Author Topic: New member in Perth WA  (Read 4452 times)

Offline al3838

New member in Perth WA
« on: January 14, 2011, 01:46:35 PM »
Introduction: I have just recently found this forum and registered a few days ago as I was very interested in all the great information being shared. My wife Linda and I (and our 2 sons) have been camper trailer travellers for the past 8 years with our 1993 Cavalier on road camper After many great family holidays our boys now 14 & 17 are not so interested in travelling with us so we have upgraded to a new Cub Brumby taking delivery in December. The plan is to travel further afield with most of our trips so far being in the South West of WA. We have plans to travel the Gibb River road and up to Cape Leveque but our next trip will be Esperance, Cape Le Grande and perhaps cape arid. We are towing with a 2010 Mitsubishi Challenger and so far happy with our choice. Our Brumby has a dual battery system on board supplied and installed by “Off Road Equipment” and I will post photos and detail soon. I look forward to sharing info and perhaps meeting other like minded campers down the track.
Alastair

Offline Ruffstuff

Re: New member in Perth WA
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2011, 01:55:22 PM »
Welcome to Myswag Alastair
Warning: This Post May Contain Traces of Nuts!!! :)

80 series Landcruiser, DTS Turbo, Cross Country Intercooler,  3"exhaust, 33" BFG MT, locked, Lifted & gadgetised
2005 Trak Shak

Offline DX grunt

« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2011, 02:38:51 PM »
Welcome Alistair.

Plenty to read, talk about and enjoy ones company.

Take care out there.

DX grunt
Nissan Patrol ute - ex Telstra - pod has heaps of 'glamping equipment', but not enough to be overloaded.

« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2011, 03:02:33 PM »
G'day & Welcome Al.

« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2011, 03:50:26 PM »
al3838 Welcome to Myswag  Nice to see a WA member .  Welcome aboard , Now drag a chair up to the fire & lets yarn   ;D

« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2011, 05:09:34 PM »
G'day Alastair and welcome to Myswag. :cheers:

Offline Greydemon

« Reply #6 on: January 14, 2011, 05:27:14 PM »
Welcome Alistair,

I am also a new Sandgroper member, but with about a week's experience I feel like an old hand now. Because of the way the strings work it's hard to tell exactly but is seems to me that MySwag has had about 3 dozen new members since the start of January - a fairly lively forum.

Enjoy

Greydemon
Human beings, who are almost unique in having the ability to learn from the experience of others, are also remarkable for their apparent disinclination to do so.

Douglas Adams

Offline Alchemist

« Reply #7 on: January 14, 2011, 09:00:34 PM »
Wow, I've read your opening post and have come to the conclusion that you are actually me (or I am you)!!!  Let's see...
Past camping has been mainly in the South West of WA - me too
Recently upgraded to a new Camper so as to be able to go further afield - me too
Going to Esperance - me too (I'm leaving tomorrow!)
Planning on going to Cape Leveque / Gibb River Road - me too (I'm going June/July '11)

Now, if you tell me you're (also) a short, chubby little bugger with a penchant for Beez Neez honey/wheat beer then I will know for certain there are two of me  ;D

Welcome aboard!  :cheers:

Alchemist

Offline albany_nomads

• Dylan..Mans best friend
    • John Grant Photography
« Reply #8 on: January 14, 2011, 09:12:04 PM »
Welcome Alistair
Its always great to have more members from WA..
Theres some real characters on this site..since Ive never seen most of them,... in your mind you tend to put an image to their names and character....If only you could be inside my head..because some of them are real ....... ;D ;D ;D
Its a friendly site with great help from other members..I learn or get entertained every week .
When you go on your travels be sure to post some pics.
Kind Regards...John....Albany Nomads
Kind Regards: John, Nola & Dylan (The Albany Nomads )

MY BLOG:   http://johngrantphotography.wordpress.com/

Offline envee

• Retired !! grey nomading.
« Reply #9 on: January 14, 2011, 09:48:18 PM »
Hi and welcome al3838. I hope that's not this coming December for delivery, the wait will seem like forever ;D Always good to see another WA member, we must be getting very close to the first WA MySwag meet and greet I reckon.  Still looking for that elusive organiser tho. Make sure you check out Lucky Bay when you are down Esperance way, a great place to stay.
'14 Disco SE  '15 Complete Campsite Exodus 14

https://destinationpotatopoint.blogspot.com/

« Reply #10 on: January 14, 2011, 10:21:47 PM »
al3838
hey mate....welcome to my swag,enjoy your stay here,cheers.

« Reply #11 on: January 15, 2011, 05:54:35 AM »
Welcome Alastair,
I look forward to reading your trip reports.

Offline skmaint

« Reply #12 on: January 16, 2011, 07:24:51 AM »

Hi Alastair,

Welcome to the forum.....Good to see another West Aussie on board...Enjoy.

Simon.
Your not bogged until you cant move an inch.

Offline BUDDS

« Reply #13 on: January 16, 2011, 03:20:23 PM »
Hey Alistair,

Welcome to the forum. Great to see another sandgroper.

Budds
Work Hard, Play Hard.

It is easier to ask for forgiveness than to ask for permssion.

« Reply #14 on: January 17, 2011, 11:33:30 AM »
Hi Alistair welcome to My Swag

Offline camdyson

« Reply #15 on: January 17, 2011, 04:58:31 PM »
Howdy Al,

Welcome to the madhouse! Do these posts get to your computer in WA the same day we type them?

Cam
Set your chickens free

Offline al3838

« Reply #16 on: January 19, 2011, 02:23:44 PM »
Thanks for the great welcome. I look forward to posting some pic's of my camper and our next trip when it happens.
Al

Offline Arunda

• Pass me a beer please
    • All Drive Subaroo – All Subaru Specialists
« Reply #17 on: January 19, 2011, 02:29:09 PM »
Hello you will love this forum Heep's of helpfull info.

2002 D22 3.0 Turbo Diesel 2 inch lift Old Man Emu suspension 4x4 Ezy-Trail CT