General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Sixpack on June 15, 2015, 04:44:37 PM

Title: Not the first stuff around by ARB, but is definitely the last
Post by: Sixpack on June 15, 2015, 04:44:37 PM
5 weeks ago I purchased a steal color coded ARB deluxe bullbar for $2500.00, and was told 3 weeks to fit it.  I thought this is ok and I went ahead with the deal paying the required deposit to start the process off and get the bullbar into the paint shop. 

After 3 weeks and excited to get the bar fitted, I rang ARB and was told the bullbar will not be ready for a further 2 weeks.  5 weeks later and still excited, the day before the second planned fitment day I was told the bullbar had still not been painted and again no bullbar fitting day in sight. (you can guess where the anger meter read)  As a result of this I politely requested my deposit back which they agreed and I advised them that maybe TJM would prefer my business.

After getting off the phone from ARB who obviously make so much money and don't care about customer service obviously before or after sales.   I then spoke to a very helpful fella at TJM who offered me a T13 steal color coded Outback bullbar fitted for $2332.00.  Bullbar is booked in to be fitted on 26/06/2015, with no problems.       

ARB are clearly in the mind set that their customers can just wait, or alternatively they just don't give a rats **** because they have that many people buying their products why should they care.  Who else has had problems with ARB's customer service, or is it just me.

I can tell you one thing for certain they will never get one more cent from me, which annoys the crap out of me because I like ARB gear.

Title: Re: Not the first stuff around from ARB, but is definitely the last
Post by: KingBilly on June 15, 2015, 04:51:59 PM
I have been buying ARB products since the early 80s and never had an issue.  Now TJM, don't get me started  >:(  My TJM story sounds a lot like your ARB story  >:D  I guess each company has its problems and we all just have to find what suits ourselves.  Hope your TJM bar gets fitted as promised and it fulfills your requirements.

Post by: Colmano on June 15, 2015, 04:54:50 PM
Yeah that's dissapointing...I havent had anything but good experiences with my local ARB, so I feel for you...Has the delay had anything to do with the recent Brissie Supershow ?? - Did they take too many orders ?? - Generally I find there's a bit of a delay 'post-show' down here in Sydney due to an increase in orders...I've also found myself pushed back a little due to fitment to new vehicles direct from dealers, which is obviously a source they wish to retain...regardless though, 5 weeks + is a bit of an ask...The TJM gear is just as good, so hopefully that goes all good for you..Make sure we get some pics once fitted up  :cheers:
Post by: dazzler on June 15, 2015, 04:59:41 PM

ARB are clearly in the mind set that their customers can just wait, or alternatively they just don't give a rats **** because they have that many people buying their products why should they care.  Who else has had problems with ARB's customer service, or is it just me.

I can tell you one thing for certain they will never get one more cent from me, which annoys the crap out of me because I like ARB gear.

So, to get this correct.  They agreed to supply you a product.  They make a mistake and the supply was delayed, and they refund you your money back no argument.

Disappointing but hardly worth creating a thread about it.
Post by: Bird on June 15, 2015, 05:09:17 PM
I have been buying ARB products since the early 80s and never had an issue.  Now TJM, don't get me started  >:(  My TJM story sounds a lot like your ARB story  >:D  I guess each company has its problems and we all just have to find what suits ourselves.  Hope your TJM bar gets fitted as promised and it fulfills your requirements.

yea, first time I threw a snatch strap over the NEW TJM bar on the patrol, the paint 1/2 wore off... no wonder it was cheap

but $2300+ for a bullbar these days??? WTF?
Post by: achjimmy on June 15, 2015, 05:13:45 PM
So, to get this correct.  They agreed to supply you a product.  They make a mistake and the supply was delayed, and they refund you your money back no argument.

Disappointing but hardly worth creating a thread about it.

Geez Daz bit hard, coming from someone who created a thread with there nipple in it! Lol

They $&@:Ed you around your entilted to be pi55ed but they did the right thing by you.

I have been treated rather poorly at a couple of ARB stores . I choose not to go in them again.

Post by: achjimmy on June 15, 2015, 05:16:01 PM
yea, first time I threw a snatch strap over the NEW TJM bar on the patrol, the paint 1/2 wore off... no wonder it was cheap

The paint on my Pajero ARB bar fell off twice. The color coding on top of the black is or was rather poor imo.
Title: Re: Not the first stuff around by ARB, but is definitely the last
Post by: Sixpack on June 15, 2015, 05:30:59 PM
Well Dazzler I made the thread for friendly conversation.  If you don't like it don't read it.  In regards to money back I don't think they had a choice.  Yes mate ridiculous 3 weeks to fit then 5 weeks to tell me not ready, then how long who knows.  I did'nt start the thread to stir just interest re other dealings. 
Post by: Sixpack on June 15, 2015, 05:38:07 PM
Thanks achjimmy. 
Post by: Sixpack on June 15, 2015, 05:44:34 PM
Thanks KingBilly
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 15, 2015, 05:47:40 PM
I had trouble with ARB several years ago with poor service, limited product availability, taking my name and number, promising to call on 3 ocassions and never following up. Turns out it was all my fault and I subsequently apologised to everyone involved. Apparently owning a Heep wasn't cool and they don't make offroad gear for them.  Silly me;D

I fixed them though. Just to prove a point and get back at them I bought a Nissan and completely fitted it out with as much ARB gear as I could. That showed them.....
Post by: Sixpack on June 15, 2015, 05:49:47 PM
Not sure about the show Colmano, Yes it is disappointing I have spent a lot of money at ARB.  I would just expect them to be truthful and say possible delays because of what ever reason.  It would not have bothered me as much as my thread bothered Dazzler. 
Post by: Sixpack on June 15, 2015, 05:56:12 PM
Funny horse
Post by: dazzler on June 15, 2015, 05:58:39 PM
Well Dazzler I made the thread for friendly conversation.  If you don't like it don't read it.  In regards to money back I don't think they had a choice.  Yes mate ridiculous 3 weeks to fit then 5 weeks to tell me not ready, then how long who knows.  I did'nt start the thread to stir just interest re other dealings.

Well they did have a choice.  Under the Australian Consumer Law they need to supply the goods or services, if no specific contract date is specified, within a reasonable time.

They could lawfully have kept you hanging a hell of a lot longer.  So, no.  They didnt have to just give it back.

So in the interests of friendly conversation - I was actually being nice.  Posts like yours demonstrate how unreasonable we have become as a society.  We sulk at a moments notice and then sulk even more on social media.  Unless of course you have never ever made an honest mistake in which case, sulk away.

Big Smiley Face  :D
Post by: JD-120 on June 15, 2015, 06:20:48 PM
Is it really that unreasonable to expect something delivered on time? If it were an elcheapo delivery from china you get what you pay for. You pay top dollar for something, you expect top service. Maybe I expect too much also. At least they offered you a full refund. I am sure they wI'll find another 150 to put it on.
Post by: oldmate on June 15, 2015, 06:45:59 PM
i agree with everyone comments, even dazza's and some of Kingbilly's, not all of it, just some.

I choose not to go in them when ever possible also, i also cant stand TJM for some reason, maybe its because of the very unhelpful staff in the gold coast store, i dont know. I get most of my stuff from opposite lock or through the little guys.

my 2 cents + GST
Post by: Sixpack on June 15, 2015, 06:46:34 PM
You a Dickhead Dazzler.  You sound like one of these know it all fools.  You yourself is the reason I don't take part in social media.  I tried this one to communicate with friendly like minded people.
Post by: Sixpack on June 15, 2015, 06:50:08 PM
Sorry everyone else it was not my intention to start a childish debate.
Post by: D4D on June 15, 2015, 06:55:07 PM
Did you ring ARB head office yourself to find out when the next run of 150 bars was due to be made?

Personally I would have waited for the ARB bar and squeezed them for extras due to the delay. This has worked for me before and may or may not be how I have an ARB dual battery system in my Prado 8)

Oh and don't mind Dazzler, he grows on you ;D
Post by: KingBilly on June 15, 2015, 07:07:15 PM
i agree with everyone comments, even dazza's and some of Kingbilly's, not all of it, just some.

How the hell did you turn that into a sledge against me?  I give up.
Post by: JD-120 on June 15, 2015, 07:07:21 PM
Dam! Good work d4d I love free stuff :-)
Post by: discoteddy on June 15, 2015, 07:12:31 PM
Gee Daz, thats a bit harsh calling him a sulk, far more sooking going on in the Rant section.

Yeah I've had a couple of similar experiences with ARB in Newcastle and Canberra. On both occasions i went down the path mentioned by D4D and left the better part of happy. I do agree your experience doesn't represent positive customer service, it certainly wouldn't have hurt them to give you a courtesy call! But as has been mentioned there stuff sells itself anyway.

Disco teddy
Post by: Sixpack on June 15, 2015, 07:15:53 PM
I just want a bullbar, not a fight. 
Post by: Swannie on June 15, 2015, 07:20:45 PM
Wow another thread gone south. I agree with D4D sometimes waiting a little longer can bear you extra fruit. I have had good experiences with ARB so far & have a TJM 5 mins from home yet they clearly don't like my money because everything they quote me cost more than the car! Hopefully you will get good service build good rapport and have found yourself a company you can trust with your hard earned

Post by: KingBilly on June 15, 2015, 07:21:59 PM

What colour you getting it?

Post by: JD-120 on June 15, 2015, 07:23:26 PM

what about something in between ;)

(https://cooperonlinemedia.files.wordpress.com/2010/08/bull-fight-copy.jpg)

get it get it, see what i did there :)
Post by: Sixpack on June 15, 2015, 07:25:00 PM
Getting a white bar KingBilly. 
Post by: KingBilly on June 15, 2015, 07:27:42 PM
White on white looks good  :cup:  Good luck mate and take no notice of some stirrers on here.

