Author Topic: "2017" THE FAT SWAGGERS WEIGHT LOSE GROUP.  (Read 70501 times)

Re: "2017" THE FAT SWAGGERS WEIGHT LOSE GROUP.
« Reply #350 on: November 28, 2017, 09:39:38 PM »
Soo the time has come to knock off the weight " Again " .. got down to 119 Kg for my # 5  surgery back in April 2015 ... [ had shed roughly 13 Kg ] for that .
My  Doctor  is into me about my weight " like he can talk " reckon he could lose 30 kg and still be above what I am .
But it is what it is and I'm  headed for  surgery # 6, And the surgeon would like me to try to get down to 115 Kg,  So off with the Kg's it has to be . We will have to see about the 115 Kg bit though .
Cutting out / way down on softies. Allowing  4 lite  beers pw and roughly 800 +-  cals a day .plenty of water . lets see how we go .
Chop chop day letter arrived  today the 21st, listing the 6- Feb-18 for the cut n shut or sooner if there is a cancellation .

As a note of interest, Do one of these .
https://www.freedieting.com/tools/body_fat_calculator.htm

I stand 6'4" and of solid large frame build . walk roughly 5+K's per shift at work .
Start point ..
09-10-17  =  132 . ? Kg
23-10-17  =  126 . 8 Kg
30-10-17  =  124 . 4 Kg
05-11-17  =  123 . 0 Kg
11-11-17  =  121 . 6 Kg     Just realized the time on this post is an hour behind our daylight savings time ..
13-11-17  =  119 . 3 Kg     Surgeon is going to be Happy with me  ... 13 Kg's lighter .   
18-11-17  =  119 . 9 Kg     Upped the calorie intake by double over the last five days to give a boost in energy, was a bit flat .
21-11-17  =  118 . 3 Kg     The same weight I was  in  January 2001 for my first surgery,  3 Kg to go to target weight ..
28-11-17  =  116 . 9 kg      1.9 Kg to go to target   15 kg off  ..Not to bad for roughly 8 weeks of watching what goes in the gob ;D  ;D
05-12-17  =  116 . 3 Kg     Still headed down but upped the Cals again slightly .
« Last Edit: December 05, 2017, 02:27:30 PM by edz »

Offline Throbbinhood

« Reply #351 on: November 29, 2017, 12:24:32 PM »
Soo the time has come to knock off the weight " Again " .. got down to 119 Kg for my # 5  surgery back in April 2015 ... [ had shed roughly 13 Kg ] for that .
My  Doctor  is into me about my weight " like he can talk " reckon he could lose 30 kg and still be above what I am .
But it is what it is and I'm  headed for  surgery # 6, And the surgeon would like me to try to get down to 115 Kg,  So off with the Kg's it has to be . We will have to see about the 115 Kg bit though .
Cutting out / way down on softies. Allowing  4 lite  beers pw and roughly 800 +-  cals a day .plenty of water . lets see how we go .
Chop chop day letter arrived  today the 21st, listing the 6- Feb-18 for the cut n shut or sooner if there is a cancellation .

I stand 6'4" and of solid large frame build . walk roughly 5+K's per shift at work .
Start point ..
09-10-17  =  132 . ? Kg
23-10-17  =  126 . 8 Kg
30-10-17  =  124 . 4 Kg
05-11-17  =  123 . 0 Kg
11-11-17  =  121 . 6 Kg     Just realized the time on this post is an hour behind our daylight savings time ..
13-11-17  =  119 . 3 Kg     Surgeon is going to be Happy with me  ... 13 Kg's lighter .   
18-11-17  =  119 . 9 Kg     Upped the calorie intake by double over the last five days to give a boost in energy, was a bit flat .
21-11-17  =  118 . 3 Kg     The same weight I was  in  January 2001 for my first surgery,  3 Kg to go to target weight ..
28-11-17  =  116 . 9 kg      1.9 Kg to go to target   15 kg off  ..Not to bad for roughly 8 weeks of watching what goes in the gob ;D  ;D

Wow, 16kg in under two months is quite an effort. Just make sure you're getting enough protein in those calories. Great work mate!
The following users thanked this post: edz

« Reply #352 on: November 29, 2017, 07:01:20 PM »
Thanks mate, apart from being a bit tired and feeling flat at times its been fairly easy this time round .
Love me meat and spuds but they have been on the very limited list, If I keep going I'll start to look like a chook crossed with a fish I reckon . Been having  a balance of everything but in small amounts of it, even sweets and beer .. just add it to the daily total calories limit of 800 > 1000  and compensate for it  ;D
Surgeon wanted the " WEIGHT " off, Well now the only "  WAIT  " on is the phone call to go in to be opened up again ..Hoping they get a cancellation before Christmas that they can slot me in ..

