Author Topic: V8 SuperCars 2015  (Read 36498 times)

Re: V8 SuperCars 2015
« Reply #50 on: March 17, 2015, 03:37:31 PM »
All too much for Ambrose apparently. Stepped down from driving and Scott pye taking over !!!!
Guess he woke up  that he is getting old and way to out of touch and unfit for  Oz racing ..

« Reply #51 on: March 17, 2015, 06:28:04 PM »
Guess he woke up  that he is getting old and way to out of touch and unfit for  Oz racing ..

Yeah, wondered how long he would last, are the people that said he would come back and be winning.  ;D ;D ;D. The game has moved on a bit since he was winning races, let's face it, skaife, murphy, Ingall, larkham, have all retired from driving or team duties since ambrose left. The pack is way ahead of him now.  Won't be long till lowndes goes either,you wait. My tip 2017 he will retire. At best

« Reply #52 on: March 18, 2015, 09:12:27 AM »
Huge news regarding Ambrose, but I reckon there's more to the story.  Talk in a few places says it might be family related, his kids are homesick (they were both born in the US) and a move back overseas might be on the cards.

« Reply #53 on: March 18, 2015, 09:23:06 AM »
Huge news regarding Ambrose, but I reckon there's more to the story.  Talk in a few places says it might be family related, his kids are homesick (they were both born in the US) and a move back overseas might be on the cards.

That's why he moved back to Tassie, his home town, so his kids can grow up Aussies...

« Reply #54 on: March 18, 2015, 01:30:20 PM »
Scotty Pye has more potential and doing good things on the track and deserves the seat. 

« Reply #55 on: March 18, 2015, 03:34:32 PM »
Scotty Pye has more potential and doing good things on the track and deserves the seat.

I reckon he deserves the whole car, not much you can do with just a seat.

« Reply #56 on: March 18, 2015, 05:14:04 PM »

« Reply #57 on: June 21, 2015, 09:10:00 AM »
This is a good way to stream the V8's.
I have copied this from a FB group I have just joined.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/BoycottFoxteland10/

1 Download VLC player here
http://www.videolan.org/vlc/download-windows.html
Click on the first one

2 After downloaded, open it, click on Media tab up the top of the player.

3 Then click on Open network stream then copy and paste this >> http://motorsport-au.hopto.org:8080/

4 Press play and it should work

If you close vlc and want to open it up to watch again, just click media tab and then go down to Open recent media and it will play again.
Hope this is of some help to those that would like to watch it.

Edit,
This uses about 1Gig an hour of download.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2015, 09:19:19 AM by Hairs »
The following users thanked this post: slcs78

« Reply #58 on: June 21, 2015, 09:20:47 AM »
This is a good way to stream the V8's.
I have copied this from a FB group I have just joined.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/BoycottFoxteland10/

1 Download VLC player here
http://www.videolan.org/vlc/download-windows.html
Click on the first one

2 After downloaded, open it, click on Media tab up the top of the player.

3 Then click on Open network stream then copy and paste this >> http://motorsport-au.hopto.org:8080/

4 Press play and it should work

If you close vlc and want to open it up to watch again, just click media tab and then go down to Open recent media and it will play again.
Hope this is of some help to those that would like to watch it.
cheers for that info....would like to watch it but can't be arsed doing that even if it is a simple process....V8's have lost me now they have gone pay TV. Will watch Bathurst, but that'll likely be it for me now.

« Reply #59 on: June 21, 2015, 09:29:42 AM »
It would appear Pay Tv is getting bigger.
Seems to be the way things are going.

« Reply #60 on: June 21, 2015, 10:48:59 AM »
I caved on Friday and got Foxtel.  Not just for V8's, but the lure of all the other sports too got me in the end.

$50 a month in the scheme of things is 4 take out coffees a week which ive given up in return.

International Roast is okay?

Sent from my GT-I9507 using Tapatalk

« Reply #61 on: June 21, 2015, 11:01:59 AM »
For free live streaming of any sporting event around the world.
http://cricfree.sx/

« Reply #62 on: June 21, 2015, 11:20:25 AM »
It would appear Pay Tv is getting bigger.
Seems to be the way things are going.
i'm actually watching a lot less telly these days then I used to do, much of that is on 7mate or 1HD when I actually do so, or the odd footy game on 9....so free to air is all we'll ever have here at our place.

