Author Topic: THE S### BOX  (Read 4170 times)

Offline Stoo

THE S### BOX
« on: January 10, 2011, 06:53:47 AM »
We didn't want the dunny bouncing around in the back of the camper so we had our mate make up this box outta some leftover sheet from the big box on the drawbar, works really well and doubles as a coffee table under the awning.
As well as the can, it neatly carries the chemical containers and 6 rolls.
Since taking the pics I put a couple of handles on, it's a bonza jigger I say.
 8)

Re: THE S### BOX
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2011, 07:20:00 AM »
Thats wasn't what I was expecting from the thread title.... which is strange as that is a S### box.

Offline DANBRI

• "Canvas Undies Never Die"
  • www.campingaustralia.org
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2011, 07:28:08 AM »
Leave it in the sun, brewing and ask a mate to get you a beer from the esky...  :cup:

Good one, very neat!

Offline Stoo

« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2011, 07:55:27 AM »
Yes, we did joke about putting a fridge sticker on it.

« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2011, 08:19:32 AM »
Yes, we did joke about putting a fridge sticker on it.
put a weaco sticker on it 

Offline baldheadedgit

• your shout.?.. I'll ave Arf.......!
« Reply #5 on: January 10, 2011, 09:17:21 AM »
put a weaco sticker on it 

Ouch..! :angel:

Offline Alchemist

« Reply #6 on: January 10, 2011, 12:13:28 PM »
Personally, I'd tell them it's full of Fosters and then see if they can tell the difference  >:D

Alchemist

« Reply #7 on: January 10, 2011, 12:22:22 PM »

« Reply #8 on: January 10, 2011, 04:14:53 PM »
remind me not ti touch the furniture at youir camp tilI know what you have done to it  :-[

Offline coffs camping

• We are three - Mum, Ms.15 and Mr.9
« Reply #9 on: January 10, 2011, 06:56:57 PM »
... and doubles as a coffee table under the awning.

I'll pass on the coffee, thanks!

J
Love weekend camping whenever we can in our 2002 Cub Spacematic (Transcontinental Pack) with the 80series LC. See you out there!! J

Offline Patt31

• James and Patsyannes big aussie adventure
« Reply #10 on: January 10, 2011, 07:05:19 PM »
excellent box, love the bits for the chemicals, my hubby built our one but it doesnt have the compartmens for the chemicals. Hmmmm, may pinch your idea. We have fixed our to the front of the camper, and yes highly recommend not to forget emptying it when you get home, next time you lift the lid.......

Great build!!!!

Pat
Test driving early retirement - every chance we get :)

Toyota Landcruiser with extras, cape york hard floor camper trailer...

Offline Jon

• Bringing rain to every campsite
« Reply #11 on: January 10, 2011, 07:25:17 PM »
highly recommend not to forget emptying it when you get home, next time you lift the lid......

Pat

The stench from hell >:D

Worse than my feet on a hot day ;D
I got a sweater for Xmas, really wanted a moaner or screamer.

Offline olddigger

« Reply #12 on: January 10, 2011, 08:27:15 PM »
Alchemist, thank you for making me laugh out loud (Foster's reference). I needed a laugh after another long, hot Perth day (as you would know).
Not laughing about the scumbags who started the fires just south of Perth that have already ripped through six houses and are threatening more.
Classic case for the application of Rule 303.
Cheers, Tony