Author Topic: The New Guy  (Read 5832 times)

Offline Baggs

The New Guy
« on: May 05, 2013, 10:25:07 AM »

Just like to say G'day as the latest member of the forum.
We have just ordered a 2013 Jayco Swan with a few little extras which will be ready late July sometime.
This forum has already given me some great ideas and look forward reading more stories (Good or Bad).
We are pumped about our Swan and look forward to hitting the track with the wife and the 2 grommets.

Hope to see you all out there somewhere.

Re: The New Guy
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2013, 12:15:58 PM »
G'day and welcome Baggs.
Congrats on the camper mate. :cup:
Happy and safe camping.

Offline Smithyworld

The New Guy
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2013, 02:05:38 PM »
Hey

Congrats on the purchase. Likewise I have just purchased an Eagle Outback and am waiting to take delivery. Exciting times ahead! Look forward to the pics when you get it!

Chris and Angie
Ford Ranger Wildtrak & Jayco Outback Eagle 2013
Www.chrissmithphotography.com.au
Chris

Ford Ranger Wildtrak and Jayco Outback Eagle 2013

www.chrissmithphotography.com.au

Offline swanoutback2013

« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2013, 02:14:18 PM »
Did you get the lifestyle pack thrown in to mate?

Offline Smithyworld

The New Guy
« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2013, 02:21:18 PM »
Yeah lifestyle pack, solar pack plus a heap of other stuff. I have a thread in the My camper section called Our 2013 Jayco Outback Eagle.

Chris and Angie
Chris

Offline Stozz

• The Driver, The Nav and The Dog
« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2013, 02:25:20 PM »
Welcome Baggs.

Another Swan on the giant Jayco pond.  Happy camping and we're looking forward to seeing the pics when the new baby arrives.

Plenty of great camp spots in the SW once you get to Vasse.

« Reply #6 on: May 05, 2013, 03:00:59 PM »
Welcome to the tribe Baggs.  Congratulations on your purchase.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.

Offline Baggs

« Reply #7 on: May 05, 2013, 04:02:50 PM »
No SwanOutback13,

We made a late change to get Bluetooth and speakers outside but not sure if they will accept the change.

We got:

Outdoor Shower
Inner spring Mattress
Shelving in the tall cupboard
extra water tank
Annex walls
Battery
12V pump

Just a few basic upgrades. Thought we would do a few trips to see if need any extras.
Did you get the package thrown in?

Offline Garfish

• Mini Marlin
  • Have fun and enjoy
« Reply #8 on: May 05, 2013, 04:23:52 PM »
Welcome aboard, enjoy

Offline Smithyworld

The New Guy
« Reply #9 on: May 05, 2013, 04:50:03 PM »
Did you get the lifestyle pack thrown in to mate?

Oops sorry guys, didnt realise at the time but I thought that was Baggs asking me...lol I'll just be quiet now.....:D

Chris and Angie
Chris

Offline swanoutback2013

« Reply #10 on: May 05, 2013, 05:42:58 PM »
Yes mate we ordered swan outback with alpha pack and they threw in "lifestyle pack"which included
TV,wind up aerial , blutooth stero and oudoor speakers which im pretty sure if you ordered in april you should get , they also chucked in the solar pack, i just read somewhere that they exyended the deal into may for the lifestyle pack, you should check that out mate

Offline Baggs

« Reply #11 on: May 05, 2013, 06:04:31 PM »
Who was the guy you did the deal with. Think I'll have a crack at getting it thrown in

Offline Smithyworld

The New Guy
« Reply #12 on: May 05, 2013, 06:34:52 PM »
Who was the guy you did the deal with. Think I'll have a crack at getting it thrown in

FYI. Here in Sydney their show special was the solar pack and lifestyle pack as listed above. It has been extended for the month of May. We actually got extra stuff thrown in too so bargain hard. They obviously have heaps of mark up.

Chris and Angie
Chris

« Reply #13 on: May 05, 2013, 08:25:50 PM »
Welcome Baggs and family,
You must be excited and counting down the days til your new baby arrives.
All the best and happy camping.

Offline swanoutback2013

« Reply #14 on: May 05, 2013, 08:39:16 PM »
Mate i dealt with a bloke named liam who has been brilliant for us, you should try and talk to him
And i just looked at the caravanland website and it says free lifestyle pack and solar pack! For all new orders, id be hitting them up for sure, we ordered the swan outback , paid for the alpha pack, also got thrown in for free
Extending the a frame
Tv point outside
Cant hurt to ask

Offline swanoutback2013

« Reply #15 on: May 05, 2013, 08:45:11 PM »
How much were the shelves in the tall cupboard?

« Reply #16 on: May 05, 2013, 08:50:20 PM »

You can get the material shelves that sit nicely for about 20 bucks from bunnings. They sit in nicely but can pack flat if you want to store different things in the wardrobe.

Offline Smithyworld

The New Guy
« Reply #17 on: May 05, 2013, 09:04:19 PM »

Shelves are $103. They can't be removed after though.

Chris and Angie
Chris

« Reply #18 on: May 05, 2013, 09:11:48 PM »
G'day & Welcome Baggs.

Sounds like you've got all the fruit on the camper, have fun using it all and don't forget to share the photos and stories with us.

« Reply #19 on: May 06, 2013, 03:01:07 PM »
Welcome to the forum Baggs and family.  i am sure between now and July when you get your camper will take forever.  good luck with your new purchase.

Offline Baggs

« Reply #20 on: May 06, 2013, 06:58:54 PM »
After having a word with our dealer about the promo they "forgot" to mention to us, have scored the life style pack with our camper.

Thanks SwanOutback13, think our dealer is a little shifty. I guess that is there job though, prey on the ignorance of the consumer.

Has all worked out well, super stoked

« Reply #21 on: May 06, 2013, 07:15:44 PM »
You got to be happy with that.

Offline swanoutback2013

« Reply #22 on: May 06, 2013, 08:00:33 PM »