Author Topic: a new convert  (Read 3484 times)

efjay

a new convert
« on: June 15, 2012, 08:54:48 PM »
  My name is juzzy and I am new to campers.  My family and I ( wife and 3 youngins) love camping and we have decided to finally bite the bullet and get a camper trailer.  Hoping to gain some knowledge and a few laughs on here.

Re: a new convert
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2012, 09:00:59 PM »
Welcome to myswag juzzy, there will be no laughing here! :)

efjay

« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2012, 09:07:42 PM »
Thanks bud, and trust me you will either laugh or cry with some of the stuff we get up to....

We will be getting a VERY basic trailer package and modifying it as we go along, tow rig is a wj jeep grand cherokee that serves dual duties as the main family car so other than a small lift and bullbar/winch it isnt going to get modified.

Is there many members from central west NSW?

« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2012, 09:22:22 PM »
G/Day juzzy & family welcome to myswag

Offline brickiematt

• Life member of the Silverton Hotel
« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2012, 09:41:58 PM »
G'day guys and . Knowledge and laughs a plenty around here......D4D just provided me with my biggest laugh of the night - a pussy showing off its cat.....or is that the other way round ;D ;D Control your cat please D4D!!!
Good luck with the search for the camper. Enjoy!

efjay

« Reply #5 on: June 15, 2012, 09:47:50 PM »
thanks guys..oh and that cat has a landing strip...lol

Offline Andyb2030

« Reply #6 on: June 15, 2012, 09:49:03 PM »
Hi Juzzy, welcome aboard mate. Heaps of good info on here.
What camper have you decided on if you have decided yet?
2005 Landcruiser Prado Towing a 2012 Mountain Trail Campers Expedition.

efjay

« Reply #7 on: June 15, 2012, 09:53:34 PM »
Hi Juzzy, welcome aboard mate. Heaps of good info on here.
What camper have you decided on if you have decided yet?

haven't decided yet mate, it will be a case of what is around when i have enough cash in the pocket.   I am a plant mechanic ( work on forklifts and sheepskin processing machinery) so grand plan is to modify the trailer as we get used to it.

Offline Andyb2030

« Reply #8 on: June 15, 2012, 10:05:24 PM »
haven't decided yet mate, it will be a case of what is around when i have enough cash in the pocket.   I am a plant mechanic ( work on forklifts and sheepskin processing machinery) so grand plan is to modify the trailer as we get used to it.
Cool, plenty of good advise on the forum when you do decide.
Any camper trailer is a good starting point and you will never look back
2005 Landcruiser Prado Towing a 2012 Mountain Trail Campers Expedition.

« Reply #9 on: June 16, 2012, 06:19:43 AM »
G'day juzzy and family.
Welcome to the  :cup: place to help with your camper trailer search.
Enjoy the fun guys. :laugh:

« Reply #10 on: June 16, 2012, 06:44:40 AM »
Welcome to the show Juzzy,  Coming from a cold part of the country, you would have to have a good sense of humour.

efjay

« Reply #11 on: June 16, 2012, 09:16:59 AM »
I grew up down hastings way in Vic, we moved here 2 years ago to take the new job and to get the kids out of the burbs.  I dont mind the cold so much but the mrs hates it! lol.  It makes for some interesting times though thats for sure.

« Reply #12 on: June 17, 2012, 09:45:14 PM »
G'day & Welcome Juzzy.

There are plenty of members out your way. We had a small get together just last weekend at Coolongooba camp ground, near Glen Davis. Don't be afraid to put your hand up to organise a camp if you're keen.

Offline Jason B

• "Mark Goldie recovery team coordinator"
  • 80 Series Turbo DX Cruiser, Kimberley Kamper 2013 SE
« Reply #13 on: June 17, 2012, 09:56:19 PM »
Welcome mate to you and the fam.

We are from the cold country also. Enjoy your stay mate.