Author Topic: V8 Supercars 2016  (Read 22483 times)

V8 Supercars 2016
« on: March 06, 2016, 03:48:41 PM »
Nice bit of rain to spice things up :)

Re: V8 Supercars 2016
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2016, 03:50:30 PM »
Just heard another band of rain is just about to dump on the track.
600 + hp and a wet track  :cup:

Offline Coolblue80

« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2016, 04:06:24 PM »
Mostert out. Crashed into the wall at turn 8. Loves crashing cars this lad.
2015 Mitsi Pajero. Dobbo MRR Lift, ARB Bar, MM4X4 Lock Up Mate, Intervolt DC Pro DBS, 12,000lb Mako winch. Bla Bla Bla.

96 80 Series. Lots of mods, not enough wheeling. - Gone but not forgotten.
Gulf King Warrior soft floor camper & 19ft Jayco Van

« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2016, 04:09:39 PM »
Courtney out

« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2016, 04:10:22 PM »
Have lost a fair bit of interest in the V8's of late, but with the rain about in this race I've been channel hopping between it and the footy this arvo.....the rain always spices it up  8)

« Reply #5 on: March 06, 2016, 04:20:15 PM »
Geez it's hosing down now...send some of that rain up here please will ya's

« Reply #6 on: March 06, 2016, 04:25:36 PM »
Race suspended

« Reply #7 on: March 06, 2016, 04:26:53 PM »
Race suspended
common sense really, they can't race in that.

« Reply #8 on: March 06, 2016, 04:29:02 PM »
Geez it's hosing down now...send some of that rain up here please will ya's
Adelaide has become the new Townsville, when it comes to rain fall.  8)

What a ripper  :laugh:

« Reply #9 on: March 06, 2016, 04:36:38 PM »
Yep pissing down

« Reply #10 on: March 06, 2016, 04:39:09 PM »
Restart...So will a heap of cars come in straight away now to get there fuel in?

« Reply #11 on: March 06, 2016, 04:40:32 PM »
Sounds a bit like the rule book is getting in the way of racing.  Lots of firsts in circumstances in this race.

« Reply #12 on: March 06, 2016, 04:46:36 PM »
Sounds a bit like the rule book is getting in the way of racing.

The way of the world these days.
Oh Shit that hasn't happen before, are we going to do now  ???

I know I'm going to get another

« Reply #13 on: March 06, 2016, 04:57:00 PM »
Well that's an interesting finish

« Reply #14 on: March 06, 2016, 04:58:31 PM »
Good result for the young fella, Percat, but when the drivers have not idea what is going on, it makes it a difficult race to watch and enjoy

« Reply #15 on: March 06, 2016, 05:14:06 PM »
Pretty confusing finish.

Why would Loundes pit on the final lap? Would ya just take the penalty?

Its like one of them orgy sex party things, no-one knows who came where.

The following users thanked this post: V8ute

Offline Coolblue80

« Reply #16 on: March 06, 2016, 05:23:45 PM »
I'm no expert, but, I don't think we've heard the last of this.
Cheers, Mike.
2015 Mitsi Pajero. Dobbo MRR Lift, ARB Bar, MM4X4 Lock Up Mate, Intervolt DC Pro DBS, 12,000lb Mako winch. Bla Bla Bla.

96 80 Series. Lots of mods, not enough wheeling. - Gone but not forgotten.
Gulf King Warrior soft floor camper & 19ft Jayco Van

« Reply #17 on: March 06, 2016, 05:28:21 PM »
Pretty confusing finish.

Do you know where you came ???

« Reply #18 on: March 06, 2016, 05:29:26 PM »
Pretty confusing finish.

Why would Loundes pit on the final lap? Would ya just take the penalty?

agree with the first part of your post, I thought he'd lose less time with the penalty vrs going into the pits. Regarding the last part of your post, sounds like you lot throw some wild parties  up your way mate.

« Reply #19 on: March 06, 2016, 05:56:29 PM »
sounds like you lot throw some wild parties  up your way mate.

Apparently he likes his feet rubbed, so I've been told

« Reply #20 on: March 06, 2016, 05:59:28 PM »
sounds like you lot throw some wild parties  up your way mate.

Yeah....  :D , but the wife does better than I do. She's still not bad looking for her 54 years, while i'm stuck with a face that looks like the business side of a mudflap.

« Reply #21 on: March 06, 2016, 06:08:28 PM »
while i'm stuck with a face that looks like the business side of a mudflap.
Advertising is over rated

« Reply #22 on: March 06, 2016, 07:25:46 PM »
Well that's an interesting finish

Yes it was, but then again the start was a bit second hand. Lap 7 before the race was officially declared started

Me thinks that the stewards were thinking on the run, but there was too much water laying around and they kept slipping and sliding the rules to suit themselves.

« Reply #23 on: March 06, 2016, 07:26:38 PM »
it'll take a few weeks for the lawyers to decide who won todays race  ???

« Reply #24 on: March 06, 2016, 07:38:47 PM »
Race 3 did seem to be a bit of a Cluster @#$%