Author Topic: AFLW  (Read 7251 times)

Re: AFLW
« Reply #25 on: March 23, 2018, 12:06:44 PM »
And the Shit fight continues.. Couldn't see this coming eh...
now the AFL is sexist cause the rules are different and the punishments are different.

The AFL will live to regret pumping up this joke competition.

https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/brennan-lodges-complaint-with-australian-human-rights-commission-over-ban-20180323-p4z5u3.html

« Reply #26 on: March 23, 2018, 12:32:07 PM »
And the Shit fight continues.. Couldn't see this coming eh...
now the AFL is sexist cause the rules are different and the punishments are different.

The AFL will live to regret pumping up this joke competition.

https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/brennan-lodges-complaint-with-australian-human-rights-commission-over-ban-20180323-p4z5u3.html

Can of worms anyone. Scrap the competition and let the women start their own league without the Afl involvement and they can set it up how they like, run their own tribunal system, etc.
Going to the courts etc is Shit.

« Reply #27 on: March 23, 2018, 01:29:24 PM »
Quote from: Pottsy
Agree with this in any sport. You read about it in high end car racing etc.. why have rules if you can go to court and **** them up?

Then again, what is considered "sport" anymore?

« Reply #28 on: March 23, 2018, 03:10:12 PM »
Can of worms anyone. Scrap the competition and let the women start their own league without the Afl involvement and they can set it up how they like, run their own tribunal system, etc.
What a bloody joke, they yell and scream wanting equality and then as soon as something doesnt go their way they pull out the sexism card. The AFL need to realise they have made a huge mistake and get rid of it and let them run their own circus

« Reply #29 on: March 23, 2018, 03:11:47 PM »
I’m embarrassed as a bulldog supporter. Ya got done .. move on did it before so you were warned

« Reply #30 on: March 23, 2018, 03:30:04 PM »
I’m embarrassed as a bulldog supporter. Ya got done .. move on did it before so you were warned

Haha, wouldnt be embarrassed Swannie your boys have earnt their position at the top , nuff said

« Reply #31 on: March 23, 2018, 04:34:29 PM »
It was a sling....cop it and move on.

« Reply #32 on: March 24, 2018, 11:33:01 AM »
Grand final to start in 10 mins.  I,ll be watching.  Its a good thing to get more women/girls involved in sport.  Better than having them sit on their arses at home playing bloody video games like half of our kids do. Team sports help create better adjusted kids and this can only be a good thing.  Hope the doggies win.

« Reply #33 on: March 24, 2018, 12:35:39 PM »
Quote from: Bigfish
Grand final to start in 10 mins
than thankfully we wont have to hear about it for 11 months and Fox can start playing games worth watching!

« Reply #34 on: March 24, 2018, 01:23:56 PM »
Well done doggies

« Reply #35 on: March 24, 2018, 01:55:47 PM »
Well done doggies

Enjoyed watching it. Good on the doggies.  Hopefully will inspire more players in the future.  Bridesmaids for 2 years....brissie girls  will be heartbroken.

« Reply #36 on: March 24, 2018, 02:01:02 PM »
Enjoyed watching it. Good on the doggies.  Hopefully will inspire more players in the future.  Bridesmaids for 2 years....brissie girls  will be heartbroken.

Yeah I just reckon they play a little like the Auskick kids the fast push on no matter what which their skills are not there yet. Slow it down and they may be able to do a bit more with the ball!

« Reply #37 on: March 27, 2018, 04:06:20 PM »

« Reply #38 on: March 27, 2018, 04:52:30 PM »
Glad the season is over. AFLW is somewhere behind the WAFL etc, in terms of skill levels and watch ability, yet the support the AFL has thrown at it must have grass roots footy scratching their collective heads (Tassie is screaming for help).
The AFL have taken a leaf out of the McDonalds marketing text book. Get everyone feeling like they belong to a big happy family, then you end up with every generation completely hooked on something that is really just lipstick on a pig(no pun intended).
As has previosly been mentioned, let it stand on its own 2 feet with punters paying non subsidized prices for tickets and then lets see how many turn up.
Even elite womens sports like netball, hockey and the like cant get decent media coverage. AFLW would die a natural death if it played on equal footings.

« Reply #39 on: March 27, 2018, 05:26:37 PM »
Glad the season is over. AFLW is somewhere behind the WAFL etc, in terms of skill levels and watch ability, yet the support the AFL has thrown at it must have grass roots footy scratching their collective heads (Tassie is screaming for help).
The AFL have taken a leaf out of the McDonalds marketing text book. Get everyone feeling like they belong to a big happy family, then you end up with every generation completely hooked on something that is really just lipstick on a pig(no pun intended).
As has previosly been mentioned, let it stand on its own 2 feet with punters paying non subsidized prices for tickets and then lets see how many turn up.
Even elite womens sports like netball, hockey and the like cant get decent media coverage. AFLW would die a natural death if it played on equal footings.
And several AFL senior teams wouldn,t be around either!!

« Reply #40 on: March 27, 2018, 05:36:36 PM »

I have no idea what Tassie ever did wrong. apparently they arent a "Market"... sad that the world only looks at things through dollars and cents. I miss the 80s when sport was sport.