« Reply #63 on: June 21, 2015, 11:42:39 AM »
I caved on Friday and got Foxtel.  Not just for V8's, but the lure of all the other sports too got me in the end.

$50 a month in the scheme of things is 4 take out coffees a week which ive given up in return.

International Roast is okay?

I did the same, although I was very vocal about them selling out to pay TV, I could see no other way of catching it, plus the extra footy games is a bonus..
I rearranged a couple of bills, ( health insurance and phone plan ) and after Foxtel install, I'm still $50/mth ahead..

« Reply #64 on: June 21, 2015, 04:25:39 PM »
i'm actually watching a lot less telly these days then I used to do, much of that is on 7mate or 1HD when I actually do so, or the odd footy game on 9....so free to air is all we'll ever have here at our place.

Same here mate. I'm liking that v8s have gone to Foxtel, it means I don't waste complete weekends like I used to every 3 or 4 weeks or whenever they are on. I'll be honest as a v8 fan for a long time, I haven't missed it.

« Reply #65 on: June 21, 2015, 05:15:30 PM »
I'll still go camping or whatever, but at least I can now tape it (all )...and being unemployed, I've got plenty of time during the week to watch it !

« Reply #66 on: June 21, 2015, 06:00:06 PM »
I'll be honest as a v8 fan for a long time, I haven't missed it.
much the same myself mate, used to love watching it but life seems to have gone on nicely without it now

« Reply #67 on: June 21, 2015, 06:17:19 PM »
much the same myself mate, used to love watching it but life seems to have gone on nicely without it now
Agree, but I like to every now and then on a Sunday while doing computer/web site stuff, have the V8's on.
And a few  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: of cause.

Offline shanegtr

• Offroad80s
« Reply #68 on: June 21, 2015, 08:31:46 PM »
I'd want the V8's on every weekend to justify foxtel. You'd only get fox for the sports nowdays anyway, I dont watch any sport apart from motorsport so it'd be mostly wasted on me. I'll make do with the highlights program - just wish they'd put it on a decent timeslot - theres enough free to air channels nowdays to do it.......

« Reply #69 on: June 21, 2015, 08:39:14 PM »
I'd want the V8's on every weekend to justify foxtel. You'd only get fox for the sports nowdays anyway, I dont watch any sport apart from motorsport so it'd be mostly wasted on me. I'll make do with the highlights program - just wish they'd put it on a decent timeslot - theres enough free to air channels nowdays to do it.......

X2. Although I do enjoy league, but not enough to watch every game anymore. And the rest of Foxtel is just repeated crap, with some other new crap programs to fill the void.

Offline shanegtr

• Offroad80s
« Reply #70 on: June 21, 2015, 09:29:30 PM »
X2. Although I do enjoy league, but not enough to watch every game anymore. And the rest of Foxtel is just repeated crap, with some other new crap programs to fill the void.
You mean the rest of foxtel is just ad with some programs to fill the voids ;D
The following users thanked this post: oldmate

« Reply #71 on: June 21, 2015, 09:40:56 PM »
Only had Foxtel for a week and only intend to watch sports and some nat geo programs, but just finding something to watch is a nightmare....44,000 channels to surf thru...but after the 1st mth they will cut most out ( I'm on $50/mth ) so I can setup a favorite list..

I only did a 6 mth contract , so if I gets the sh**s with it, I'll pi** it off...

« Reply #72 on: June 21, 2015, 10:17:39 PM »
Same here gronk, you also lose the HD too.  Got ours connected on Friday. Loving the footy replays and full F1 and V8 coverage. The turbo channel with all the car shows seems okay, also have recorded NHRA Top Fuel and Nitro FC.

« Reply #73 on: June 21, 2015, 10:58:14 PM »
HD is not a prob as my "old" plasma doesn't have it....

The missus has already got the sh**s with all the car racing...but hey, we've got another telly out the back !!

« Reply #74 on: June 22, 2015, 10:19:02 AM »
HD is not a prob as my "old" plasma doesn't have it....

The missus has already got the sh**s with all the car racing...but hey, we've got another telly out the back !!
get a telly in the kitchen, that way she can multi task  ;D ;D