« Reply #353 on: November 29, 2017, 08:26:57 PM »
I am going to have to start again.  Put me down for 2018

« Reply #354 on: November 29, 2017, 08:47:59 PM »
Dont give up Alnjan, You can do it, Yes the festive season will be a Big challenge BUT doable,  Willpower Willpower  :D
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nhIrO--tzyM      and this may help   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z42IebO1lTI    ....
 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2yVpIvZcItQ  ....
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VnTIXh8Nnj0
« Last Edit: November 29, 2017, 08:49:37 PM by edz »

Offline griz066

« Reply #355 on: December 01, 2017, 05:30:39 AM »
8/08/17 - 117.0 -        >:(
03/09/17 - 114.9 - 2.1  :D
09/09/17 - 112.8 - 2.1  ;D
16/09/17 - 112.0 - 0.8  :D
23/09/17 - 111.2 - 0.8  :D
30/09/17 - 109.2 - 2.0  ;D
07/10/17 - 108.9 - 0.3  :D
14/10/17 - 106.9 - 2.0  ;D
21/10/17 - 106.1 - 0.8  :D
28/10/17 - 105.0 - 1.1  ;D
04/11/17 - 105.1 +0.1  :'(
11/11/17 - 103.9 - 1.2  ;D
18/11/17 - 103.9 - 0.0  :-[
25/11/17 - 103.2 - 0.7  :D
01/12/17 - 101.4 - 1.8  ;D Started to do 140k per week on the pushy, looks like it is working.Still on 2 man shakes per day.

Loss to date 15.6
Yesterday's Gone, Tomorrow Hasn't Happened, Live For Today.
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=12950.msg192834#msg192834

Offline trevc

« Reply #356 on: December 01, 2017, 06:35:07 AM »

Trev starting weight 113.9kg...target weight 97.5 kg

Week 1:    113.9 kg.   Starting weight
Week 2:    112.1 kg.   - 1.8 kgs
Week 3:    111.8 kg.   - 0.3 kgs
Week 4:    112.9 kg.   + 1.1 kgs
Week 5:    112.2 kg.   - 0.7 kgs
Week 6:    110.7 kg.   - 1.5 kgs
Week 7:    111.5 kg.   + 0.8 kgs
Week 8:    111.2 kg.   -0.3 kgs
Week 9:    111.0 kg.   -0.2 kgs
Week 10:  109.6 kg.   -1.4 kgs
Week 11:  108.4 kg.   -1.2 kgs
Week 12:   107.5 kg.   -0.9 kgs
Week 13:   106.6 kg.   -0.9 kgs
Week 14:   105.8 kg.   -0.8 kgs
Week 15:   105.7 kg.   -0.1kgs
Week 16:   107.6 kg.   +1.9kgs
Week 17:   106.1 kg.   -1.5 kgs
Week 18:   106.6kg.   +0.5 kgs
Week 19:   105.7kg.   -0.9 kgs
Week 20:   104.3kg.   -1.4 kgs
Week 21:   102.0 kg.   -2.3 kgs
Week 22:   103.7 kg.   +1.7kgs
Week 23:   103.3 kg.   -0.4 kgs
Week 24:   103.1 kg.   -0.2 kgs
Week 24:   103.8 kg.   +0.7 kgs
Week 29:   105.9 kg.   +2.1 kgs
Week 30:   105.3 kg.   -0.6 kgs
Week 31:   104.6 kg.   -0.7 kgs
Week 33:   105.7 kg.   +1.1 kgs
Week 34:   105.5 kg.   -0.2 kgs
Week 35:   105.5 kg   
Week 36:   106.5 kg.   +1.0kg
Week 37:   106.3 kg.   -0.2kgs
Week 38:   106.7 kg.  +0.4 kgs
Week 39:   106.5 kg    -0.2 kgs
Week 40:   108.1 kg    +1.6 kgs
Week 41:   104.4 kg.   -3.7 kgs
Week 42:   104.6 kg.   +0.2 kgs
Week 43:   103.9 kg.   -0.7  kgs
Week 44:   103.6 kg.   -0.3 kgs
Week 45:   104.3 kg.  +0.7 kgs
Week 46:   103.8 kg .  -0.5 kgs
Week 47:   103.5 kg.   -0.3 kgs

Weight lost:    10.4 kgs

Trev

« Reply #357 on: December 01, 2017, 09:29:19 AM »
I am going to have to start again.  Put me down for 2018

Stepped on the scales this morning back up to 122kg. 