Post by: Sixpack on June 15, 2015, 07:34:29 PM
Getting a white one King Billy.
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 15, 2015, 07:34:34 PM

Funny horse
thnx but don't encourage him, he already thinks he's funny and praise like that will just give him a big head.  Oh hang on.........
Post by: Sixpack on June 15, 2015, 07:54:37 PM
Thanks King Billy.  No notice taken mate.   :cheers:
Post by: Sixpack on June 15, 2015, 07:57:42 PM
Now that reply is very funny Horse.    ;D
Post by: Sixpack on June 15, 2015, 07:59:14 PM
It took a while to get it after the bashing I got from the thread police. 
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 15, 2015, 08:03:39 PM
It took a while to get it after the bashing I got from the thread police.
Don't let us get to you. We're all pretty friendly and like on occasion to have a bit of a stir. Except of course for oldmate and me, we're always serious.......not to be confused with my twin brother the horse.
Nothing's personal. Take a leaf out of geoffA's book and just be a mirror. Whatever that means;D
Post by: D4D on June 15, 2015, 08:04:30 PM
A horse walks into a bar and the bar tender says, why the long face...
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 15, 2015, 08:05:16 PM
A horse walks into ARB and says how much for a bullbar for a mustang?
Post by: Swannie on June 15, 2015, 08:12:28 PM
A horse walks into ARB and says how much for a bullbar for a mustang?

And ARB says depends  can I mount your Pony  >:D
Post by: Sixpack on June 15, 2015, 08:12:45 PM
(https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/2zEP4c_YEsdpFkd5CJUUraSvYZ-dMy89Q_pdtEUj3wo=w500-h365-no)
Post by: Sixpack on June 15, 2015, 08:15:04 PM
Its all good mate.  No offence taken. 
Post by: Snapman007 on June 15, 2015, 08:29:30 PM

The horse says, "the boss has been riding me all day".
Post by: Swogjb on June 15, 2015, 08:50:26 PM
IMO 10 years ago,  ARB were leaps and bounds in front of all other manufacturers. Not even worth considering others.

5 years ago, definately still better than the rest but the gap had narrowed considerably. Still worth paying the bit extra for a premium product..

These days, no better than the others but with a price tag that always seems to be on the high end.

I had always been ARB through and through, but these days I seem to be buying less & less ARB gear, simply because its not the best anymore.
Post by: oldmate on June 15, 2015, 08:52:50 PM
Post by: Sixpack on June 15, 2015, 08:58:50 PM
Its sad to say but I agree with you Swogjb, I too have been very ARB.  No more mate the competition I hope may sort them out.   
Post by: Bird on June 15, 2015, 08:59:26 PM
agree
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on June 15, 2015, 09:06:52 PM
agree

X3 ???
Post by: chillipepperz on June 15, 2015, 09:10:40 PM
Ya gotta love the ARB catalogs though?

Cheers!
Andrew
Post by: D4D on June 15, 2015, 09:16:57 PM
Ya gotta love the ARB catalogs though?

I prefer their 'special' calendar
Post by: rags on June 15, 2015, 09:34:32 PM
Come on guys go easy on ARB, I've got ARB shares that I purchased at listing in late 80's to consider! don't want the value to go down [$13.87 today] might need the money to retire one day.
Post by: 99disco on June 15, 2015, 09:38:14 PM
I had a similar experience with my local arb here in Bunbury with suspension a couple of years ago, after the third setback I rang Busselton (about 40mins away) and picked up the suspension that afternoon.
Bunbury rang me about 3 months later to tell me my order was finally ready then got the Shits when I said "never mind I fitted it 3momths ago".

Shane
Post by: Bad Scott on June 15, 2015, 09:53:15 PM
I prefer their 'special' calendar
x10  :cup: :cheers:
Post by: Elky on June 15, 2015, 10:31:08 PM
A close mate has been run around at the large arb near sandgate last 2 weeks, they stuffed his order up a few times, he was promised his ome kit 2 weeks ago, he got the fronts but the rears only arrived today.....and he told me of 2 other unhappy customers while he was there, at least he got the springs, we are leaving for the cape on Thursday!
Post by: achjimmy on June 15, 2015, 10:40:25 PM
Gee Daz, thats a bit harsh calling him a sulk, far more sooking going on in the Rant section.

Yeah I've had a couple of similar experiences with ARB in Newcastle and Canberra. On both occasions i went down the path mentioned by D4D and left the better part of happy. I do agree your experience doesn't represent positive customer service, it certainly wouldn't have hurt them to give you a courtesy call! But as has been mentioned there stuff sells itself anyway.

Disco teddy

Is that the Fyshwick store you refer as Canberra ARB DT?  i found them to have fairly ordinary customer service.
Post by: discoteddy on June 15, 2015, 10:47:15 PM
Is that the Fyshwick store you refer as Canberra ARB DT?  i found them to have fairly ordinary customer service.

That's the one mate, pretty hit and mis there in my experience . Long drive from the mountains for you!

Disco teddy

Post by: Sixpack on June 16, 2015, 08:17:26 AM
Sorry Rags but they would be double the price if they sold more bull bars. 
Post by: wilson79 on June 16, 2015, 08:35:00 AM
I have a black powder coated Deluxe bar and the coating has gone all powdery and has surface rust on most of the welds and looks like crap.. it started going that way after only 6 mths of use it is now 2 years old..

A work colleague has a cheap Chinese one on his Ranger and it still looks like brand new after 1.5 years, but I still believe my ARB one is much stronger than his..
Post by: cruiser 91 on June 16, 2015, 11:13:21 AM
I've never had a problem with ARB or their products, but I only deal with the Morphett Vale SA branch, they give great service and it's not the first time of heard of complaints with ARB in other branches. I guess it's all down to the team in each branch you have to deal with.
My mate prefers TJM because they are cheaper and closer to his residents, having said that he has had quite a few problems with their products but has had them soughted out with either a replacement or refund. 

As far as higher priced items, regardless who you go with, no one holds stock on hand any more and 9 times out of 10 these items are first made when ordered. It's the way things are now.
Post by: Rumpig on June 16, 2015, 11:34:39 AM

As far as higher priced items, regardless who you go with, no one holds stock on hand any more and 9 times out of 10 these items are first made when ordered. It's the way things are now.
might depend on the vehicle you have...when I enquired about wait time on a ARB bullbar at the caravan and camping show 2 weekends ago for a 79 series, the fella checked his computer and told me they have 10 in stock currently.
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 16, 2015, 01:14:42 PM
While everyone is entitled to express their opinion and past experience, I think ARB is an exceptional organisation with a professional team that strive for customer service excellence. I'm sure there's many other aftermarket suppliers that dream about being as good as ARB, with the product range and service support unequaled by many.

I also believe Tony Abbot and Julia Gillard are and have been the best Prime Ministers to date, and that my local greengrocer sells the most amazing mushrooms I've ever tasted.
Post by: JD-120 on June 16, 2015, 01:16:56 PM
While everyone is entitled to express their opinion and past experience, I think ARB is an exceptional organisation with a professional team that strive for customer service excellence. I'm sure there's many other aftermarket suppliers that dream about being as good as ARB, with the product range and service support unequaled by many.

I also believe Tony Abbot and Julia Gillard are and have been the best Prime Ministers to date, and that my local greengrocer sells the most amazing mushrooms I've ever tasted.
were those mushrooms of the magic variety and are you consuming them now
Post by: cruiser 91 on June 16, 2015, 02:18:49 PM
were those mushrooms of the magic variety and are you consuming them now

If so, then don't be shy and pass them around........................god knows............. I could eat some myself with the Shitty day I'm currently having.
Post by: Artie01 on June 16, 2015, 02:19:37 PM
I have a black powder coated Deluxe bar and the coating has gone all powdery and has surface rust on most of the welds and looks like crap.. it started going that way after only 6 mths of use it is now 2 years old..

A work colleague has a cheap Chinese one on his Ranger and it still looks like brand new after 1.5 years, but I still believe my ARB one is much stronger than his..

A coupe\le of years ago, I was being taken on a tour of Thailands Hemmorat industrial estate, a huge complex that keeps major industry away from land that they don't want contaminated etc.... I was very surprised to drive past ARB's manufacturing plant....

Just sayin... your mates chinese bar may not have been made too far from the RB one....  :cheers:
Post by: muzza01 on June 16, 2015, 02:29:30 PM
I am hearing you, that is a lot of coin for a bullbar.
Post by: KingBilly on June 16, 2015, 02:38:18 PM
A coupe\le of years ago, I was being taken on a tour of Thailands Hemmorat industrial estate, a huge complex that keeps major industry away from land that they don't want contaminated etc.... I was very surprised to drive past ARB's manufacturing plant....

Just sayin... your mates chinese bar may not have been made too far from the RB one....  :cheers:

It is well known ARB manufacture in Thailand.  ARB openly admit it.

But I personally think that there is a huge difference between manufacturing an Australian designed and engineered product in a company owned and managed off-shore factory, with company controlled quality assurance, compared to importing a third party manufactured product from an overseas factory which is not company owned or managed or quality assured but is simply supplying a product based purely upon lowest cost.

Just saying ..........

Post by: ScottT on June 16, 2015, 02:53:36 PM
It is well known ARB manufacture in Thailand.  ARB openly admit it.

But I personally think that there is a huge difference between manufacturing an Australian designed and engineered product in a company owned and managed off-shore factory, with company controlled quality assurance, compared to importing a third party manufactured product from an overseas factory which is not company owned or managed or quality assured but is simply supplying a product based purely upon lowest cost.

Just saying ..........

Agreed, just look at Mercedes as an example
Post by: Bird on June 16, 2015, 03:35:34 PM
I am hearing you, that is a lot of coin for a bullbar.
... and made cheaper in Thailand
Post by: D4D on June 16, 2015, 03:53:42 PM
Never let the facts get in the way of a good rant...

BTW ARB deluxe bars are made in Kilsyth VIC AU...
Post by: tracker on June 16, 2015, 04:01:08 PM

my 2 cents + GST.

Oldmates comment on GST....=  Grab
                                                                              Snatch &
                                                                               Take

Post by: BaseCamp on June 16, 2015, 05:27:37 PM
Come on guys go easy on ARB, I've got ARB shares that I purchased at listing in late 80's to consider! don't want the value to go down [$13.87 today] might need the money to retire one day.

time to  ... SELL, SELL, SELL, them me thinks!

