Author Topic: Another Camel residing in Adelaide  (Read 3080 times)

Offline Juzzman

Another Camel residing in Adelaide
« on: September 28, 2011, 01:45:49 PM »
After substantial time lurking around this site, I guess I should do some intro's!
After 12 months of research and hiring CT's over weekends to check them out, we finally purchased a Camel 6 weeks ago.
We originally started with a shortlist of about 6 and slowly whittled it down to 2, Camel and Customline. They both represent excellent value and had all the extras we want.
In the end the difference was that the Camel crew come to the Adelaide Camping shows and have an excellent local rep. If Customline were on the ground at the recent show then ?????
We ended buying a 2010 Beachcomber (Discoverer) with the plus option of a walk in bed.
We has a quick weekend away recently to Robe to bed it down and are going at Clare this Long weekend.
 We currently have a Kluger that we are very happy with. The only thing that wasn't anticipated is the sag at the rear end of the kluger. This is partly due to the walk in CT design which adds additional tow ball weight, so upgraded suspension is on the cards.
Got lots of mod's planned, all thanks to people on this great forum!!
Will be adding in electrics and LEDS in the near future, ready for trip down great Ocean Road. At this stage the only mod is the cutting board that I have added and routed it to fit the sink cut out. This gives us a lot more bench space. Please notice the Masterchef emblem on the board.... this is for the highly anticipated "Masterchef Camping series". Instead of of a fully stocked pantry, they have only 1 kitchen box with 10 ingredients!!   :D
NT Pajero, Lots of nice stuff
Camel Camper, More nice stuff!!!

Offline FZJ

Re: Another Camel residing in Adelaide
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2011, 02:12:21 PM »
gday and welcome Juzzman,

We love our camel, and reckon it was the best value around as well... great choice.

Look forward to seeing the mods.

pete
I dont mind going to work, its the 8 hours  i have to wait to go home again that annoys me.

Camel bushman....

« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2011, 02:39:56 PM »
Welcome to the forum Juzzman, looks a great set up

Offline Janbo

• Jayco Eagle - Jeep Cherokee KK
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2011, 03:10:08 PM »
Looks smashing, hope you enjoy your weekend at Clare and that the weather picks up!!!
We are all in the gutter....... But some of us are looking at the stars!!

Offline hargs

« Reply #4 on: September 28, 2011, 03:48:59 PM »
Looks great !!! have been nagging for a chopping board cut out to fit in my sink in our Brumby......wait til I show him yours !!! We have just done the suspension upgrade....we worth doing ...
Life is to short not to...............

Offline Juzzman

« Reply #5 on: September 28, 2011, 04:22:16 PM »
Thanks Hargs,
Yes easy mod, Circular saw= 3 mins, router =5 mins, splash of vegie oil= Done!
I wish all future mods planned were going to be as simple !
NT Pajero, Lots of nice stuff
Camel Camper, More nice stuff!!!

« Reply #6 on: September 28, 2011, 04:28:08 PM »
Welcome to my swag and congrats on the new camper, now it is time to get it dirty! ;D  Also great to see another South Aussie on here!

« Reply #7 on: September 28, 2011, 06:08:15 PM »
G'day Juzzman and welcome to Myswag. Nice setup  :cup: :cheers:

Re: Re: Another Camel residing in Adelaide
« Reply #8 on: September 28, 2011, 08:22:00 PM »
Hi Juzman and welcome to My Swag

Sent from my Liquid Metal using Tapatalk

« Reply #9 on: September 28, 2011, 08:38:15 PM »
Welcome to myswag, great idea with the chopping board!

« Reply #10 on: September 29, 2011, 08:11:41 PM »
Welocme mate, Top looking camper too!

Offline Camel Tow

« Reply #11 on: September 29, 2011, 08:47:26 PM »
Welcome to the Camel Group!

I have a Beachcomber but not the walk in bed option.

Great camper - love it!

Offline xmasbaby67

« Reply #12 on: September 30, 2011, 12:40:56 PM »
Looks great Juzzman!!!!!!

2009 12ft CUSTOMLINE towed by 2005 VX Prado

Offline flamingo

« Reply #13 on: September 30, 2011, 07:15:37 PM »
  Gday Mate an welcome. Nice looking camper.. Well done..  :cheers: Phil :cheers:
Go Tigers!
2005 Navara
2011 Jayco Flamingo