Author Topic: SIMPLY, BECAUSE OLD CARS ARE VERY COOL.  (Read 514100 times)

Re: SIMPLY, BECAUSE OLD CARS ARE VERY COOL.
« Reply #2500 on: December 10, 2020, 09:38:34 AM »
spotto…………..1976 Opel Manta...……... ;D

« Reply #2501 on: December 10, 2020, 09:48:48 AM »
spotto
Watched Runnin on Empty last night LOL! thats teh only place I've heard Spotto

« Reply #2502 on: December 10, 2020, 11:02:15 AM »
Watched Runnin on Empty last night LOL! thats teh only place I've heard Spotto

Still a classic movie

« Reply #2503 on: December 10, 2020, 11:07:30 AM »
Quote from: plusnq
Still a classic movie
its on youtube too ;) few scenes made back home too
the servo, the drag strip with refinery in background few others

Offline Moggy

« Reply #2504 on: December 12, 2020, 02:36:41 PM »
NFI, badge said gran tourism.
Nice looking car

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

All men dream but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake in the day to find that it was vanity; but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act their dream with open eyes to make it possible.
T.E. Lawrence

« Reply #2505 on: December 12, 2020, 02:56:22 PM »
A bear's natural habitat.

A Studebaker...... 53 to 55 or thereabouts.

Good looking example too. Some of those had Paxton or McCulloch superchargers fitted at the factory.

« Reply #2506 on: December 12, 2020, 03:42:11 PM »
First night of the old car gathering on Peninsula Link tonight
might pop out and check it out.

« Reply #2507 on: December 12, 2020, 03:47:14 PM »
First night of the old car gathering on Peninsula Link tonight
might pop out and check it out.

Take ya wallet ya tightarse, you end up owning one.

« Reply #2508 on: December 12, 2020, 08:42:02 PM »
Take ya wallet ya tightarse, you end up owning one.
I'd like the blown 41 Willys that made an .... nice entrance :D
or any one of the 2 door GT's...
or the XY ute with 460...
or.........................................................

« Reply #2509 on: December 13, 2020, 04:06:52 AM »
I'd like the blown 41 Willys that made an .... nice entrance :D
or any one of the 2 door GT's...
or the XY ute with 460...
or.........................................................

Go for it..... you're a long time dead.

When i'm on my deathbed, I wanna be able to say..... Fukk me, i can't believe we did that.
Much better then saying....... I really wish I'd done that.

With the aches and pains in my legs and back this morning, the ol deathbed might be closer than I want it to be too.

Offline DandyD

« Reply #2510 on: December 13, 2020, 07:28:33 AM »
Am I the only one who Googled the Brooke Lee modelling agency?

« Reply #2511 on: December 13, 2020, 07:33:48 AM »
Am I the only one who Googled the Brooke Lee modelling agency?

Not now.  ;D

« Reply #2512 on: December 14, 2020, 02:19:40 PM »
few from other night.

« Last Edit: December 14, 2020, 02:45:04 PM by Bird »

« Reply #2513 on: December 14, 2020, 02:32:37 PM »

we stopped counting at 12 defects

Offline bmwfreak

• DunWerkin
« Reply #2514 on: December 15, 2020, 11:16:29 AM »
Mate in NSW has recently bought this ;D

« Last Edit: December 15, 2020, 09:39:37 PM by bmwfreak »
We've waited 45 years to do this. Now our life will be complete!!
2019 LC78 (troopy)
2018 21’6” On The Move TRAXX Series 2

« Reply #2515 on: December 15, 2020, 12:54:40 PM »
Quote from: bmwfreak
Mate at Tinonee NSW has recently bought this ;D
First port of call - change those wheels/tyres..

The following users thanked this post: Jeepers Creepers, NZMarkb

Offline bmwfreak

• DunWerkin
« Reply #2516 on: December 15, 2020, 03:02:45 PM »
First port of call - change those wheels/tyres..

I’d assume he has that on his list as he lives 2km up a gravel road. I don’t think the rubber bands pictured would last too long in that environment.
2019 LC78 (troopy)

« Reply #2517 on: December 15, 2020, 03:06:58 PM »
I’d assume he has that on his list as he lives 2km up a gravel road. I don’t think the rubber bands pictured would last too long in that environment.

I'd be finding a storage shed for it.... stuff 2 klm of dirt road, right where the feathers are the finest.

Offline bmwfreak

• DunWerkin
« Reply #2518 on: December 15, 2020, 03:33:41 PM »
Just spoke to him, and can confirm that the wheels and tyres were the first thing he got sorted.

Jeepers, in his words, ‘I bought em to drive em. If they get dirty, won’t be the first time. Stone chips are easy to fix, so not to concerned about the road either.”

He also bought a fairmont with a 351 in it for his wife to play with.
2019 LC78 (troopy)

« Reply #2519 on: December 15, 2020, 04:32:54 PM »
Just spoke to him, and can confirm that the wheels and tyres were the first thing he got sorted.

Jeepers, in his words, ‘I bought em to drive em. If they get dirty, won’t be the first time. Stone chips are easy to fix, so not to concerned about the road either.”

He also bought a fairmont with a 351 in it for his wife to play with.

Yeah, fair enough I guess.

When the Z car is all done, I was planning on throwing a handful of pea gravel at the front of it.
You know, get the first few stone chips out of the way early on.

« Reply #2520 on: December 22, 2020, 03:09:22 PM »
My Oncologist's daily.

Offline Champin

« Reply #2521 on: December 22, 2020, 05:50:33 PM »
My Oncologist's daily.
Is the a Morgan?

Sent from my SM-T700 using Tapatalk

« Reply #2522 on: December 22, 2020, 10:14:20 PM »
1950's XK 140 Jag if Im not mistaken ..

« Reply #2523 on: December 26, 2020, 01:03:20 PM »
Saw this up at Barmah

Offline NZMarkb

« Reply #2524 on: December 26, 2020, 03:14:20 PM »
That’s cool at a whole new level👍👍
If your not prepaired to stand behind our troops
Then feel free to stand in front of them