A close mate has been run around at the large arb near sandgate last 2 weeks, they stuffed his order up a few times, he was promised his ome kit 2 weeks ago, he got the fronts but the rears only arrived today.....and he told me of 2 other unhappy customers while he was there,

is there a facebook hate site for ARB  ..(yet)?

Post by: scarpsD40 on June 16, 2015, 05:55:35 PM

time to  ... SELL, SELL, SELL, them me thinks!

is there a facebook hate site for ARB  ..(yet)?
I was blocked from their FB site apparently because they didn't think my positive reinforcement of their product and service was genuine.......go figure
Post by: Bad Scott on June 16, 2015, 06:58:15 PM
I was blocked from their FB site apparently because they didn't think my positive reinforcement of their product and service was genuine.......go figure
it was because of the jeep ;D
Post by: DarWen on June 16, 2015, 07:56:56 PM
Post by: Diesel Power on June 16, 2015, 08:18:08 PM
Well, I have never had an issue with my local ARB dealer.
The local Toyota monkeys, that's another story.
Angus.
Post by: JD-120 on June 16, 2015, 08:22:09 PM
Me neither, never been to arb :-)
Post by: Beachman on June 17, 2015, 08:00:40 AM
Last year I swapped my genuine alloy Toyota bar for a steel Chinese copy winch bar which cost me $300 from 4WD superstore as it was a factory second. At first I was a bit sceptical, but after inspecting the bar there is no doubt it’s a very good ARB copy.

One of my mates does all the quotes for a smash repair company and even he commented that if I a customer came in with that bar, then he would replace it with a genuine ARB bar as that is where he presumed it came from.

When fitting the winch we needed to drill another hole in the cradle and I can tell you there is nothing soft about the steel they used, so for me personally I’m happy with my $300.

While some may say it was made in China so it’s no good, I guarantee my previous genuine alloy Toyota bar was made in China by a company who submitted the lowest quote.
Post by: D4D on June 17, 2015, 08:04:27 AM
I guarantee my previous genuine alloy Toyota bar was made in China by a company who submitted the lowest quote.

Typically TMCA sourced these in AU from Bocar before they went bust. I believe Bocar have since phoenixed and are now making ute trays.
Post by: Sixpack on June 17, 2015, 08:14:42 AM
Last year I swapped my genuine alloy Toyota bar for a steel Chinese copy winch bar which cost me $300 from 4WD superstore as it was a factory second. At first I was a bit sceptical, but after inspecting the bar there is no doubt it’s a very good ARB copy.

One of my mates does all the quotes for a smash repair company and even he commented that if I a customer came in with that bar, then he would replace it with a genuine ARB bar as that is where he presumed it came from.

When fitting the winch we needed to drill another hole in the cradle and I can tell you there is nothing soft about the steel they used, so for me personally I’m happy with my $300.

While some may say it was made in China so it’s no good, I guarantee my previous genuine alloy Toyota bar was made in China by a company who submitted the lowest quote.

Hi Beachman do you have a pic of you bullbar.  I think you got a good deal $300 sound a lot better than $2300.
Post by: Sixpack on June 17, 2015, 08:17:30 AM

Maybe ARB will block me.  What do you think horse?
Post by: JD-120 on June 17, 2015, 08:23:05 AM
You gotta be on Facebook to get blocked sixpack :-)
Post by: Sixpack on June 17, 2015, 08:26:27 AM
I was just kidding Justin.  Trying to be funny mate.   Why aren't you at work?
Post by: JD-120 on June 17, 2015, 08:27:25 AM
I am at work.  This is what I get paid to do ;-) don't tell the customer
Post by: Sixpack on June 17, 2015, 08:31:53 AM
That's a good job can I have one.   8)
Post by: JD-120 on June 17, 2015, 08:41:43 AM
Lol you are probably at work also ;-)
Post by: fabulous on June 17, 2015, 08:44:13 AM
we got stuffed around a few times, we had delays in getting our coloured bar, we even showed up after I took a day off work and everything to have it installed only to be told on the day that the bar was not ready.  We had to rebook the car in and take another day off work to get it installed.

We had some rust appearing after 6 months, however ARB were happy to replace without an issue, and told me it would take a couple of hours, wife and baby daughter took the car in only for them to have to wait around for most of the day !!  I gave them an absolute earful !  BUT, I am happy with the product, just not the service, and that was from their Bayswater store which I expected to do better.
Post by: Sixpack on June 17, 2015, 08:48:29 AM
Doesn't sound like it is much better what ever store you attend.  Lets hope TJM do better. 
Post by: Bad Scott on June 17, 2015, 08:54:21 AM
Never had a problem with ARB - Dandenong. Awesome service there  :cup: :cheers:
Post by: Beachman on June 17, 2015, 09:09:30 AM
Hi Terry, I will post some photos on the weekend but I do have a 10 year old cruiser, so I presume there wouldn’t be much of a demand unlike your current model Prado.
Post by: Bird on June 17, 2015, 09:55:17 AM
I'm shocked that companies these days think its fine to say things like
'we don't have them in stock, pay us a deposit and we'll call you in 3-5mths when we decide to build some more...'
Post by: GGV8Cruza on June 17, 2015, 01:22:19 PM
Have fitted out 3 cars with ARB gear, never a problem for me at all. Brighton ARB are great to deal with. Premium price is always worth it for the warranty and service I have got, at least if something goes wrong there are a heap of dealers throughout Australia.

Post by: KingBilly on June 17, 2015, 01:28:35 PM
'we don't have them in stock, pay us a deposit and we'll call you in 3-5mths when we decide to build some more...'

What, like Jayco?

Post by: duggie on June 17, 2015, 02:44:17 PM
All in all ARB are not a bad supplier/manufacturer of aftermarket accessories, but their stores are the weak link .

My son in law had his Nissan fitted with shocks and springs at our local ARB, ( this is a sub branch store ) a few weeks later he wanted to put the Nissan up on my hoist for some other thing and when I looked at the rear springs they were fitted up side down and were not seated into the retainer.

I went to the same store over a month ago to enquire about replacement parts for my twin ARB air compressor, ( one of the pump motors failed only after a few hours of use, but unlucky for me I had left it to long to get warranty )I am still waiting for the phone call that I was promised when I went to see them.

These sort of issues are what give ARB a bad name and reputation.

cheers duggie.
Post by: BaseCamp on June 17, 2015, 02:46:28 PM
That's a good job can I have one.   8)

let me guess....  both you blokes must work at ARB   LOL

ie: .....  that's maybe why their cust care is crap...   staff playing on the net
Post by: Swannie on June 17, 2015, 04:09:46 PM
What, like Jayco?

Always gotta get the Jayco jibe in :)
Post by: Gunsrunner on June 17, 2015, 04:23:01 PM

I have also noticed the finish on a work mates ARB deluxe bar degrade over 12mths, this looks like something they should check.

It's the nature of the beast, the bigger you get, the more opportunity for error. ARB have reached a size where they really need to keep a better eye on their franchisees.
Post by: Bad Scott on June 17, 2015, 04:53:32 PM
got the swan sticker fixed swannie ?;D
Post by: Sixpack on June 17, 2015, 06:36:43 PM
Hi Terry, I will post some photos on the weekend but I do have a 10 year old cruiser, so I presume there wouldn’t be much of a demand unlike your current model Prado.
Thanks Beachman look forward to it. doesn't matter how old your ride is mate, a friend of mine has a 22 year old 80 series which is an awesome truck.  I love it.
Post by: Sixpack on June 17, 2015, 06:40:51 PM

Hi Bird, in my case they had one in stock and it sat in the warehouse for five weeks up until the day before it was supposed to be fitted.  It took me to ring them to tell me it wasn't happening. I could understand if they had no stock and they were up front with time frames.  It was the lack of communication that got me wild.
Post by: Sixpack on June 17, 2015, 06:50:57 PM
let me guess....  both you blokes must work at ARB   LOL

ie: .....  that's maybe why their cust care is crap...   staff playing on the net

No mate you got that wrong.  Just the bloke trying to get a Bull bar fitted and got stuffed around. 
Post by: Sixpack on June 17, 2015, 06:52:09 PM
What, like Jayco?

I hope Jayco are good to customers KingBilly.  I got one coming. 
Post by: KingBilly on June 17, 2015, 07:42:48 PM

Not at all mate.  Nothing against Jaycos.  Top unit for their market segment  :cup:

I was simply replying to Bird's comment (see below) because what he was suggesting is how Jayco operates.  They only do runs of each model, which means if you miss getting an order in the next production run of the particular model you wanted, you will have to wait a couple of months until the factory does another production run of that model again.  Normal business practice for Jayco and many other manufacturers.

I hope Jayco are good to customers KingBilly.  I got one coming.

Have heard many positives about Jayco's customer service.  As above, I was not knocking the Jayco product.

Post by: Sixpack on June 17, 2015, 08:17:03 PM
I was just kidding King Billy. 
Post by: Swannie on June 17, 2015, 09:25:51 PM
No worries' KB, don't read much of Bird's wise posts these days :)

Post by: dales133 on June 17, 2015, 10:52:02 PM
I'll just throw my 2 cents worth in while I drink as a his waiting for Chilli crab in Singapore. ... ARB are losing thier game.
They are far from the only supplier these days and either no better than the compition or worse in my experience.
Service and attitude at most of thier stores is rude in my experience
Post by: BaseCamp on June 17, 2015, 11:17:57 PM
No mate you got that wrong.  Just the bloke trying to get a Bull bar fitted and got stuffed around.

no worries matey...   I know you were totally mucked around by ARB....     I bet some of them are asleep at the wheel of customer care - for sure!

cheers - and thx for your post and heads up about them...
Post by: Barry G on June 18, 2015, 01:43:33 AM
After reading this I'm finding it easier to live with the fact that they don't make stuff for my truck!   >:D
Post by: Sixpack on June 18, 2015, 08:38:37 AM
no worries matey...   I know you were totally mucked around by ARB....     I bet some of them are asleep at the wheel of customer care - for sure!

cheers - and thx for your post and heads up about them...
Post by: Sixpack on June 18, 2015, 08:41:57 AM
Sorry mate, I put the quote in and forget to say something.  I will post a photo of the TJM bar when I get it and we will see if that starts of a new topic what is batter ARB or TJM.   
Post by: GUEY on June 18, 2015, 09:01:33 AM
What makes things difficult these days is design rules and the stuff that goes into the cars.

