Author Topic: Have you found a bargain - 2017 version  (Read 108823 times)

AdrianLR

Re: Have you found a bargain - 2017 version
« Reply #225 on: August 26, 2017, 08:17:52 PM »
How can you be that bored ;D
Bombers supporter.

Childminding turn.

Prior highlight was spending 45mins on the phone to UberGlobal and NetRegistry to migrate my wife's email. 3 days of bounced emails because the email was still pointed at Uber but domain had been migrated

Offline Paul (SA)

« Reply #226 on: September 19, 2017, 05:40:01 PM »
Evakool doing a decent deal on their 50l. $489 down from $895.

Anyone able to provide comments on their performance?
2014 NW Pajero
2012 Jayco Swift OB

« Reply #227 on: September 19, 2017, 06:02:54 PM »
Evakool doing a decent deal on their 50l. $489 down from $895.

Anyone able to provide comments on their performance?

Which model?  They do about four different ones.

Offline Paul (SA)

« Reply #228 on: September 19, 2017, 06:51:26 PM »
2014 NW Pajero
2012 Jayco Swift OB

Offline DrewXT

« Reply #229 on: September 29, 2017, 10:07:13 PM »
If anyone is after a Cub camper, there's a few on Grays at the moment

http://www.graysonline.com/sale/5030129/transport-trucks-and-trailers/major-event-unreserved-cub-camper-trailers?email=20170929_EDM_5030129&link=Sale&utm_source=edm&utm_medium=email&utm_content=Sale&utm_campaign=20170929_EDM_5030129&cid=em|str:Promotional|pro:IndustrialEDM|ema:20170929_EDM_5030129|mid:1180805|lnk:Sale&custid=1581889&riid=300025&mid=1180805&cgu={dab0182c-ac33-4b26-bba9-307711d7b5cd}

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

2013 Amarok Highline
2015 Customline Adventure Walkup
The following users thanked this post: gsammy

Offline dingo 001

« Reply #230 on: October 10, 2017, 07:04:33 PM »
Local Bunnings clearing out WELDCORP welders at 70% off last Sunday. Walked out with a  plasma cutter Tig/Arc for $120.
« Last Edit: October 10, 2017, 07:13:09 PM by dingo 001 »

Offline dingo 001

« Reply #231 on: October 10, 2017, 07:06:31 PM »
Local Bunnings clearing out WELDCORP welders at 70% off last Sunday. Walked out with a  plasma cutter Tig/Arc for $120.

Have you found a bargain - 2017 version
« Reply #232 on: October 11, 2017, 07:22:47 PM »
Picked up a Waeco CCF 45 off facebook for $80, plus $20 for a new cable from Jaycar.
Not sure what I'll do with it yet, but when I saw it come up on facebook I couldn't let it go.

I turned it on in the car and on the 40 minutes it took to get home it was down to -10 empty so pretty happy about that. Thinking about using it in the boat but am not sure I want it in there yet.

« Last Edit: October 11, 2017, 07:24:19 PM by Nomad »

« Reply #233 on: October 11, 2017, 11:12:26 PM »
http://www.evakool.com/50-litre-evakool-glacier-fridge-freezer

Sorry KB. On my phone.

I have a RF60L, either way I have switched from angel to ecakool and happy with the product. I reckon all their products are quality

« Reply #234 on: October 15, 2017, 04:38:25 PM »
Finally found a solution for all the wife's bbq crap in the outdoor area. I'd looked at these before at Bunnos, but at the usual price of $100-200 they were a little pricey for what I was after. Special this weekend for $39! I bought two, only used one as they fit a heap of crap. Now to train the wife to put all her crap back in the box...
https://www.bunnings.com.au/keter-marvel-plus-garden-storage-box_p3192255

Offline Hobsonpgh

« Reply #235 on: October 15, 2017, 04:40:00 PM »
So lets say a new camper optioned up to $35,000 is aquired.  In good condition, what do you think it to be able to be sold for after
Or 5 years?

« Reply #236 on: October 15, 2017, 10:04:04 PM »
So lets say a new camper optioned up to $35,000 is aquired.  In good condition, what do you think it to be able to be sold for after
Or 5 years?

