Author Topic: State of Origin 2014  (Read 71602 times)

Offline StrvnMrvn

• I get payed to go camping!!
Re: State of Origin 2014
« Reply #75 on: May 27, 2014, 05:46:11 PM »
I just can't wait to watch a game of footy where the refs let a little bit of biff in!

It will be interesting tho....... do the NSW halves have the answers? Maybe, maybe not! But they have been playing very well at club level.

Just look at the Australian team..... unless the current 7, 6, 9 and 1 all die in the next year, then those positions won't be filled by a New South Welshman!!

« Reply #76 on: May 27, 2014, 05:47:46 PM »
Go blues. This is our year!

BAH HA HA HA HA HA HA........  ;D

Let me know how that theory works out for ya, been hearing that now for what seems like 8 years or so.

« Reply #77 on: May 27, 2014, 06:05:51 PM »
BAH HA HA HA HA HA HA........  ;D

Let me know how that theory works out for ya, been hearing that now for what seems like 8 years or so.

Lol and when NSW have got up 4 or 5 up years in a row all we heard from QLD was moaning about the spirit of STate of Orgin lost whinge whinge whinge.

« Reply #78 on: May 27, 2014, 06:10:35 PM »
Lol and when NSW have got up 4 or 5 up years in a row all we heard from QLD was moaning about the spirit of STate of Orgin lost whinge whinge whinge.

You didn't hear any whinging up here mate... Your Sydney papers are very good at beating things up when nothing is even said up hear

« Reply #79 on: May 27, 2014, 06:12:48 PM »
When is the first game, we lead a sheltered life down South :laugh:

Offline mickkez

« Reply #80 on: May 27, 2014, 06:19:51 PM »
I live in grafton is that in NSW or QLD? Because Greg inglis played all his junior footy at macksville which is about 150 klms south!!!! Ah that's right qld cried that they wouldn't play anymore after we flogged them by 40 points

NSW didnt want Greg Inglis until he became a superstar for QLD

« Reply #81 on: May 27, 2014, 06:24:36 PM »
Only the name has changed................................................................(faces have been covered to protect one of the past losers/biggest whingers)

Online Hairs

« Reply #82 on: May 27, 2014, 07:14:14 PM »
NSW didnt want Greg Inglis until he became a superstar for QLD
Ya's can keep him.
bloody traitor  >:D
Besides, he's second hand goods now.  ;D
« Last Edit: May 27, 2014, 07:40:54 PM by Hairs »

« Reply #83 on: May 27, 2014, 07:16:36 PM »
When is the first game, we lead a sheltered life down South :laugh:

Tomorrow night mate

Offline GUEY

« Reply #84 on: May 27, 2014, 07:30:14 PM »

Remind me what years this was?
2016 Colorado Trailblazer
2010 Swan Outback

« Reply #85 on: May 27, 2014, 07:32:54 PM »
Remind me what years this was?

Plenty don't you have google in QLD? Just like we give you extra home games for the advantage I'll help you here.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/State_of_Origin_results_and_statistics

Offline Ynot

• Tony. Prado 150 GXL, Coromal 632RTP
« Reply #86 on: May 27, 2014, 07:33:28 PM »
I was wondering the same, it may have been four but not five, see can't trust em :)
I like how now when they're get close they get all excited and say gee we're great, we nearly beat them that time.

How is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. Remember when I took that home winemaking course, and I forgot how to drive?  (Homer J Simpson).

Offline GUEY

« Reply #87 on: May 27, 2014, 07:36:55 PM »
Plenty don't you have google in QLD? Just like we give you extra home games for the advantage I'll help you here.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/State_of_Origin_results_and_statistics

Yep. Double checked before posting. Only seen 3 in a row so let's not get ahead of ourselves here.
2010 Swan Outback

« Reply #88 on: May 27, 2014, 07:38:14 PM »
I'm actually over listening to nsw whinge all the time  perhaps we should just let them win so some of their young supporters can know what it is like to win and stop the whinging. ;D

« Reply #89 on: May 27, 2014, 07:39:34 PM »
Yep. Double checked before posting. Only seen 3 in a row so let's not get ahead of ourselves here.

All the sweeter the victory will be. All without internationals, interstaters or foreign coaches lol

Offline GUEY

« Reply #90 on: May 27, 2014, 07:42:11 PM »
So no 4 or 5 victories in a row?
Just more wishfull thinking from south of the border lol.
2010 Swan Outback

« Reply #91 on: May 27, 2014, 07:59:20 PM »
So no 4 or 5 victories in a row?
Just more wishfull thinking from south of the border lol.

Geez mate do you read in QLD too?

May 86 to June 87 4 victories
May 96 to June 97 5 victories

« Reply #92 on: May 27, 2014, 08:05:14 PM »

so our next win won't be til 2016?
What happened to 2006?

« Reply #93 on: May 27, 2014, 08:07:09 PM »

Ok, as a blue supporter, I think you will find games won in a row and series won in a row are 2 different things. You are talking about games and the Qld boys are talking series, and I will back the Qld boys here, nsw have only ever 3 series in a row, and that's what matters here.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/State_of_Origin_series since we are posting links  :P

Offline GUEY

« Reply #94 on: May 27, 2014, 08:19:47 PM »
Ok, as a blue supporter, I think you will find games won in a row and series won in a row are 2 different things. You are talking about games and the Qld boys are talking series, and I will back the Qld boys here, nsw have only ever 3 series in a row, and that's what matters here.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/State_of_Origin_series since we are posting links  :P

You sure your not a closet Queenslander? Lol. :cheers:
2010 Swan Outback

« Reply #95 on: May 27, 2014, 08:21:34 PM »
You sure your not a closet Queenslander? Lol. :cheers:

Lol, not yet but bloody hell man, one more series and I reckon I will topple of the fence hahahaha

Offline Clouty

« Reply #96 on: May 27, 2014, 08:27:27 PM »

And while you all are reading the link go down to the History of the state of origin.. Very interesting..
Between 1956-1981 NSW dominated with QLD only ever winning a series in 1959 ;D ;D

Offline Clouty

« Reply #97 on: May 27, 2014, 08:29:01 PM »
Lol, not yet but bloody hell man, one more series and I reckon I will topple of the fence hahahaha
WHAT???
You wouldn't dare ;D

« Reply #98 on: May 27, 2014, 08:32:57 PM »
And while you all are reading the link go down to the History of the state of origin.. Very interesting..
Between 1956-1981 NSW dominated with QLD only ever winning a series in 1959 ;D ;D

Lol. Good on ya  ;D ;D

« Reply #99 on: May 28, 2014, 07:34:12 AM »
Some helpful tips for NSW. ;D ;D