Personally I would love to have a local bloke make some gear for mine. Could make a decent (tuff) bar, sliders and scrub bars a lot cheaper with a hell of a lot better customer service. Downfall is it wouldn't be "legal" due to having no testing to meet airbag standards (which it looks like my passenger could be stuffed in an accident with anyway  ??? )
Interesting the price is so high for such a high volume product.

Arb and the like are the ones with the money for R and D and testing to make things happen. Due to that we have not much choice but to suck it up.

For the record, I haven't set foot in a TJM store for 15 years due to bad service. Over the last few vehicles that is a fair wack of money they have missed out on due to one smart rs know it all knob behind the counter. (who was wrong by the way  :cup: )
Post by: Bad Scott on June 18, 2015, 09:05:11 AM
What makes things difficult these days is design rules and the stuff that goes into the cars.

Personally I would love to have a local bloke make some gear for mine. Could make a decent (tuff) bar, sliders and scrub bars a lot cheaper with a hell of a lot better customer service. Downfall is it wouldn't be "legal" due to having no testing to meet airbag standards (which it looks like my passenger could be stuffed in an accident with anyway  ??? )
Interesting the price is so high for such a high volume product.

Arb and the like are the ones with the money for R and D and testing to make things happen. Due to that we have not much choice but to suck it up.

For the record, I haven't set foot in a TJM store for 15 years due to bad service. Over the last few vehicles that is a fair wack of money they have missed out on due to one smart rs know it all knob behind the counter. (who was wrong by the way  :cup: )

the old saying "Customer is always right even if they are wrong"
Post by: Bird on June 18, 2015, 09:11:30 AM
Hi Bird, in my case they had one in stock and it sat in the warehouse for five weeks up until the day before it was supposed to be fitted.  It took me to ring them to tell me it wasn't happening. I could understand if they had no stock and they were up front with time frames.  It was the lack of communication that got me wild.
when I bought the GU I wanted ARB bar, but none in stock, and they would contact me when they were around to making more..
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on June 18, 2015, 10:07:06 AM

Same thing with a local ARB store here. Tried to deal with them once, never again. Since then I reckon I would have sent $15k plus worth of sales to Dave at the Toowoomba store. Every one I have spoken to after they have dealt with him are very happy.
Post by: GUEY on June 18, 2015, 10:19:46 AM
Same thing with a local ARB store here. Tried to deal with them once, never again. Since then I reckon I would have sent $15k plus worth of sales to Dave at the Toowoomba store. Every one I have spoken to after they have dealt with him are very happy.

Yeah I've had fitting issues with ARB also (air leakers) so they certainly aren't at the top of my go to list either :cheers:

Me - my lockers aren't engaging and there is oil coming out the lines
ARB - Shouldn't be. You sure
Me - There is. Positive.
ARB - jeez I wish my diff oil was that clean (after taking the time to walk outside and have a look for himself).

That was before they were corrected the first time. Took three attempts all up...
Post by: Traveller on June 18, 2015, 11:12:20 AM
I am with the pro ARB set having had 3 vehicles covered in their gear to some extent. I have had a great run with them although I tend to deal with an agent who is just brilliant with his understanding of the product and fitment.

ARB themselves impressed me when buying the GU. Had a good deal through the dealer for a bullbar and sliders fitted by ARB. Was contacted before picking the GU up that there were no sliders available and that ARB would let me know when they were ready. They rang a couple of weeks later and said they would drive to my place to fit them. I was gob-smacked as it is about a 90 minute drive. Sure enough they arrived and the deed was done. This all happened about 6 years ago however.

I have had a couple of tours of the ARB plant and watched them put a bulbar together so I know they did make them here a couple of years ago at least.

I too was put of TJM by cr*p service when I was after gear quite a few years ago and never recovered. I have tried looking at their gear but just can't bring myself to buy (obviously brainwashed)
Post by: MDS69 on June 18, 2015, 11:15:17 AM
I am with the pro ARB set having had 3 vehicles covered in their gear to some extent. I have had a great run with them although I tend to deal with an agent who is just brilliant with his understanding of the product and fitment.

ARB themselves impressed me when buying the GU. Had a good deal through the dealer for a bullbar and sliders fitted by ARB. Was contacted before picking the GU up that there were no sliders available and that ARB would let me know when they were ready. They rang a couple of weeks later and said they would drive to my place to fit them. I was gob-smacked as it is about a 90 minute drive. Sure enough they arrived and the deed was done. This all happened about 6 years ago however.

I have had a couple of tours of the ARB plant and watched them put a bulbar together so I know they did make them here a couple of years ago at least.

I too was put of TJM by cr*p service when I was after gear quite a few years ago and never recovered. I have tried looking at their gear but just can't bring myself to buy (obviously brainwashed)

I "think" ARB bars are made in Australia for our market and the ones made overseas are for that market but as pointed out elsewhere the overseas ones would have the same QC etc we get, just made elsewhere cheaper.
Post by: Swannie on June 18, 2015, 11:22:45 AM
I'm thinking I need to buy an ARB or TJM store, would make. Killing I reckon

Post by: Sixpack on June 18, 2015, 11:55:20 AM

I'll go half's with you Swannie.  I like that idea.
Post by: JD-120 on June 18, 2015, 12:13:13 PM
Get one of both, hedge your bets ;-)
Post by: GUEY on June 18, 2015, 12:38:02 PM

And a Jayco dealership?
Post by: Gazza00 on June 18, 2015, 01:14:24 PM
Arrogant Rude Bastards
Post by: Aussie Iron on June 18, 2015, 05:55:37 PM
After reading this I'm finding it easier to live with the fact that they don't make stuff for my truck!   >:D

I'll agree with that.

Dan.
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 18, 2015, 06:07:13 PM

Post by: JD-120 on June 18, 2015, 06:08:17 PM
What `chew talk`n about willis
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 18, 2015, 06:30:28 PM

What `chew talk`n about willis
ARB don't make much gear for 4WD's that start with the letter 'J'
Post by: Psychosick on June 18, 2015, 06:31:00 PM
Heres my one, I went in to get a canopy and was told 5 weeks for the smooth finish, 3 weeks for the grained so i went the grained as i was leaving for a trip in 4 weeks.
They booked me in for 3.5 weeks time just to make sure it was done. Now the day before it was to be fitted i got a phone call in the morning and they said they did not know if it was on the truck for delivery or not and would not know until the truck turned up. In the arvo i got another phone call that said it was not on the truck but it will be there at 10am the day of fitting so drop your car off at 9am as planned and that will give them time to prep it.
Day of fitting i drop my car off at 9am and walk to the beach about 1hour walk away, 11.30am i get a phone call saying it was not on the truck but they were getting it couriered down so i could drive the ARB ute home ( i live 100km away ) and they would bring my car to me the next day and pick up theirs which was ok as i got to go home and not have to hang around all day.
So i drive home and as i get in the driveway i get a phone call and they say its turned up but its the wrong one, we ordered u the wrong one. I got back in there ute and flogged the **** out of it the whole way back there, got my deposit back and gave them some kind words and went to ironman.... but thats another story as well but at least i got one from them eventually after they painted it the wrong colour the first time.
Was quite an experience trying to get a canopy on, anyone would think it was hard.
Post by: JD-120 on June 18, 2015, 06:32:05 PM
ARB don't make much gear for 4WD's that start with the letter 'J'
Lol. I just thought that kid looked like Arnold
Post by: achjimmy on June 18, 2015, 06:36:56 PM
We shouldn't lose track of the fact that this is a major Australian company that still employs a lot of skilled Australian employees! I don't take any pleasure out of reading about there mistakes or screw ups and hope Sam is around and can report some of this back? I would just like them to embrace issues with there customer service and only grow stronger! And hope they expand there range. My preference will always try them first for the reasons above
Post by: Psychosick on June 18, 2015, 06:39:51 PM
I still buy stuff off them
Post by: fuji on June 18, 2015, 07:04:41 PM
My 2 cents
I was at head office in Kilsyth and the guy there bent over backwards to help. So no complaints.
I was also at Opposite Lock and the guy there was also great.
Not to say that you don't get $hite service. ;D
fuji
Post by: Bird on June 18, 2015, 07:13:20 PM
ahhhhh aussie "customer" service... ****ing Shithouse since 1992...
Post by: Barry G on June 18, 2015, 07:26:03 PM
There are actually some long-term Aussie companies out there making stuff to order, albeit much off shore.  He'll, some have been going so long that they have bars, etc for my old beast in their catalogues, AND will make and deliver to order.
Post by: BaseCamp on June 19, 2015, 09:48:56 AM
WHAT AN ABSOLUTE DISGRACE:  "What's wrong with this country"

To think ARB is a relatively large company; and employs many.....
What about the shareholders; (of which I am not one)..

Imagine how many baboons and boffins (ie: executives and upper management) there would be - strutting around inside ARB...   (all on their $80K - $150K salaries av.)  .... but still the whole place stinks of utter incompetence....     

Propped up in part by 4WD Action DVDs propaganda; ARB's (former) standing in the community; and profitability fueled by tens of millions of dollars worth of cheap imports....     

But now at the same time out there in the real world - the guillotine is descending on them .....(consumers voting with their wallets and feet - elsewhere)... 