Offline Throbbinhood

« Reply #358 on: December 04, 2017, 11:07:07 AM »
Original SW16/9/16: 157kg

23/12/16: 133.6kg
03/1/17: 132.8kg
11/1/17: 131.3kg
30/1/17: 129.9kg
03/2/17: 128.8kg
07/2/17: 127.0kg
10/2/17: 126.4kg
17/2/17: 125.1kg
21/2/17: 122.8kg
24/2/17: 122.6kg
03/3/17: 122.0kg
10/3/17: 121.7kg
17/3/17: 119.8kg
24/3/17: 119.3kg
31/3/17: 116.8kg
07/4/17: 115.5kg
21/4/17: 113.7kg
28/4/17: 112.4kg
05/5/17: 111.4kg
12/5/17: 110.5kg
26/5/17: 108.9kg
02/6/17: 106.9kg
09/6/17: 106.2kg
16/6/17: 104.6kg
23/6/17: 104.8kg - Old scales broke, had another set here that always read 1-2kg heavier than previous, so not treating this as a gain as such. Next week will tell the tale.
30/6/17: 104.5kg
07/7/17: 103.9kg
14/7/17: 103.2kg - The losses have slowed down a bit of late, going back to tracking hard to get under this 100kg mark.  I want to be 95kg or under by my birthday in mid October.
21/7/17: 101.4kg - Amazing what a difference going back to strict tracking does.
28/7/17: 100.0kg - So effing close. A good shave or a haircut probably would've gotten me to double digits.
07/8/17: 98.6kg - double digits, woooo! Bit late this week, wasn't at work on Friday so didn't post up.
11/8/17: 98.6kg - have been out to dinner last two nights, still keto friendly, but haven't been able to count calories while out.
17/8/17: 95.9kg - nice loss this week, weighing in a day early as ill be away
28/8/17: 95.0kg
08/9/17: 94.6kg
24/11/17: 92.1kg
01/12/17: 90.6kg

Loss this week: 1.5kg
Weight loss 2017: 42.2kg
Weight loss to date: 66.4kg

Sorry for the absence. Had some personal things happen and real life takes over. Still dropping weight, albeit at a slower rate now. Bodyfat is approaching 20% which is good. Plan is to get down to 82kg then do a recomp, basically bulk/cut between 82-92. Have started some new gym training, it's called GZCLP and results are through the roof. Been a great mental refresher to change gym training up. Now to focus hitting goals before xmas and then give the body a break for a week before getting back into it.

Target weight: 82kg @ 12% BF long term.

Offline trevc

« Reply #359 on: December 08, 2017, 08:14:20 AM »

Week 48:   103.2 kg    -0.3 kgs

Weight lost:    10.7 kgs

Trev

Offline Garfish

• Mini Marlin
  • Have fun and enjoy
« Reply #360 on: December 10, 2017, 05:28:29 PM »
Garfish Weight 02/01/16...144.4KG. Target.... 120 Amount lost....
Garfish weight 7/12/17... 128.5kg. Target ....   120 amount lost 15.9 kg took 2 years and went up in the middle kept forgetting to post
« Last Edit: December 16, 2017, 03:21:19 PM by Garfish »

« Reply #361 on: December 10, 2017, 10:19:04 PM »
Good stuff mate, Keep plugging away, Bit by bit ..Level out and work on holding steady at what youve got down too, then set another goal of say 10 Kg off and do the same ..
Ive found its not so much getting down to the weight, but trying to hold at or near the target weight .. 2.5 years ago I got the weight off for surgery and held it off for 18 months, Then got slack and lazy with the calorie watching, then bingo back up to 132 + again. 
The following users thanked this post: Garfish

