General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Bird on October 12, 2017, 03:45:08 PM

Title: Next 3 Amigos meet - This SATURDAY night at Bretts
Post by: Bird on October 12, 2017, 03:45:08 PM
Early discussions on the next Amigos meeting.

Thinking of St Andrews pub https://www.onlymelbourne.com.au/melbourne-map.php?id=28091 (https://www.onlymelbourne.com.au/melbourne-map.php?id=28091)

Hookin' up with BrettB if he is well enough cause hes a ****in top bloke and haven't hooked up for quite a while, (last St Andrews sip I believe), and I probably owe him a beer or 2

Will possibly be on a Saturday night, I'll be happy to take a car load up there in the patrol (if its back :() - swags on roof if approved.

More info as it comes to hand
Title: Re: Next 3 Amigos meet
Post by: Bad Scott on October 13, 2017, 03:45:01 AM
We’re in. We might even see Fuji at the local  :cup: :cheers:
Post by: Bird on October 13, 2017, 07:28:27 AM
We’re in. We might even see Fuji at the local  :cup: :cheers:
as long as we don't see Mrs  :police: in uniform
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on October 13, 2017, 06:50:15 PM
I think you'll be really glad you changed that last post Bruce.
Post by: Bird on October 15, 2017, 07:01:00 PM
Discussions have been started.. it will be a Saturday night - this or following...

The kitchen at the pub had a fire but Brett will check it out.. I suggested a Barbie if need be could be a solution

Overnighter or not is not confirmed yet...

Will confirm more details as they come to hand..

All welcome!
Post by: Bad Scott on October 23, 2017, 05:13:57 AM
If it happens this weekend we’re good. After that I’ll be annoying the QLDers.  :cup:
Post by: Brett B on October 23, 2017, 07:31:23 AM
All good for overnighter bring ya swags
Will check the pub on the kitchen repairs this week
Post by: Bird on October 23, 2017, 07:35:03 AM
sounds good
I'm out to stay overnight now though.. got collar and ties from overseas from the mothership coming and we have to lunch the assholes on Sunday in town
Post by: Brett B on October 23, 2017, 07:45:54 AM
Do want to make the weekend after
Will have my son here too
Post by: Bird on October 23, 2017, 07:47:08 AM
Do want to make the weekend after
Will have my son here too
Melbourne cup weekend then ... most will be goin away. tis ok... as long as I can shout ya a brew or 2 I'm happy
Post by: Brett B on October 23, 2017, 07:47:55 AM
No Worries :cheers:
Post by: Bird on October 23, 2017, 07:54:17 AM
Dinner at the pub?? What time you wanna kick off?
Title: Re: Next 3 Amigos meet - This SATURDAY night at Bretts
Post by: Swannie on October 23, 2017, 02:34:38 PM
So this is the sat night of Melb cup weekend?
Post by: Bird on October 23, 2017, 03:09:56 PM
Quote from: Swannie
So this is the sat night of Melb cup weekend?

Bretts is 28th October
Melb Cup is 7th November...

God cant you rich high flying exec's read calendars.. :P
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on October 23, 2017, 05:11:01 PM
We can read Calendars, but I thought I read Brett saying he wanted it on the weekend after next because his Son would be there too.
Which would be 4/11/17, a 4 day Long weekend, because of some unknown, and very unpopular horse race in Melbourne.
Which is also the day you picked because of "Men In Suits alighting from a Mothership and you needing to be in attendance. 
On the 28/10/17.
Post by: Bird on October 23, 2017, 06:33:29 PM
As I said I don't give a Shit, but everyone will be going away for the Melb Cup long weekend

Brett - you pick one :)
Post by: Brett B on October 23, 2017, 06:54:12 PM
l pick Sat 28
My joint early Sat arvo
Not sure on pub grub yet but will let you know soon
or BBQ

1620 Heidelberg Kinglake rd St Andrews
Post by: Bird on October 23, 2017, 06:55:32 PM
l pick Sat 28
My joint early Sat arvo
Not sure on pub grub yet but will let you know soon
or BBQ