Heres my one, I went in to get a canopy and was told 5 weeks for the smooth finish, 3 weeks for the grained so i went the grained as i was leaving for a trip in 4 weeks.
They booked me in for 3.5 weeks time just to make sure it was done. Now the day before it was to be fitted i got a phone call in the morning and they said they did not know if it was on the truck for delivery or not and would not know until the truck turned up. In the arvo i got another phone call that said it was not on the truck but it will be there at 10am the day of fitting so drop your car off at 9am as planned and that will give them time to prep it.
Day of fitting i drop my car off at 9am and walk to the beach about 1hour walk away, 11.30am i get a phone call saying it was not on the truck but they were getting it couriered down so i could drive the ARB ute home ( i live 100km away ) and they would bring my car to me the next day and pick up theirs which was ok as i got to go home and not have to hang around all day.
So i drive home and as i get in the driveway i get a phone call and they say its turned up but its the wrong one, we ordered u the wrong one. I got back in there ute and flogged the **** out of it the whole way back there, got my deposit back and gave them some kind words and went to ironman.... but thats another story as well but at least i got one from them eventually after they painted it the wrong colour the first time.
Was quite an experience trying to get a canopy on, anyone would think it was hard.
Post by: Gazza00 on June 19, 2015, 11:52:50 AM
Problem solved

http://news.google.com.au/news/url?sr=1&ct2=au%2F1_0_s_4_1_a&sa=t&usg=AFQjCNHxBZw8oApkugRoGvcEnCONsZAGJw&cid=52778881897285&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.heraldsun.com.au%2Fnews%2Fbreaking-news%2Fmelbourne-to-manufacture-toyota-bull-bars%2Fstory-fni0xqi4-1227405347730&ei=t3SDVZiGJcG68wWGsYHoCA&sig2=ysxtueoM2o7hu07xmbaO9A&rt=SECTION&vm=STANDARD&bvm=section&did=-8593253825253111010&sid=en_au%3Ab&ssid=b&at=dt0 (http://news.google.com.au/news/url?sr=1&ct2=au%2F1_0_s_4_1_a&sa=t&usg=AFQjCNHxBZw8oApkugRoGvcEnCONsZAGJw&cid=52778881897285&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.heraldsun.com.au%2Fnews%2Fbreaking-news%2Fmelbourne-to-manufacture-toyota-bull-bars%2Fstory-fni0xqi4-1227405347730&ei=t3SDVZiGJcG68wWGsYHoCA&sig2=ysxtueoM2o7hu07xmbaO9A&rt=SECTION&vm=STANDARD&bvm=section&did=-8593253825253111010&sid=en_au%3Ab&ssid=b&at=dt0)
Post by: Bird on June 19, 2015, 11:57:37 AM
Quote from: BaseCamp
But now at the same time out there in the real world - the guillotine is descending on them

oh yea, their Shitting their pants with fear and planning on a closing down sale any decade...
Post by: BaseCamp on June 19, 2015, 12:32:16 PM
oh yea, their Shitting their pants with fear and planning on a closing down sale any decade...

yeah bird...   I guess your sarcasm above is truly indicative of ARB's arrogance and incompetence.
Come on Aussie; come on; come on...   LOL

Well called....
Post by: D4D on June 19, 2015, 12:43:12 PM
Problem solved

http://news.google.com.au/news/url?sr=1&ct2=au%2F1_0_s_4_1_a&sa=t&usg=AFQjCNHxBZw8oApkugRoGvcEnCONsZAGJw&cid=52778881897285&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.heraldsun.com.au%2Fnews%2Fbreaking-news%2Fmelbourne-to-manufacture-toyota-bull-bars%2Fstory-fni0xqi4-1227405347730&ei=t3SDVZiGJcG68wWGsYHoCA&sig2=ysxtueoM2o7hu07xmbaO9A&rt=SECTION&vm=STANDARD&bvm=section&did=-8593253825253111010&sid=en_au%3Ab&ssid=b&at=dt0 (http://news.google.com.au/news/url?sr=1&ct2=au%2F1_0_s_4_1_a&sa=t&usg=AFQjCNHxBZw8oApkugRoGvcEnCONsZAGJw&cid=52778881897285&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.heraldsun.com.au%2Fnews%2Fbreaking-news%2Fmelbourne-to-manufacture-toyota-bull-bars%2Fstory-fni0xqi4-1227405347730&ei=t3SDVZiGJcG68wWGsYHoCA&sig2=ysxtueoM2o7hu07xmbaO9A&rt=SECTION&vm=STANDARD&bvm=section&did=-8593253825253111010&sid=en_au%3Ab&ssid=b&at=dt0)

I haven't done any deep research however this appears to be the phoenixed Bocar business...
Post by: dazzler on June 19, 2015, 01:37:18 PM

You a Dickhead Dazzler.  You sound like one of these know it all fools.  You yourself is the reason I don't take part in social media.  I tried this one to communicate with friendly like minded people.

Hi six pack.

Perhaps if you cannot deal with criticism, or an alternate view to your stated position, then you refrain from posting in a medium designed for peer response.

You wanted a conversation and I conversed with you. The fact that my view is at odds with yours is not a personal attack on you but an attack on the content of your post.

There are a number of areas open for criticism in your initial post and therefore should be open to debate.

You had difficulty with one ARB store, more probably a franchise, and deride ARB in total.  Had you stated "ARB (insert suburb) store" and then explained your dissatisfaction you would have been totally reasonable. However, your post makes as much sense as refusing to ever buy a certain brand of vehicle because the local service manager provided poor service.

The second area for debate, as I stated earlier, surrounds the legal responsibility they have to you under the Australian Consumer Law.  As stated they met their legal obligations and better than most in the industry. I come across as a know it all in this as understanding contract law and Australian Consumer Law is my job.

I disagree with being a dickhead. Argumentative.
Opinionated. 
Cranky on occasion.

However,  as I have demonstrated as a member on here, when I screw up or am wrong I apologise.

Obviously there is no basis for that course of action in respect of this poorly thought out "cry me a river" thread. 

Dazza

Post by: cruiser 91 on June 19, 2015, 03:46:20 PM

Any product may be great, it's the service of those you employ and being at the mercy of the manufacturer that will determine the killing.
Post by: Bird on June 19, 2015, 03:48:37 PM
So .. this thread has served its purpose now???
Post by: MDS69 on June 19, 2015, 05:14:41 PM
Best reply in this thread :cup:
Post by: rags on June 19, 2015, 07:14:50 PM
Hi six pack.

Perhaps if you cannot deal with criticism, or an alternate view to your stated position, then you refrain from posting in a medium designed for peer response.

You wanted a conversation and I conversed with you. The fact that my view is at odds with yours is not a personal attack on you but an attack on the content of your post.

There are a number of areas open for criticism in your initial post and therefore should be open to debate.

You had difficulty with one ARB store, more probably a franchise, and deride ARB in total.  Had you stated "ARB (insert suburb) store" and then explained your dissatisfaction you would have been totally reasonable. However, your post makes as much sense as refusing to ever buy a certain brand of vehicle because the local service manager provided poor service.

The second area for debate, as I stated earlier, surrounds the legal responsibility they have to you under the Australian Consumer Law.  As stated they met their legal obligations and better than most in the industry. I come across as a know it all in this as understanding contract law and Australian Consumer Law is my job.

I disagree with being a dickhead. Argumentative.
Opinionated. 
Cranky on occasion.

However,  as I have demonstrated as a member on here, when I screw up or am wrong I apologise.

Obviously there is no basis for that course of action in respect of this poorly thought out "cry me a river" thread. 

Dazza

Dazzler I agree with your posts, often advise from ones expertise will be ignored.
 MDS69 "the best reply to this thread" and agree this also with Bird "So .. this thread has served its purpose now???"
Post by: swanny on June 19, 2015, 07:28:28 PM

Noooooo, not yet, have to allow six pack to respond at least..... ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Bad Scott on June 19, 2015, 07:31:58 PM
Noooooo, not yet, have to allow six pack to respond at least..... ;D ;D ;D
:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: Barry G on June 19, 2015, 09:21:43 PM
In defence of the OP, I think some are chewing him out a bit harshly - especially given that he is a relative babe on the forum, and possibly not used to the sarcasm of some of us.
Personally, if I make arrangements based on commitments to supply and fit, took time off work to make it happen, etc, and was then twice frigged around at the last moment, I'd be pretty p!ssed off too.
Post by: Moggy on June 19, 2015, 09:28:56 PM

In defence of the OP, I think some are chewing him out a bit harshly - especially given that he is a relative babe on the forum, and possibly not used to the sarcasm of some of us.

And its always the same keyboard warriors. ............

Post by: scarpsD40 on June 19, 2015, 09:42:09 PM
Post by: Bird on June 19, 2015, 09:42:29 PM
Post by: marvellous_matt on June 19, 2015, 09:43:10 PM

Dazza
Dazza, contract and consumer law is not part of my job, however I'm surprised that they have met their legal obligations. I understand from the OP that the time frame for delivery was part of the contract they entered into, on the basis of this money (not a deposit) was paid for the goods. They failed to deliver goods in the agreed timeframe are they not in breach of their contact?
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 19, 2015, 09:52:25 PM

almost
Post by: Snapman007 on June 19, 2015, 10:08:06 PM
Crystal meth cup cakes :cheers:
Post by: oldmate on June 19, 2015, 10:18:47 PM
Crystal meth cup cakes :cheers:
Hahahahaha hahahahaha. 
Post by: JD-120 on June 19, 2015, 10:22:18 PM
Personally, if I make arrangements based on commitments to supply and fit, took time off work to make it happen, etc, and was then twice frigged around at the last moment, I'd be pretty p!ssed off too.
X2. Anyone should be able to post a topic about a good, bad or average experience weather it be about camping or service and not be attacked over it. The Op Was sharing an experience and ends up being criticised about being impatient and unreasonable. Nice way to welcome someone dazzler. If we were to trawl through your last 5000 posts, I hope we don't see you complaining or sharing about an unsavoury experience......ever!!!!!  trolling much?......
Post by: Swannie on June 19, 2015, 10:33:09 PM
Has anyone been doing any camping?

