Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 793213 times)

Offline BigDougie

• Enjoy Today for who knows what the future holds!
MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #800 on: December 12, 2012, 08:22:06 PM »
Hey Duggie, yep 'twas me. My hiding spot for the Mav while working on the roads out near Sugarbag. Jeez Rell can't hide can I. What was I in the old work hilux was I?
Our Maverick and New to us Trackabout Overlander RF

"Smile and Wave boy's, Smile and Wave"

Offline MR MAC GU

« Reply #801 on: December 13, 2012, 07:36:19 PM »
Spotted yogi at the shops this arvo...

Sent from Behind you...BOO
"I live with Fear everyday and sometimes She lets me RACE"

The Motley Crew 4x4 and Social Club of Australia inc
www.themotleycrew.com.au

2004 GU Patrol ST Wagon with all the good touring gear.
"Lifted Locked and Loaded"

2010 Kimberley Platinum Extreme with "extras"

« Reply #802 on: December 13, 2012, 09:07:42 PM »
I spotted mr mac on the weekend. And rumpig

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #803 on: December 13, 2012, 09:27:24 PM »
Hey Duggie, yep 'twas me. My hiding spot for the Mav while working on the roads out near Sugarbag. Jeez Rell can't hide can I. What was I in the old work hilux was I?

Yes big dougie the work bomb.  I was passenger in the shiney new Patrol at the Ray Rd Intersection ;D

« Reply #804 on: December 13, 2012, 09:30:27 PM »
I spotted mr mac on the weekend. And rumpig
i see you didn't mention the 6ft Brown snake you saw also  ;D ;D

Offline MR MAC GU

« Reply #805 on: December 15, 2012, 07:50:32 PM »
I saw no snakes! Lol. I was too busy relaxing in the crystal clear water...

www.themotleycrew.com.au

« Reply #806 on: December 15, 2012, 08:47:15 PM »
Oh yeah Mal. You mean this one.

« Reply #807 on: December 19, 2012, 08:23:08 AM »
Spotted a red Landcruiser towing a Trackabout in town this morning. Didn't recognise it or see any myswag stickers so I don't  know if it was a swagger or not.
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

« Reply #808 on: December 21, 2012, 08:31:00 AM »
Was behind a white Prado this morning in Melbourne corner of Flinders and Spencer st at 8.30am with Myswag sticker on back window.

Offline russ81

« Reply #809 on: December 26, 2012, 10:07:55 PM »
Spotted a fellow swagger today (boxing day) heading south on the forest hwy towards Bunbury. Driving a white 80 series towing a Trak Shak, Myswag sticker on the rear right hand side.

I was in the Silver V8 Patrol towing my Johnnos camper.

Sent while temporally motionless

Offline BigDougie

• Enjoy Today for who knows what the future holds!
« Reply #810 on: December 26, 2012, 10:11:18 PM »
Not a red V8 ute with Tracky in tow Bill was it?
Our Maverick and New to us Trackabout Overlander RF

"Smile and Wave boy's, Smile and Wave"

« Reply #811 on: December 27, 2012, 05:52:18 AM »
Not a red V8 ute with Tracky in tow Bill was it?
Could have been Mate.
I didn't get the best look at it...
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

Offline MR MAC GU

« Reply #812 on: December 27, 2012, 08:26:43 AM »
Spotted Rumpig at Hastings point

www.themotleycrew.com.au

« Reply #813 on: December 30, 2012, 07:30:11 PM »
Was behind a white Prado this morning in Melbourne corner of Flinders and Spencer st at 8.30am with Myswag sticker on back window.

That would have been me :)

Did I see you on the Metro Ring Rd travelling towards Greensborough this arvo?

« Reply #814 on: December 30, 2012, 07:54:44 PM »
That would have been me :)

Did I see you on the Metro Ring Rd travelling towards Greensborough this arvo?

No mate wasn't me.. Nice prado by the way.

« Reply #815 on: January 02, 2013, 10:58:39 PM »
Spotted a fellow swagger today (boxing day) heading south on the forest hwy towards Bunbury. Driving a white 80 series towing a Trak Shak, Myswag sticker on the rear right hand side.

I was in the Silver V8 Patrol towing my Johnnos camper.

Sent while temporally motionless

I saw the same combo on New Years Day heading north on the same freeway, however I think it was a 100 serie with barn doors.
We were the gold LX470 with the KK.

« Reply #816 on: January 08, 2013, 07:14:53 AM »
I'm a couple of days late, but spotted Heiny, Mrs Heiny and the 2 mini Heinys at Whyalla on their way to Lincoln.  Bloody hot day, temp hovering around 47 at the time I saw them.

« Reply #817 on: January 08, 2013, 07:55:08 AM »
I'm a couple of days late, but spotted Heiny, Mrs Heiny and the 2 mini Heinys at Whyalla on their way to Lincoln.  Bloody hot day, temp hovering around 47 at the time I saw them.
Great to see you again Cracka, hope your plane was able to depart on time.

« Reply #818 on: January 15, 2013, 10:04:58 AM »
Spotted Paul and Berns mighty Patrol in front of Total Span this morning...

Offline evolution

• Pain is just weakness leaving the body
« Reply #819 on: January 15, 2013, 11:19:50 PM »
Does it count if I spotted someone on a different website?
lol Hi Kit!!!!!!!!
http://www.campertrailers.org/buying_the_right_camper.htm

Evo
Owner at Regional Campers
Explore a different world!

« Reply #820 on: January 18, 2013, 10:06:12 PM »
Don't know if it was a Swagger, but saw a black Jeep with a Followmecamper on Joondalup Drive this arvo.

Offline baldheadedgit

• your shout.?.. I'll ave Arf.......!
« Reply #821 on: January 19, 2013, 01:50:15 PM »
Spotted someone today..no idea who it was,,,
think it was an 80 series.  Caltex Servo  on Richmond Rd Berkshire park, MS Sticker on the back window.
Did not see the driver. was to busy Perving on the passenger.  ;D ;D :cup:

BHG

« Reply #822 on: January 21, 2013, 07:27:33 PM »
Dont know who but spotted at Rays Fountain Gate early on Saturday morning

macca

Offline blackcat

• We are the Lucky Blackcats - we own a CT :-)
« Reply #823 on: January 22, 2013, 06:32:29 AM »
that's me!  ;D (Glad I washed the car last week, must have known that I'd be spotted!)
« Last Edit: January 22, 2013, 06:35:49 AM by blackcat »

« Reply #824 on: January 22, 2013, 12:15:55 PM »
Does it count if I spotted someone on a different website?
lol Hi Kit!!!!!!!!
http://www.campertrailers.org/buying_the_right_camper.htm

Evo

Sprung?  Took you long enough to find that!  Did I say anything interesting?  I can't remember.   ;D
You can also SPOT me on FB if you look hard enough.