Depending on how quickly you want to sell it, assuming reasonably quickly, I think about 15% depreciation would be pretty close per year so.
1yr $29,750
2yr $25,250
3yr $21,500
4yr $18,250
5yr $15,500
I think they depreciate a lot quicker than most people who buy new would like to believe.
The following users thanked this post: Hobsonpgh

« Reply #237 on: October 16, 2017, 07:56:13 AM »
Quote from: Hobsonpgh
Or 5 years?
what brand? what model exactly? how popular type of trailer? what weight? What extras? how optioned up? Chinese? Sth African? Aussie made?

1 $20k
2 $10k
3 $0

« Reply #238 on: October 16, 2017, 07:56:28 AM »
Or 5 years?
i would say it also depends on the brand....like Toyota Landcruisers generally hold their value better then other 4wd's, some makes of trailers are similar.

« Reply #239 on: October 19, 2017, 07:57:07 AM »
Joint I usually stock up on glow things for the club Xmas party at is having a sale - Been using them for several years.

https://www.ilumn8.com.au/cat-christmas-2017-pre-sale-event.cfm

« Reply #240 on: October 19, 2017, 08:53:11 AM »
i would say it also depends on the brand....like Toyota Landcruisers generally hold their value better then other 4wd's,

Tell him he's dreamin'................ ;D ;D ;D :laugh: :laugh: ;)

Offline Sloth

« Reply #241 on: October 19, 2017, 01:57:43 PM »
Heads up guys, Snowy's has Exped mats on sale.

https://www.snowys.com.au/megamat-10-duo  $499.95 $279.90

https://www.snowys.com.au/megamat-10-lxw-camping-mat $339.95  $199.90

Offline Mattsglxr

« Reply #242 on: October 25, 2017, 01:03:22 PM »
A real bargain here! The inlaws have decided to get rid of their raised garden beds so I scored 48 meters of 200x50 redgum for free , gotta love that. Pressure washed the dirt off and cut them up in 2 different lenghts for the different fire pits I have.

Offline Mattsglxr

« Reply #243 on: October 25, 2017, 01:07:41 PM »

« Reply #244 on: October 25, 2017, 01:54:47 PM »
A real bargain here! The inlaws have decided to get rid of their raised garden beds so I scored 48 meters of 200x50 redgum for free , gotta love that. Pressure washed the dirt off and cut them up in 2 different lenghts for the different fire pits I have.
Sacrilege, what a waste of old milled timber.

Offline whitey001

« Reply #245 on: October 25, 2017, 02:20:06 PM »
Called into Bunnings for some bits and pieces and looking around saw they had the Ozito PowerXchange 4.0ah batteries reduced from $75 to $39.95.  Considering the 2ah and 3ah are $35 it's a decent saving.

Al.
2015 MU-X LST
2019 Jayco Journey 15.48-5

AdrianLR

« Reply #246 on: October 25, 2017, 02:35:33 PM »
Called into Bunnings for some bits and pieces and looking around saw they had the Ozito PowerXchange 4.0ah batteries reduced from $75 to $39.95.  Considering the 2ah and 3ah are $35 it's a decent saving.

Al.
They do that to price match the Aldi range when it comes up. Did the same with log splitters. When the Aldi sale is over, the prices go back up.

« Reply #247 on: October 25, 2017, 02:36:32 PM »

They are matching ALDI's batteries that they have on sale. I may have already purchased a few with the intention of using them for the trolling motor on the kayak.

edit Adrian beat me too the bit about ALDI

Offline whitey001

« Reply #248 on: October 25, 2017, 03:30:02 PM »
Yeah, I bought one while I was there.  Forgot to buy the other stuff I went in for..................again.

Al.
2015 MU-X LST
2019 Jayco Journey 15.48-5

Offline Mattsglxr

« Reply #249 on: October 25, 2017, 07:00:08 PM »
Sacrilege, what a waste of old milled timber.

Not that old mate so don't get to upset ok. It was only milled up 15 odd years ago.

The following users thanked this post: pud151