Post by: oldmate on June 19, 2015, 10:36:14 PM

Yep I did last weekend, 4wd winch comp, was awesome. Thanks for asking.  ;D

Oh yeah have I told you we're going to Cape york?  I tell lots of people and lose track of who I told? ;D
Post by: achjimmy on June 19, 2015, 10:46:18 PM

x3 six packs post was more than fair imo.
Post by: Snapman007 on June 19, 2015, 10:58:42 PM
Shad morgan is at arb as we speak. :cheers: those drinks are for me.
Post by: oldmate on June 19, 2015, 10:59:33 PM
Shad morgan is at arb as we speak. :cheers:those drinks are for me.

I think you've had enough :cheers:
Post by: oldmate on June 19, 2015, 11:01:38 PM
x3 six packs post was more than fair imo.

Yeah I agree, I even forgot that this whole thread was some poor bloke getting stuffed around.
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 19, 2015, 11:24:21 PM
Yeah I agree, I even forgot that this whole thread was some poor bloke getting stuffed around.
Post by: oldmate on June 19, 2015, 11:30:19 PM
You calling me a liar?
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 19, 2015, 11:31:28 PM
You calling me a liar?
nah, much better things to call you than that;D

ARB salesperson maybe?
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 19, 2015, 11:43:28 PM
nah, much better things to call you than that;D

ARB salesperson maybe?
actually I did hear a rumour you once sold Lada Nivas?

That could have required a line or two;D
Post by: oldmate on June 19, 2015, 11:49:03 PM
actually I did hear a rumour you once sold Lada Nivas?

That could have required a line or two;D

I did actually, and I always threw in a line or two for perspective buyers. But if they weren't into that a bottle of vodka.   ;D
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 19, 2015, 11:50:34 PM
I did actually, and I always threw in a line or two for perspective buyers. But if they weren't into that a bottle of vodka.   ;D
does this look like it has an ARB or TJM bulbar?
Post by: oldmate on June 19, 2015, 11:56:40 PM
Nup, nothing like that. The door mirrors are completely different, and it has rated recovery points, yellow, which I may add I could not get from arb, but that's besides the point.  ;D
Post by: Sixpack on June 20, 2015, 03:15:35 AM
Firstly I would like to thank everyone who took part in this discussion whether you have agreed or disagreed.  We have all contributed rationally and openly and said our 2 cents worth either in favor or against my topic.  Everyone has been concise in their beliefs and we have even thrown in a few jokes at each other when disagreeing which I thought was really good.  I posted this thread merely for a discussion base, not to start a bitch fest between Dazzler and myself.  It was not my intention to entirely smash ARB or their reputation,  merely to advise you of the very poor treatment I experienced and yes throw my two bob in for what it is worth. 

Yes Dazzler I did have a little sulk you were 100% correct and I am very sorry mate but this is where I stop agreeing with you.  I have spent a considerable amount of money at ARB and unfortunate for them I did have a bit more to throw their way.  If you take note of my recent 4WD post I can recall praising this company for its very neat product installation.   Let it be said Dazzler I have always been spoken too politely by ARB staff, I do not have a problem with this side of their business practice nor do I wish to identify which stores I am referring too.  I do however have a very big problem being told the day before fitting (second time around I might add)  that my bullbar has not been painted yet.  I was advise upon payment of the deposit that they had two bullbars in stock and they sat on them for 5 weeks, they said and did nothing.  Yes I organised time off work etc, and yes I do not wish to go into this sulk as you referred to it.     

I acknowledge that I am new to this forum and yes I may not understand the forum to its full extent but I do however understand a rude aggressive smart arsed comment made by a person sitting safely behind his keyboard.  You know sometimes I wish that we could have had this conversation in different circumstances, not for the fact it would offer us the ability to beat each other stupidly, but for the simple fact that we would have certainly been more receptive to the consequence of each others response.  I'am sure your snapping aggression would have been some what channeled as would any comment I may have wished too make in response.

I am not writing this post with the intention to stage a direct assassination on you Dazzler because I really hope that I am better than that.  It is one thing to disagree with someone and yes that is OK, it is also very important how you correct the situation possibly by having a beer and a laugh not holding a grudge, that is what makes a good man.   I have said my peace too you my friend and I do not wish to retract my statements, as I am sure you feel the same.     

Perhaps you need to take a look at how you communicate with others and I too will think long and hard in regards to what topic I post on this forum in order not to offend you. This hopefully may prevent such childish bullShit occurring in the future.  Who knows we might even progress to some friendly conversation with each other and maybe get that beer.   If my thread to you was that unreasonable then maybe say this like a reasonable man and not snap it out like you control the forum.  If this was to be the case I'am sure our fellow swaggers will agree with you and I could effectively be corrected.   

As for the statement regarding consumer legislation I would suggest you re visit this Act.   Legislation can be very confusing to read and interpret, if this is your line of work I respect that, and if it is not be careful when throwing out your interpretation of such legislation, Just in case you are wrong. 

Cheers and beers my friend.  Don't sit too close to the fire. 

Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on June 20, 2015, 05:48:04 AM

Nope, sold the camper on Thursday  :'(

Oh yeah have I told you we're going to Cape york?  I tell lots of people and lose track of who I told? ;D

Arsehole  :'(

Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on June 20, 2015, 05:50:06 AM

Agreed, but I think a certain response might have had something to do with reply #16  :D
Post by: Bad Scott on June 20, 2015, 07:04:15 AM
Agreed, but I think a certain response might have had something to do with reply #16  :D
Post by: Rusty on June 20, 2015, 07:20:02 AM
i thought there was something different about you bet you made plenty of money selling one every 6 months lol

Rusty
Post by: swanny on June 20, 2015, 07:22:40 AM

And its always the same keyboard warriors. ............

Couldn't agree more, just a pity its left unattended......!!!!!!!
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 20, 2015, 07:46:09 AM

sadly no, but am prepping for the next Knockwood camping episode.
Post by: Bad Scott on June 20, 2015, 07:53:28 AM

Yes. And about to leave in 8 days, for 2 weeks ;D ;D
Post by: Rumpig on June 20, 2015, 08:01:46 AM
Does staying in a cabin count as camping?
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 20, 2015, 08:03:01 AM

Yes. And about to leave in 8 days, for 2 weeks ;D ;D
where ya heading? Did you start a thread that I missed?
Post by: Bad Scott on June 20, 2015, 08:04:39 AM
where ya heading? Did you start a thread that I missed?
Yep ;D ;D ;D Big Red Bash 2015
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 20, 2015, 08:07:57 AM

Yep ;D ;D ;D Big Red Bash 2015
got it, I was looking for the thread 'In search of Helen' ;D
Post by: Moggy on June 20, 2015, 08:17:18 AM
Does staying in a cabin count as camping?
Only if you raise the tent pole in the morning

Post by: oldmate on June 20, 2015, 08:51:57 AM
Firstly I would like to thank everyone who took part in this discussion whether you have agreed or disagreed.  We have all contributed rationally and openly and said our 2 cents worth either in favor or against my topic.  Everyone has been concise in their beliefs and we have even thrown in a few jokes at each other when disagreeing which I thought was really good.  I posted this thread merely for a discussion base, not to start a bitch fest between Dazzler and myself.  It was not my intention to entirely smash ARB or their reputation,  merely to advise you of the very poor treatment I experienced and yes throw my two bob in for what it is worth. 

Yes Dazzler I did have little sulk you were 100% correct and I am very sorry mate but this is where I stop agreeing with you.  I have spent a considerable amount of money at ARB and unfortunate for them I did have a bit more to throw their way.  If you take note of my recent 4WD post I can recall praising this company for its very neat product installation.   Let it be said Dazzler I have always been spoken too politely by ARB staff, I do not have a problem with this side of their business practice nor do I wish to identify which stores I am referring too.  I do however have a very big problem being told the day before fitting (second time around I might add)  that my bullbar has not been painted yet.  I was advise upon payment of the deposit that they had two bullbars in stock and they sat on them for 5 weeks, they said and did nothing.  Yes I organised time off work etc, and yes I do not wish to go into this sulk as you referred to it.     

I acknowledge that I am new to this forum and yes I may not understand the forum to its full extent but I do however understand a rude aggressive smart arsed comment made by a person sitting safely behind his keyboard.  You know sometimes I wish that we could have had this conversation in different circumstances, not for the fact it would offer us the ability to bet each other stupidly, but for the simple fact that we would have certainly been more receptive to the consequence of each others response.  I'am sure your snapping aggression would have been some what channeled as would any comment I may have wished too make in response.

I am not writing this post with the intention to stage a direct assassination on you Dazzler because I really hope that I am better than that.  It is one thing to disagree with someone and yes that is OK, it is also very important how you correct the situation possibly by having a beer and a laugh not holding grudge, that is what makes a good man.   I have said my peace too you my friend and I do not wish to retract my statements as I am sure you feel the same.     

Perhaps you need to take a look at how you communicate with others and I too will think long and hard in regards to what topic I post on this forum in order not to offend you. This hopefully may prevent such childish bullShit occurring in the future.  Who knows we might even progress to some friendly conversation with each other and maybe get that beer.   If my thread to you was that unreasonable then maybe say this like a reasonable man and not snap it out like you control the forum.  If this was to be the case I'am sure our fellow swaggers will agree with you and I could effectively be corrected.   

As for the statement regarding consumer legislation I would suggest you re visit this Act.   Legislation can be very confusing to read and interpret, if this is your line of work I respect that, and if it is not be careful when throwing out your interpretation of such legislation, Just in case you are wrong. 

Nicely said. 

Welcome to myswag 6pack :cheers:
Post by: cruiser 91 on June 20, 2015, 08:59:16 AM
I've learnt not so long ago, never to engage in forum conversation when I've had a few drinks under my belt and when I did, 9 times out of ten, I always regretted it.
Just say'in.

I have a few others, but maybe its for a new thread  ;D
Post by: macca on June 20, 2015, 09:26:11 AM
Well said six pack, welcome to Myswag

And I think your spot on cruiser, with the aggression of some replies you would think that is the case.

