise your own adventure and invite others to join you. It doesn't have to be huge, or far away, or even too well planned, just post up "I'm going here, on this date and thinking of doing something, nothing, everything, anything and anyone who'd like to join me is welcome".

Remember, the forum is just the place we catch up when we're not camping.

Offline poppasmurf

« Reply #11 on: November 10, 2012, 07:53:43 AM »
Awesome organisation Al, one of the best camping trips I have been on. As someone posted earlier/elsewhere we didnt meet anyone we would not happily camp with again. :cup: :cheers:
06 Terracan, 2010 cub kamperoo brumby

« Reply #12 on: November 10, 2012, 03:11:32 PM »
So the question is - who is going to match that effort next year?
I reckon Rich could, but has done his fair share over time, same GG_Patrol..

whose next :)