Author Topic: Another lamb to the slaughter I mean fold  (Read 3617 times)

Offline CC2005

• In unknown territory, here & there.
Another lamb to the slaughter I mean fold
« on: June 11, 2012, 08:57:45 PM »

After trolling around here looking, reading and sucking up valuable information (still a bloody lot more to learn) since last September I think it is time to actually say g'day.

It was the little lady spending hours upon hours on the net over the last couple of years romancing about travelling and  camping around Australia of which has led us here.  Due to her dreams and my coming home from work one day and saying "Stuff this *&%#,  I want to pack up and hit the road for 18 months." un leashed the monster that had been lurking within her.  She had already collated masses of information over time unknown to me of which made the process so easy for me to actually back up and commence following through on my statement, and actually commit to it.

I was led to several camper trailer manufacturers ranging in quality, features and price.  I was informed in regard to some of the pros and cons of various different types of campers on offer, although I was never was I directed toward one model in particular.  In a nut shell I was impressed with the Tambo Omeo of which seemed to tick the boxes due to our requirements, (although still requiring modification pre and post delivery) and of which it was her initial unit of choice.  A win for the both of us here.  It was about mid September last year when we placed the order for the Omeo, (of which we received in April this year) and in October 2011 Purchased an PB MY 11 LS Challenger to tow it.  Currently modifications are still in progress to both.

So it is time to be active here to learn and share more with you guys.

Cheers and thanks for the education so far.

CC
2011 Mitsubishi LS Challenger accumulating toys for it
2012 Tambo Omeo with extra bits

Re: Another lamb to the slaughter I mean fold
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2012, 08:59:47 PM »
Welcome aboard mate.

« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2012, 09:02:37 PM »
Hi CC and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2012, 09:03:34 PM »
Welcome to myswag CC, the Omeo is a great choice of camper!

« Reply #4 on: June 11, 2012, 09:13:18 PM »
Welcome CC,

A few Challengers geting around on here now.

Catch you round the traps.

« Reply #5 on: June 11, 2012, 09:33:16 PM »

There are a couple of us on here who are actually Lambs', was wondering if you were one of our flock  :laugh:.

A Challenger and a Tambo will take you plenty of great places. Are you off to do the lap then?

Offline CC2005

• In unknown territory, here & there.
« Reply #6 on: June 11, 2012, 10:25:50 PM »
Are you off to do the lap then?

That is the plan.  Kit up the CT and the vehicle, sell up and blast off.  Although we will do a few test runs first, just to make sure we don't kill each other living in such close quarters - lol

2011 Mitsubishi LS Challenger accumulating toys for it
2012 Tambo Omeo with extra bits

« Reply #7 on: June 12, 2012, 05:07:06 AM »
CC, if I lived on the Mornington Pen. I'd be looking for a way out also!! Seriously, I'm sure it's a great place but each time i've been there the weather has been a bit ordinary.

Anyway, welcome to the show, hope you enjoy the ride.

« Reply #8 on: June 12, 2012, 05:27:51 AM »
G'day CC and welcome.
Nice setup you have there mate. :D

« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2012, 07:37:23 AM »
G'Day CC

Not a bad place to kill a few Day-Weeks, Hours on a cold winters night planning the next summer trip.  ;D
Heaps of great info here to help.
Happy & Safe Travels.