Offline Ger08

« Reply #362 on: December 10, 2017, 11:00:41 PM »
Just wanted to say that there are some very motivating stories here. Congrats to all and hopefully I can lose some excess baggage in the next three months

Offline griz066

« Reply #363 on: December 11, 2017, 06:18:04 AM »
Just came across this thread, hit rock bottom when last at doctor ant tipped the scales at 117kg. I am trying the man shake diet and am liking it. Doing 70 km on the bike per week as well. First goal is to loose enough weight to fit into my suit for my nieces wedding in early December so I don't have to buy another one..... got 3 already. Second goal is to be 100kg by xmas.
23/08/17 - 117.0 -        >:(
01/12/17 - 101.4 - 1.8  ;D Started to do 140k per week on the pushy, looks like it is working.Still on 2 man shakes per day.
09/12/17 - 101.4 - 0.0  :D Had a bucks party for a mate and may have over indulged in beverages.

Loss to date 15.6
Goal 1 reached, didn't need to buy a new suit for my nieces wedding..... well i really should have though as it was too big... ;D
« Last Edit: December 12, 2017, 06:46:25 AM by griz066 »

« Reply #364 on: December 11, 2017, 06:30:47 AM »
G,Day Ger..   
Post up a start weight and set yourself a realistic goal of say 10 Kg off, Work out a balanced calorie count of say 2000 a day, Dont deny yourself anything you like / portion size and amount control / add it into the 2000 cals limit   http://www.calorieking.com.au/foods/                                                         
 and check the scales say every two weeks ..[ best way is record  a relaxed gut measurement though and watch it shrink  ]  Remember water intake ups the weight on the scales ..  1 lt = 1 kg
these may help guide you https://www.freedieting.com/weight_loss_fast.htm           
                                      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z42IebO1lTI
                                      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2yVpIvZcItQ
                                      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nhIrO--tzyM
Post away and good luck with it

Offline Ger08

« Reply #365 on: December 12, 2017, 01:11:46 AM »
Thanks Edz

Anyone here used shakes? If so how have you found them?

Offline griz066

« Reply #366 on: December 12, 2017, 06:51:56 AM »
Thanks Edz

Anyone here used shakes? If so how have you found them?
Yes Ger08, i am doing the "man shake" thingy and follow it about 95%, just love my mashed spuds and spag bol. I exercise each day on the pushy 10k morning and arvo. lost almost 16 kg since 23/8/17 so am very happy with it. I don't use the supplied shaker though, i use one of those magic bullet things and it makes an awesome smoothie.

Offline trevc

« Reply #367 on: December 15, 2017, 06:29:18 AM »

Week 48:   103.2 kg    -0.3 kgs
Week 49:   103.5 kg   +0.3 kgs

Weight lost:    10.4 kgs

Trev

« Reply #368 on: December 15, 2017, 06:50:36 AM »

Start point ..
09-10-17  =  132 . ? Kg
23-10-17  =  126 . 8 Kg
30-10-17  =  124 . 4 Kg
05-11-17  =  123 . 0 Kg
05-12-17  =  116 . 3 Kg     Still headed down but upped the Cals again slightly
15-12-17  =  117 . 0 Kg     Christmas Hols spirit  has me hovering around the 17 mark for the past week .. happy with that though .

Offline griz066

« Reply #369 on: December 15, 2017, 08:11:00 PM »
Just came across this thread, hit rock bottom when last at doctor ant tipped the scales at 117kg. I am trying the man shake diet and am liking it. Doing 70 km on the bike per week as well. First goal is to loose enough weight to fit into my suit for my nieces wedding in early December so I don't have to buy another one..... got 3 already. Second goal is to be 100kg by xmas.
09/12/17 - 101.4 - 0.0  :D Had a bucks party for a mate and may have over indulged in beverages.
15/12/17 - 101.4 - 0.0  :D Went to the wedding weekend.... same as above.