1620 Heidelberg Kinglake rd St Andrews
The plan is set :)
hey we can do the following weekend too if ya sons gonna be there :D
Post by: Brett B on October 23, 2017, 06:56:03 PM
Plenty of room for swags :cheers:
Post by: Brett B on October 23, 2017, 06:57:07 PM
The plan is set :)
hey we can do the following weekend too if ya sons gonna be there :D

Why not  :cup:
Post by: Bird on October 23, 2017, 07:00:28 PM
Quote from: Brett B
Why not  :cup:

I'll drop a couple of kegs off and you can work ya magic on em :P

(http://i991.photobucket.com/albums/af36/greenbeest/Ozhog/Ozhog111024x768.jpg)
Post by: Brett B on October 23, 2017, 07:01:37 PM
I have room for C/Ts down the bottom in the valley but to far to the dunny
Post by: Brett B on October 23, 2017, 07:02:37 PM
I'll drop a couple of kegs off and you can work ya magic on em :P

(http://i991.photobucket.com/albums/af36/greenbeest/Ozhog/Ozhog111024x768.jpg)

No wuckers
Post by: Bird on October 23, 2017, 07:04:03 PM
or is this easier
(http://static.panoramio.com/photos/large/33661480.jpg)
Post by: Brett B on October 23, 2017, 07:05:22 PM
HOT SHYT
Post by: Bird on October 23, 2017, 07:15:14 PM
HOT SHYT
am I asking too much for this ???
(https://i.ytimg.com/vi/4Qm_ePu7Vq4/maxresdefault.jpg)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Qm_ePu7Vq4 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Qm_ePu7Vq4)

safety first.. glove on the hand holding th beer :D
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k19wyUXP0bw (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k19wyUXP0bw)
Post by: Brett B on October 23, 2017, 07:32:33 PM
am I asking too much for this ???
(https://i.ytimg.com/vi/4Qm_ePu7Vq4/maxresdefault.jpg)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Qm_ePu7Vq4 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Qm_ePu7Vq4)

safety first.. glove on the hand holding th beer :D
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k19wyUXP0bw (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k19wyUXP0bw)

yep  :cup:
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on October 23, 2017, 11:10:40 PM
Those last couple should be in the smile thread.
Post by: Bad Scott on October 24, 2017, 06:56:56 PM
HOT SHYT
I'll bring the 9" Grinder. Surly we could knock out something crazy  ;D
Post by: xcvator on October 24, 2017, 07:24:30 PM
Can't be there, I'll be back in the Flinders Ranges at that time
Cheers Keith
Post by: DrewXT on October 24, 2017, 08:45:20 PM
Thanks for sending me to this, Bruce... Not sure if I can make it at this stage, as the missus will have been back from 2 1/2 weeks overseas for work for a couple of days, and being the excellent husband I am, I wouldn't dream of leaving her at home with the tiprat kids on her own

If it wasn't a long weekend, it would probably be ok

But I'll do my best!

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
Post by: speewa158 on October 24, 2017, 08:58:24 PM
Just What have You Been Eating  ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? >:D

Hot Devils Donuts  :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
Post by: Bird on October 25, 2017, 07:31:51 AM
Quote from: DrewXT
If it wasn't a long weekend
it isn't :)
Post by: DrewXT on October 25, 2017, 08:55:12 AM
it isn't :)
4 days for me!

Post by: Bird on October 25, 2017, 10:17:30 AM
Quote from: DrewXT
4 days for me!
what this weekend and melb cup?? lucky prick :(
Post by: Brett B on October 25, 2017, 06:47:33 PM
How many are rocking up Bruce
Looks like its going to be a BBQ
We can still have drink at the pub
Post by: Bird on October 25, 2017, 06:55:45 PM
How many are rocking up Bruce
Looks like its going to be a BBQ
We can still have drink at the pub
harf dozen.. few possibilities.. BBQ sounds Shit hot I reckon! get some meat from that onfarm butcher at yarra glen.. massive snags and steaks :D
Post by: DrewXT on October 25, 2017, 07:10:36 PM
what this weekend and melb cup?? lucky prick :(
Mate, 10 years supporting the racing industry, and now that day to day support role sits with another team, I can enjoy the luxury of not working through the Cup Weekend

Post by: Bird on October 25, 2017, 07:13:34 PM
Mate, 10 years supporting the racing industry, and now that day to day support role sits with another team, I can enjoy the luxury of not working through the Cup Weekend

bbq isn't on cup weekend :D its weekend before it :D and probably melb cup weekend too :D
Post by: DrewXT on October 25, 2017, 07:17:45 PM
bbq isn't on cup weekend :D its weekend before it :D and probably melb cup weekend too :D
Oh, so this coming weekend?