Come on Scarps your dropping the ball mate, where is the group hug picture
Post by: Bad Scott on June 20, 2015, 09:40:21 AM
X2 were all a big happy family here. With the occasional stir and plenty of laughter :cheers:
Post by: discoteddy on June 20, 2015, 09:40:43 AM

Yes Dazzler I did have little sulk you were 100% correct and I am very sorry mate but this is where I stop agreeing with you.  I have spent a considerable amount of money at ARB and unfortunate for them I did have a bit more to throw their way.  If you take note of my recent 4WD post I can recall praising this company for its very neat product installation.   Let it be said Dazzler I have always been spoken too politely by ARB staff, I do not have a problem with this side of their business practice nor do I wish to identify which stores I am referring too.  I do however have a very big problem being told the day before fitting (second time around I might add)  that my bullbar has not been painted yet.  I was advise upon payment of the deposit that they had two bullbars in stock and they sat on them for 5 weeks, they said and did nothing.  Yes I organised time off work etc, and yes I do not wish to go into this sulk as you referred to it.     

I acknowledge that I am new to this forum and yes I may not understand the forum to its full extent but I do however understand a rude aggressive smart arsed comment made by a person sitting safely behind his keyboard.  You know sometimes I wish that we could have had this conversation in different circumstances, not for the fact it would offer us the ability to bet each other stupidly, but for the simple fact that we would have certainly been more receptive to the consequence of each others response.  I'am sure your snapping aggression would have been some what channeled as would any comment I may have wished too make in response.

I am not writing this post with the intention to stage a direct assassination on you Dazzler because I really hope that I am better than that.  It is one thing to disagree with someone and yes that is OK, it is also very important how you correct the situation possibly by having a beer and a laugh not holding grudge, that is what makes a good man.   I have said my peace too you my friend and I do not wish to retract my statements as I am sure you feel the same.     

A gentleman's reply.

Disco teddy
Post by: macca on June 20, 2015, 09:49:12 AM
X2 were all a big happy family here. With the occasional stir and plenty of laughter :cheers:
Plenty of laughs, especially when you go collecting firewood
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 20, 2015, 10:12:14 AM
sorry macca, I was in the shower with my myswag mates;D

p.s. In case anyone is wondering, I'm the guy with the suntan third from the right and Bird is the next one on the left.
Post by: macca on June 20, 2015, 10:19:33 AM
thanks mate , see six pack that's dazza under the "O" in national, no one's giving him a hug
Post by: Bad Scott on June 20, 2015, 10:49:44 AM

p.s. In case anyone is wondering, I'm the guy with the suntan third from the right and Bird is the next one on the left.
:cup: ROTFLMAO
Post by: Rusty on June 20, 2015, 10:52:23 AM

Looks like the Victorians are organising there own meet you have to have cloths on to come to the qld one

Rusty  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Bad Scott on June 20, 2015, 10:57:10 AM
Looks like the Victorians are organising there own meet you have to have cloths on to come to the qld one

Rusty  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Were not shy down here :D :D :D
Post by: macca on June 20, 2015, 10:58:10 AM

Rusty  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Yeah but ours are fun

Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk

Post by: Swannie on June 20, 2015, 11:19:50 AM
Nah Bird is the 1st one left

Post by: macca on June 20, 2015, 12:16:41 PM
Where's Helen ?????

Post by: dazzler on June 20, 2015, 12:22:45 PM

Thanks sixpack and all good.  Seriously.

Each of us have our personalities and yep, mine can be grating at times.  I call it like I see it and often that is pretty blunt and comes from twenty years as a cop.  You get presented with an issue, pick out the holes, make a decision and go with it.  Sometimes perhaps I need to extend more courtesy here.  I am no counsellor.

As a few on here know I currently work in an area of law that deals with problems like you had.  Probably why I was so blunt is compared to what is happening out there your problem was so small (in comparison) to what people lose to rogue operators that it was really a case, in my mind at least, of, well, how I responded.

To give you some idea, this week we put forward charges against a rogue trailer builder.  This bloke was running a ponsi style scheme where he would start building trailers and motorhomes, get half way through and then demand the final payment to finish.  Once the money is paid its spent on overseas travel, shuts up shop and moves on.  One owner has lost $70k, another $40k and total losses of $260k.  Another POS preys on disabled people and takes their money for a used car and just keeps the car, then threatens to bash them if they report it.

Anyways, cheers.

Post by: Bad Scott on June 20, 2015, 12:32:15 PM
Where's Helen ?????

Hiding again ;D ;D ;D
Post by: macca on June 20, 2015, 12:38:09 PM
See you thought the thread run off the rails 20 odd pages ago, it only took the Knockwood crew one page to send it spiraling out of control.
 Now back on topic I've got a TJM bar on my car and am happy with it although I did get it re powder coated when I fitted the OEM fog lights into it

Post by: Sixpack on June 20, 2015, 12:38:19 PM
(https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/ywOkSipodCBGKPnywGHKEaV4mWf6SWjmi-RJqBpa7ZY=w341-h245-no)

Now this is a joke.

Post by: scarpsD40 on June 20, 2015, 01:23:19 PM

(https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/ywOkSipodCBGKPnywGHKEaV4mWf6SWjmi-RJqBpa7ZY=w341-h245-no)

Now this is a joke.
I don't get it?
Post by: ronmac on June 20, 2015, 01:27:00 PM
Build a bridge and get over it.
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 20, 2015, 01:28:27 PM
Build a bridge and get over it.
lol.......wondered who'd be the first.  Gotcha;D
Post by: Bad Scott on June 20, 2015, 01:30:45 PM
lol.......wondered who'd be the first.  Gotcha;D
you at eildon fishing again ;D ;D ;D
Post by: ATC on June 20, 2015, 03:40:00 PM
I don't get it?

I thought the rock throwing at each other had stopped?

Post by: scarpsD40 on June 20, 2015, 04:38:43 PM

you at eildon fishing again ;D ;D ;D
nah, still in bed......
Post by: rags on June 20, 2015, 07:52:31 PM
ARB Corporation Limited

ASX: ARP - 19 Jun 4:10 PM AEST

13.37Price increasePrice decrease0.18 (1.36%)

Well I warned you that this post could cost me money, ARB share price has dropped 50cents/share since this post started, just dropped a bit over a grand for me but I am still way in front. Except that I just spent $52k today as I bought a new Prado and so now I will have to go check ARB, TJM and Opposite Lock out for the fit out
Post by: Sixpack on June 21, 2015, 08:40:11 AM
Go the ARB gear Rags get those shares back up mate. Congrats on the new prado.
Post by: Bird on June 21, 2015, 08:56:33 AM
Quote from: rags
Except that I just spent $52k today as I bought a new Prado and so now I will have to go check ARB, TJM and Opposite Lock out for the fit out
don't ferget Ironman.. they have some good gear these days
Post by: rags on June 21, 2015, 09:45:55 AM

Your right Bird, Ironman is high on my list and their gear is good and more affordable as well and I would like to save a dollar.
Post by: Glennp on June 21, 2015, 10:40:29 PM
Shows how the mining boom has tapered off. 4yrs ago I waited 12 weeks for my ARB front bar, and 10 weeks for the rear bar.
Post by: Swogjb on June 22, 2015, 05:36:22 PM

Yep.. I definately rate the iron man gear.
Our new dual cab toyota has received Ironman suspension and roof rack.
Opposite Lock bull bar and side rails.
The quality of the above has been fantastic.

It does help that the local Repco auto care has taken on ironman and they provide an excellent service.

ARB hasn't even got a sniff on the new bus.
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 22, 2015, 05:59:21 PM
Man, 4 posts on topic???
Or does this make it off topic?
Post by: KingBilly on June 22, 2015, 07:38:10 PM
Yep but we can rely on you to take it back off topic  ;D

Hey Terry, sorry mate.  Just blew another $400 odd at ARB  8)

Post by: scarpsD40 on June 22, 2015, 07:49:42 PM

lol.......well I'm not on this earth for my good looks.  lino6 got that job;D
Post by: Nomad on June 22, 2015, 08:43:39 PM
Just read this whole thread and FFS...................forget it. You don't need it or the billion watts of lights you want to hang off it.......the only thing my bull bar was ever useful for was hanging boardies and towels off to dry.

Post by: fishfinder on June 23, 2015, 08:49:12 AM
I thought diesel mechanic
Post by: gronk on June 23, 2015, 09:47:56 AM

ARB hasn't even got a sniff on the new bus.

What's the new bus ??  that bar on the 200 series looks like an ARB ?? An old avatar ??

I have an OL bar on my 200 and quality and strength seem just as good as the ARB stuff and at $1800 fitted ( colour coding was $500 ) a bit cheaper as well ..
Post by: Swogjb on June 23, 2015, 10:14:34 AM
What's the new bus ??  that bar on the 200 series looks like an ARB ?? An old avatar ??

I have an OL bar on my 200 and quality and strength seem just as good as the ARB stuff and at $1800 fitted ( colour coding was $500 ) a bit cheaper as well ..

We still have the 200 series and are more than happy with all the ARB kit on it.

I really like the Opposite Lock over size bar work on the dual cab.

Here it is
(http://i1097.photobucket.com/albums/g347/swogjb/8F9B6E6F-D7F4-4E14-A9F2-781C5864D9EB.jpg) (http://s1097.photobucket.com/user/swogjb/media/8F9B6E6F-D7F4-4E14-A9F2-781C5864D9EB.jpg.html)
Post by: Sixpack on June 23, 2015, 10:41:40 AM

Don't be sorry KB. I would have loved to have thrown some money their way, they didn't want it.  I get the the new bar fitted Friday the big question mate do I post some photos or let the thread die its natural death.  Maybe we need a vote. 

By the way what did you buy for 400 bucks?
Post by: Spada on June 23, 2015, 04:15:05 PM

By the way what did you buy for 400 bucks?

some valve caps and a new map ?

But they came with a free oversized advertising sticker for the back window  ;D
Post by: Sixpack on June 26, 2015, 07:31:19 PM
Here it is fella's I couldn't resist showing you all.  I even threw on some recovery points in case I get stuck dragging that new Jayco up the beach (If I ever get it).   