Loss to date 15.6
Goal 1 reached, didn't need to buy a new suit for my nieces wedding..... well i really should have though as it was too big... ;D

« Reply #370 on: December 15, 2017, 09:50:32 PM »
Good stuff Griz  ;D

Offline Throbbinhood

« Reply #371 on: December 20, 2017, 12:11:46 PM »
Original SW16/9/16: 157kg

23/12/16: 133.6kg
03/1/17: 132.8kg
11/1/17: 131.3kg
30/1/17: 129.9kg
03/2/17: 128.8kg
07/2/17: 127.0kg
10/2/17: 126.4kg
17/2/17: 125.1kg
21/2/17: 122.8kg
24/2/17: 122.6kg
03/3/17: 122.0kg
10/3/17: 121.7kg
17/3/17: 119.8kg
24/3/17: 119.3kg
31/3/17: 116.8kg
07/4/17: 115.5kg
21/4/17: 113.7kg
28/4/17: 112.4kg
05/5/17: 111.4kg
12/5/17: 110.5kg
26/5/17: 108.9kg
02/6/17: 106.9kg
09/6/17: 106.2kg
16/6/17: 104.6kg
23/6/17: 104.8kg - Old scales broke, had another set here that always read 1-2kg heavier than previous, so not treating this as a gain as such. Next week will tell the tale.
30/6/17: 104.5kg
07/7/17: 103.9kg
14/7/17: 103.2kg - The losses have slowed down a bit of late, going back to tracking hard to get under this 100kg mark.  I want to be 95kg or under by my birthday in mid October.
21/7/17: 101.4kg - Amazing what a difference going back to strict tracking does.
28/7/17: 100.0kg - So effing close. A good shave or a haircut probably would've gotten me to double digits.
07/8/17: 98.6kg - double digits, woooo! Bit late this week, wasn't at work on Friday so didn't post up.
11/8/17: 98.6kg - have been out to dinner last two nights, still keto friendly, but haven't been able to count calories while out.
17/8/17: 95.9kg - nice loss this week, weighing in a day early as ill be away
28/8/17: 95.0kg
08/9/17: 94.6kg
24/11/17: 92.1kg
01/12/17: 90.6kg

Loss this week: N/A
Weight loss 2017: 43kg
Weight loss to date: 66.4kg

Target weight: 82kg @ 12% BF long term.

That was my last weigh in for the year. I needed a bit of a mental break, was chasing targets too hard and it was messing with me mentally and emotionally. Still counting calories and hitting the gym, just having a rest from the scales.

43kg lost for the year, I'm very happy with that and 67kg+ lost in total (my scales only went to 157kg, I was heavier than that when I started, but who knows how much by. I'd guesstimate 165ish).

Will be jumping back on in the new year with not as much to lose, but a fair bit of body recomp work to do!

« Reply #372 on: December 20, 2017, 02:44:38 PM »
Well done mate, enjoy the break and have a merry and safe Christmas .
I'm  headed for  surgery # 6, And the surgeon would like me to try to get down to 115 Kg,  So off with the Kg's it has to be . We will have to see about the 115 Kg bit though .
Chop chop day letter arrived  listing the 6- Feb-18 for the cut n shut or sooner if there is a cancellation .

Start point ..
09-10-17  =  132 . ? Kg
23-10-17  =  126 . 8 Kg
30-10-17  =  124 . 4 Kg
05-11-17  =  123 . 0 Kg
05-12-17  =  116 . 3 Kg     Still headed down but upped the Cals again slightly
15-12-17  =  117 . 0 Kg     Christmas Hols spirit  has me hovering around the 17 mark for the past week .. happy with that though .
20-12-17  =  117 . 3 Kg      ^^         As above         ^^         Still Happy  ^^  Can drop another 2Kg in a few days if  Needed too .
« Last Edit: December 20, 2017, 11:48:40 PM by edz »

Offline Bill13

• The Kingaroy Choofer
« Reply #373 on: December 20, 2017, 07:51:14 PM »
I am keen to start the weight loss programme with you all in 2018.
Been hard trying to drop the 15 kilos that I need to loose but having to post my weight loss each week and making it public will give me extra incentive to do so. Being 167cm does not help me at all either.
Think this is a great thread, encouraging each other and posting hints and ideas that will help.
See you in 2018.
Merry Xmas to all.
Owner, builder and supplier of The Kingaroy Choofer

Old age and cunning shall overcome youth and enthusiasm.
The following users thanked this post: edz, Ger08

Offline griz066

« Reply #374 on: December 25, 2017, 12:44:36 PM »
15/12/17 - 101.4 - 0.0  :D Went to the wedding weekend.... same as above.
22/12/17 - 101.3 - 0.1 😀  Back on track again. Missed out on my second goal but happy overall.
Loss to date 15.7