General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Stoo on January 10, 2011, 06:53:47 AM

Title: THE S### BOX
Post by: Stoo on January 10, 2011, 06:53:47 AM
We didn't want the dunny bouncing around in the back of the camper so we had our mate make up this box outta some leftover sheet from the big box on the drawbar, works really well and doubles as a coffee table under the awning.
As well as the can, it neatly carries the chemical containers and 6 rolls.
Since taking the pics I put a couple of handles on, it's a bonza jigger I say.
 8)

(http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a179/stu_crumpler/IMG_0031-1.jpg)
(http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a179/stu_crumpler/IMG_0030.jpg)
Title: Re: THE S### BOX
Post by: cancan on January 10, 2011, 07:20:00 AM
Thats wasn't what I was expecting from the thread title.... which is strange as that is a S### box.
Post by: DANBRI on January 10, 2011, 07:28:08 AM
Leave it in the sun, brewing and ask a mate to get you a beer from the esky...  :cup:

Good one, very neat!
Post by: Stoo on January 10, 2011, 07:55:27 AM
Yes, we did joke about putting a fridge sticker on it.
Post by: MarkGU on January 10, 2011, 08:19:32 AM
Yes, we did joke about putting a fridge sticker on it.
put a weaco sticker on it  (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/smiley-scared003.gif) (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php)

Post by: baldheadedgit on January 10, 2011, 09:17:21 AM
put a weaco sticker on it  (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/smiley-scared003.gif) (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php)

Ouch..! :angel:
Post by: Alchemist on January 10, 2011, 12:13:28 PM
Personally, I'd tell them it's full of Fosters and then see if they can tell the difference  >:D

Alchemist
Post by: D4D on January 10, 2011, 12:22:22 PM
(http://blkmav.com/images/bling.gif)
Post by: speewa158 on January 10, 2011, 04:14:53 PM
remind me not ti touch the furniture at youir camp tilI know what you have done to it  :-[
Post by: coffs camping on January 10, 2011, 06:56:57 PM
... and doubles as a coffee table under the awning.

I'll pass on the coffee, thanks!

J
Post by: Patt31 on January 10, 2011, 07:05:19 PM
excellent box, love the bits for the chemicals, my hubby built our one but it doesnt have the compartmens for the chemicals. Hmmmm, may pinch your idea. We have fixed our to the front of the camper, and yes highly recommend not to forget emptying it when you get home, next time you lift the lid.......

Great build!!!!

Pat
Post by: Jon on January 10, 2011, 07:25:17 PM
highly recommend not to forget emptying it when you get home, next time you lift the lid......

Pat

The stench from hell >:D

Worse than my feet on a hot day ;D
Post by: olddigger on January 10, 2011, 08:27:15 PM
Alchemist, thank you for making me laugh out loud (Foster's reference). I needed a laugh after another long, hot Perth day (as you would know).
Not laughing about the scumbags who started the fires just south of Perth that have already ripped through six houses and are threatening more.
Classic case for the application of Rule 303.
Cheers, Tony