No can do :( got a tech workshop we're running for the 4WD Club on Sunday all day, and finishing prepping our fuel filter / catch can kits on Saturday

Post by: GeoffA on October 25, 2017, 07:20:30 PM
Count me in. What time's kick-off??

Post by: Brett B on October 25, 2017, 07:45:23 PM
About 3 or 4 what do you guys think
Post by: Black Diamond on October 25, 2017, 07:49:47 PM
I’m gunna struggle, have come down with a “Knee Ailment”  :-[ but might be a late starter :cheers:
Post by: Bird on October 25, 2017, 08:29:27 PM
I’m gunna struggle, have come down with a “Knee Ailment”  :-[ but might be a late starter :cheers:
I'll pick ya up..
yea 4-6 tops I'd say
Post by: Bird on October 26, 2017, 12:48:54 PM
Already found the location for the next Amigos night ...

https://schnitzelntits.com/ :D
Post by: Brett B on October 27, 2017, 03:27:10 PM
So how many are staying and how many for the bbq
Post by: Bird on October 27, 2017, 04:04:05 PM
Quote from: Brett B
So how many are staying and how many for the bbq

Me + Geoff thats enough

I'll see if the broken oldies (keith and johnny boy) wanna come from down my way.

What time we kicking off?
Post by: Brett B on October 27, 2017, 04:23:51 PM
Me + Geoff thats enough

I'll see if the broken oldies (keith and johnny boy) wanna come from down my way.

What time we kicking off?

when ya get here
Post by: Bad Scott on October 27, 2017, 04:45:46 PM
when ya get here
Thunderbirds are go from this end.  :cup:
No swagging this time.  :'(
What ya want us to bring champ
Post by: GeoffA on October 27, 2017, 04:49:55 PM
I won't stay Brett. Got stuff to do on Sunday.
I reckon I'll be there maybe 3-ish....

Post by: Brett B on October 27, 2017, 04:59:42 PM
Thunderbirds are go from this end.  :cup:
No swagging this time.  :'(
What ya want us to bring champ

just your drinks and what ever you wont to burn on the bbq
l will get some other bits salad
Post by: Bird on October 27, 2017, 06:10:48 PM
3pm kickoff..
I'm not stayin so wont be getting obliterated this week...

****in lookin forward to it :D ;D
Post by: Rumpig on October 27, 2017, 07:01:32 PM
Already found the location for the next Amigos night ...

https://schnitzelntits.com/ :D
with work Xmas parties starting to come up soon, Titmas looks interesting ;D
Post by: Black Diamond on October 28, 2017, 07:33:57 PM

Post by: Foo on October 28, 2017, 07:42:50 PM
I count six.  ;D

Post by: GeoffA on October 29, 2017, 06:12:39 AM
A top afternoon/evening. Many laughs shared, many global issues resolved.

Thanks Brett, thanks gents. Bring on the next one.... :cup: :cup:

Post by: Bad Scott on October 29, 2017, 06:32:44 AM
Another awesome afternoon and night laughter with some awesome swaggers. Thanks guys  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: Bird on October 29, 2017, 10:51:47 AM
(https://i.kinja-img.com/gawker-media/image/upload/s--dezWSTWX--/18oj1v9uquzx0jpg.jpg)
Post by: Brett B on October 29, 2017, 01:58:18 PM
Thanks lads good to catch up
Next time we will camp down in the valley :cup: :cheers:
Post by: Bird on October 29, 2017, 02:11:58 PM
Thanks lads good to catch up
Next time we will camp down in the valley :cup: :cheers:
sure as **** not walkin down there again ... ;D
Post by: Bird on October 29, 2017, 05:23:39 PM
next meeting maybe at Clarkefield somewhere with some bloke.
just needs to provide a firepit and a fuk load of wood...
Post by: Black Diamond on October 30, 2017, 11:26:29 AM
sure as **** not walkin down there again ... ;D
Why not you need to work off all that salad you eat  :-X