Author Topic: Not the first stuff around by ARB, but is definitely the last  (Read 69314 times)

Re: Not the first stuff around by ARB, but is definitely the last
« Reply #200 on: June 20, 2015, 07:52:31 PM »
ARB Corporation Limited

ASX: ARP - 19 Jun 4:10 PM AEST

13.37Price increasePrice decrease0.18 (1.36%)

Well I warned you that this post could cost me money, ARB share price has dropped 50cents/share since this post started, just dropped a bit over a grand for me but I am still way in front. Except that I just spent $52k today as I bought a new Prado and so now I will have to go check ARB, TJM and Opposite Lock out for the fit out

« Reply #201 on: June 21, 2015, 08:40:11 AM »
Go the ARB gear Rags get those shares back up mate. Congrats on the new prado.

« Reply #202 on: June 21, 2015, 08:56:33 AM »
Quote from: rags
Except that I just spent $52k today as I bought a new Prado and so now I will have to go check ARB, TJM and Opposite Lock out for the fit out
don't ferget Ironman.. they have some good gear these days

« Reply #203 on: June 21, 2015, 09:45:55 AM »

Your right Bird, Ironman is high on my list and their gear is good and more affordable as well and I would like to save a dollar.

Offline Glennp

« Reply #204 on: June 21, 2015, 10:40:29 PM »
Shows how the mining boom has tapered off. 4yrs ago I waited 12 weeks for my ARB front bar, and 10 weeks for the rear bar.

Offline Swogjb

« Reply #205 on: June 22, 2015, 05:36:22 PM »

Yep.. I definately rate the iron man gear.
Our new dual cab toyota has received Ironman suspension and roof rack.
Opposite Lock bull bar and side rails.
The quality of the above has been fantastic.

It does help that the local Repco auto care has taken on ironman and they provide an excellent service.

ARB hasn't even got a sniff on the new bus.

Toyata Landcruiser TD 200 GXL
Trackabout Safari SV Extenda

« Reply #206 on: June 22, 2015, 05:59:21 PM »
Man, 4 posts on topic???
Or does this make it off topic?

« Reply #207 on: June 22, 2015, 07:38:10 PM »
Yep but we can rely on you to take it back off topic  ;D

Hey Terry, sorry mate.  Just blew another $400 odd at ARB  8)

Not the first stuff around by ARB, but is definitely the last
« Reply #208 on: June 22, 2015, 07:49:42 PM »

lol.......well I'm not on this earth for my good looks.  lino6 got that job;D
« Last Edit: June 22, 2015, 07:52:23 PM by scarpsD40 »

« Reply #209 on: June 22, 2015, 08:43:39 PM »
Just read this whole thread and FFS...................forget it. You don't need it or the billion watts of lights you want to hang off it.......the only thing my bull bar was ever useful for was hanging boardies and towels off to dry.

« Reply #210 on: June 23, 2015, 08:49:12 AM »
I thought diesel mechanic

« Reply #211 on: June 23, 2015, 09:47:56 AM »

ARB hasn't even got a sniff on the new bus.

What's the new bus ??  that bar on the 200 series looks like an ARB ?? An old avatar ??

I have an OL bar on my 200 and quality and strength seem just as good as the ARB stuff and at $1800 fitted ( colour coding was $500 ) a bit cheaper as well ..

Offline Swogjb

« Reply #212 on: June 23, 2015, 10:14:34 AM »
What's the new bus ??  that bar on the 200 series looks like an ARB ?? An old avatar ??

I have an OL bar on my 200 and quality and strength seem just as good as the ARB stuff and at $1800 fitted ( colour coding was $500 ) a bit cheaper as well ..

We still have the 200 series and are more than happy with all the ARB kit on it.

I really like the Opposite Lock over size bar work on the dual cab.

Here it is

Toyata Landcruiser TD 200 GXL
Trackabout Safari SV Extenda

« Reply #213 on: June 23, 2015, 10:41:40 AM »

Don't be sorry KB. I would have loved to have thrown some money their way, they didn't want it.  I get the the new bar fitted Friday the big question mate do I post some photos or let the thread die its natural death.  Maybe we need a vote. 

By the way what did you buy for 400 bucks?

« Reply #214 on: June 23, 2015, 04:15:05 PM »

By the way what did you buy for 400 bucks?

some valve caps and a new map ?

But they came with a free oversized advertising sticker for the back window  ;D

« Reply #215 on: June 26, 2015, 07:31:19 PM »
Here it is fella's I couldn't resist showing you all.  I even threw on some recovery points in case I get stuck dragging that new Jayco up the beach (If I ever get it).   

Very happy with the finished result.  What do you think Daz?

« Reply #216 on: June 26, 2015, 07:34:23 PM »
Very nice.  But the red ARB recovery points would have looked better  :D :D :D

« Reply #217 on: June 26, 2015, 07:39:05 PM »
Yeah I know KB, BUT I do like the yellow ones tooo. 

Offline Colmano

• Our trip to Cape York: www.rifftotip.wordpress.com
    • Follow our trip to the Cape...
« Reply #218 on: June 26, 2015, 07:44:53 PM »
Lookin good buddy  :cup:
2010 Toyota Prado GXL V6 4.0i - 2015 Jayco Swan Outback
Check out our recent 2016 trip - Penrith to Uluru: www.rifftorock.wordpress.com

« Reply #219 on: June 26, 2015, 07:58:13 PM »
Lookin good buddy  :cup:

Thanks mate.  I noticed you have a Jayco Swan hows it going for you.  I have one on order delivery is September, have you had any issues with it.

Offline JD-120

« Reply #220 on: June 26, 2015, 09:51:35 PM »
Whats the go with the tjm bullbar recall announcment this arvo? Is yours included six pack ?

« Reply #221 on: June 26, 2015, 09:56:33 PM »
That would be right that's all I need Justin.  Ha ha

Offline JD-120

« Reply #222 on: June 26, 2015, 09:56:59 PM »
Oh, forgot the smiley face :-) lookin good, now you got to get it dirty

Offline JD-120

« Reply #223 on: June 26, 2015, 10:09:32 PM »
Sh1t I bet you are glad you got the tjm bar now, looks heaps better than the arb one. I can even tell from the pictures alone it is much stronger also.

The following users thanked this post: Sixpack

« Reply #224 on: June 26, 2015, 10:41:46 PM »
Has anyone been doing any camping?

Yep......8)