(https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/CUbBEoVZQjwInvquOwMFjDIvU9U-wVTxbo151KZJex8=w1306-h979-no)(https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/2MfaA5thFW18T1DG_AXQv14p0jt5ebR3WUDTkGLknBc=w1306-h979-no)

(https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/NqIxpoLonFd_gtqgxP19SDGGgP1DBY5FxPMhktW92Qw=w1306-h979-no)(https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/DAVvOAJETvdjoPw3AFlLLZR5XDfi9bcKb2RIY6wNn_c=w1306-h979-no)

Very happy with the finished result.  What do you think Daz?

Post by: KingBilly on June 26, 2015, 07:34:23 PM
Very nice.  But the red ARB recovery points would have looked better  :D :D :D

Post by: Sixpack on June 26, 2015, 07:39:05 PM
Yeah I know KB, BUT I do like the yellow ones tooo. 
Post by: Colmano on June 26, 2015, 07:44:53 PM
Lookin good buddy  :cup:
Post by: Sixpack on June 26, 2015, 07:58:13 PM
Lookin good buddy  :cup:

Thanks mate.  I noticed you have a Jayco Swan hows it going for you.  I have one on order delivery is September, have you had any issues with it.
Post by: JD-120 on June 26, 2015, 09:51:35 PM
Whats the go with the tjm bullbar recall announcment this arvo? Is yours included six pack ?
Post by: Sixpack on June 26, 2015, 09:56:33 PM
That would be right that's all I need Justin.  Ha ha
Post by: JD-120 on June 26, 2015, 09:56:59 PM
Oh, forgot the smiley face :-) lookin good, now you got to get it dirty
Post by: JD-120 on June 26, 2015, 10:09:32 PM
Sh1t I bet you are glad you got the tjm bar now, looks heaps better than the arb one. I can even tell from the pictures alone it is much stronger also.
Post by: GeoffA on June 26, 2015, 10:41:46 PM

Yep......8)
Post by: achjimmy on June 27, 2015, 09:41:58 AM
Why do you need recovery points on the front of a toyota? ;D
Post by: JD-120 on June 27, 2015, 09:43:49 AM
So you can do a reverse recovery on a nissan
Post by: GeoffA on June 27, 2015, 09:54:18 AM
So you can do a reverse recovery on a nissan

....and destroy your front diff..... :P :P
Post by: JD-120 on June 27, 2015, 09:58:38 AM
Nah mate you wouldn't have to snatch it that hard, probably just crawl it out
Post by: GeoffA on June 27, 2015, 10:15:58 AM
Nah mate you wouldn't have to snatch it that hard, probably just crawl it out

....and that's about all it takes to blow a tojo diff in reverse.... :P
Post by: JD-120 on June 27, 2015, 10:18:14 AM
Haha. :-)
Post by: Sixpack on June 27, 2015, 12:13:16 PM
....and that's about all it takes to blow a tojo diff in reverse.... :P
You sound like your looking for an argument.  I like all 4x4s and the blokes driving them.  Just can't stand loud mouths that insist on putting Shit on everyone else.   
Post by: D4D on June 27, 2015, 12:23:42 PM
(http://blkmav.com/images/notagain.jpg)
Post by: Swannie on June 27, 2015, 12:25:10 PM
You sound like your looking for an argument.  I like all 4x4s and the blokes driving them.  Just can't stand loud mouths that insist on putting Shit on everyone else.   

Firstly Terry if you knew GeoffA you would know its a tounge in cheek comment.
Not a loud mouth at all, so pull your head in

Post by: Bird on June 27, 2015, 12:40:00 PM
(http://www.quickmeme.com/img/12/125a1e1b8f197916cfaa6e148b2c1dfe12b7ed6064591a9474d46f8732d3a773.jpg)
Post by: JD-120 on June 27, 2015, 01:03:25 PM
Hahaha. It was all jokes. It's all good :-)
Post by: Sixpack on June 27, 2015, 01:36:38 PM
Yes maybe I over reacted and I am sorry for that. Some times I get the impression certain conversation just get shut down by people. Sorry GEOFFA nothing meant mate. I suppose I should have said I,d pull you out no matter what you were driving. Then we would have a beer.  :cheers:
Post by: fishfinder on June 27, 2015, 01:56:24 PM
Yes maybe I over reacted and I am sorry for that. Some times I get the impression certain conversation just get shut down by people. Sorry GEOFFA nothing meant mate. I suppose I should have said I,d pull you out no matter what you were driving. Then we would have a beer.  :cheers:
na you would leave him there to teach him for not driving a toyota
Post by: tracker on June 27, 2015, 02:17:24 PM
Phewwwww....Glad somone poured water over this one .... :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: GeoffA on June 27, 2015, 04:52:26 PM

No worries at all Terry. It can take a while to get to know the characters.
There's always a bit of friendly banter between the brands. All good fun... :cup:
Looking forward to that beer....after I help you fix your broken tojo.... :P :P ;D ;D

na you would leave him there to teach him for not driving a toyota

;D ;D
Post by: BaseCamp on June 27, 2015, 06:04:06 PM
Someone   p l e a s e   put up a youtube link to the famious Monty Python scit about the 5 minute no i paid for 30 minute argument. ...... comedy. ...    this thread is hilarious

Post by: GeoffA on June 27, 2015, 06:06:02 PM
Someone   p l e a s e   put up a youtube link to the famious Monty Python scit about the 5 minute no i paid for 30 minute argument. ...... comedy. ...    this thread is hilarious

It was....."did you want the 15 minute argument, or the full half hour?"...... ;D ;D
Post by: BaseCamp on June 27, 2015, 06:16:04 PM
Yeah...   reminds me of this whole theead.....    can't believe that it kicked off again    what a joke    how Monty esk....     lol

Post by: Sixpack on June 27, 2015, 06:43:24 PM
No worries at all Terry. It can take a while to get to know the characters.
There's always a bit of friendly banter between the brands. All good fun... :cup:
Looking forward to that beer....after I help you fix your broken tojo.... :P :P ;D ;D

;D ;D

Thanks mate in advance for the help,  :cheers:
As long as its fourex I too look forward.  I suppose you southerners wouldn't get to many opportunities to camp with the northerners maybe be should organise a half way drink. 
Post by: GGV8Cruza on June 27, 2015, 06:44:05 PM
And wait for the sequel when in about 2 years someone will drag this out of the archives and it will all be done again  ;D

Post by: oldmate on June 27, 2015, 07:32:07 PM

Shit, you and scarps wont get on then ;D ;D
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 27, 2015, 07:36:26 PM
Shit, you and scarps wont get on then ;D ;D
na, ya rong there. Sixpack and me best buddies, we share fond ARB memories.
Post by: Sixpack on June 27, 2015, 09:20:30 PM
That's right horse I like that big long face you have. 
Post by: oldmate on June 27, 2015, 09:22:15 PM
gay
Post by: JD-120 on June 27, 2015, 10:26:54 PM
I think is pronounced nay
Post by: JD-120 on June 27, 2015, 10:31:12 PM
Spelt gnay, with a silent g
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 28, 2015, 06:32:29 AM
Neih (no g)
Post by: swanny on June 28, 2015, 06:35:53 AM
WOW...this is still going..... :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 28, 2015, 07:57:49 AM
WOW...this is still going..... :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
just trying to get my post count up (I mean add value to quality discussions & threads)
Post by: KingBilly on June 28, 2015, 08:09:32 AM
I mean add value to quality discussions & threads

Bahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 28, 2015, 08:42:59 AM
Lol.....and my job is done;D
Post by: GeoffA on June 28, 2015, 08:44:24 AM
Lol.....and my job is done;D

I bet you're not finished though...... :P
Post by: oldmate on June 28, 2015, 08:46:54 AM
I bet you're not finished though...... :P

He is never finished ;D
Post by: JD-120 on June 28, 2015, 09:02:29 AM
That's not what she said
Post by: oldmate on June 28, 2015, 09:28:24 AM
That's not what she said

:D ;D ;D.

(1 more post)
Post by: scarpsD40 on June 28, 2015, 10:27:40 AM
God put me on this earth to share my knowledge and wisdom with you all, just need to locate both first.

Btw just to keep this thread on track, God I love ARB
Post by: Barry G on June 28, 2015, 12:00:43 PM
Spelt gnay, with a silent g
Nope, it is the N that is silent...  >:D
Post by: JD-120 on June 28, 2015, 12:19:55 PM
I wouldn't imagine it would be silent for too long =-O
Post by: scarpsD40 on July 01, 2015, 05:43:42 PM
Been 3 days
Post by: Bad Scott on July 01, 2015, 06:11:29 PM
God put me on this earth to share my knowledge and wisdom with you all, just need to locate both first.

Btw just to keep this thread on track, God I love ARB
:cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: Black Diamond on July 01, 2015, 08:06:16 PM
Post by: JD-120 on July 01, 2015, 09:20:20 PM
spotted sixpack on the tracks today, those TJM bars are heavy huh ;)

(http://i569.photobucket.com/albums/ss140/red_029/hiluxpic.jpg)
Post by: pinarelloman on July 01, 2015, 11:58:15 PM
You guys couldn't be on Lcool, they would not tolerate this.

You would be hit with the moderator stick!
Post by: D4D on July 02, 2015, 06:41:30 AM
We self moderate on myswag, or is that self medicate? :cheers: ;D
Post by: JD-120 on July 02, 2015, 07:11:34 AM
Hahaha. Lol. I am not on any other forum.  Myswag has it all. Great people, great fun, and great information.
Post by: GeoffA on July 02, 2015, 07:45:01 AM
You guys couldn't be on Lcool, they would not tolerate this.

You would be hit with the moderator stick!

Yeah, they're real party dudes over there.......
Post by: BigJules on July 02, 2015, 08:35:41 AM
And this looks like it has run its course. I'll lock it, anyone who feels like they have more to add, that might actually be useful is welcome to PM me.