Author Topic: Crowdy Head Gathering 24-25 Oct 2009  (Read 130491 times)

Offline NewcastleKnight

Re: Crowdy Head Gathering 24-25 Oct 2009
« Reply #75 on: August 09, 2009, 07:53:39 PM »
BJ
 ya reckon just tell 'em where  we're from, should do the trick ;D. I'm hoping to be heading out of town by 8:30 ,9:00 am at the latest. Thanks in advance for the effort you have put in to get this trip under way. I know what it's like, being involved with our local 4wd club , trips don't happen on their own, someone has to put up a hand & say "I will". Top job mate, :cup: :cheers: Bevan

ditto  :cheers:

Offline Laith

• Campers are like girlfriends... I like to check out everyone else's
« Reply #76 on: August 09, 2009, 08:02:45 PM »
I'll take the day off work to get organised and get there by at least lunch time.
It does get busy there in the warmer weather though.
The big area in the middle would be the go for all of us.

« Reply #77 on: August 09, 2009, 08:10:06 PM »
Laith you wouldn't have some road closed signs you could drop off at the entrance could you.  May free up a bit more space for the rest of the gang.

Offline Laith

• Campers are like girlfriends... I like to check out everyone else's
« Reply #78 on: August 09, 2009, 08:41:57 PM »
With the numbers we will have we are going to need to do something Gunna Do.

I was thinking of some police tape and a white body outline at the entry point. Actually that will prob draw more attention.

« Reply #79 on: August 09, 2009, 08:49:24 PM »
LOL Bullfrog,

Seriously, I do have a mate who has a set of bagpipes... perhaps we could all "Practice" on them... that would clear the park as they sound like someone squeezing a cat at the best of times!!!

BJ, I not a Graftonite!!! Please don't tar me with that brush...

P.S. Bags NOT being near Bullfrog... I know how loud he snores - then again that might clear the area!!!!

Offline NewcastleKnight

« Reply #80 on: August 09, 2009, 08:55:19 PM »
LOL Bullfrog,

Seriously, I do have a mate who has a set of bagpipes... perhaps we could all "Practice" on them... that would clear the park as they sound like someone squeezing a cat at the best of times!!!

BJ, I not a Graftonite!!! Please don't tar me with that brush...

P.S. Bags NOT being near Bullfrog... I know how loud he snores - then again that might clear the area!!!!

Ha, Ha....you have not heard me snore yet....lol

« Reply #81 on: August 09, 2009, 08:59:43 PM »
 Are ye gunna be wearin' ya kilt laddy??. Now THAT would keep 'em away ;D ;D :cheers: Bevan
 NK
 We should get together for a duet....."Duelling Nostrilles" ;D ;D :cheers:

Offline barnray

• "The Road to my Horizon"
  • The Start Of My Trailer
« Reply #82 on: August 31, 2009, 10:22:11 PM »
Bullfrog I can add a baritone to that if you like. We will be in the area early Friday if thats a help. Barnray

« Reply #83 on: August 31, 2009, 10:33:54 PM »
 G'day Barnray
 The more the merrier :cheers: I was going to give this thread a bit of a stir up as nothing had been posted for a bit. I've been doing a "Ketsi", counting sleeps that is. This is looking like a cracker of a weekend, hope the weather is kind :cheers: Bevan

Offline barnray

• "The Road to my Horizon"
  • The Start Of My Trailer
« Reply #84 on: August 31, 2009, 10:50:42 PM »
Mate I can make it merrier if you like Scotch. Russell

« Reply #85 on: August 31, 2009, 10:54:42 PM »
Barnray, anything is possible :angel:. It will be great to meet the people behind the swag names :cheers:Bevan.

« Reply #86 on: September 01, 2009, 11:13:02 AM »
 >:( Buggar, looks like our arrival time just had a set back.  No. 1 daughter goes on a Canberra excursion that week and will not get back until sometime Friday afternoon, but I am determined to get there Friday sometime, so hopefully will be able to pick her up from school and head straight up.  (ETA :- 8.00 pm - 9.00 pm Friday)

Looks like the job of getting the camp fire started on this gathering will have to fall on someone else.  With the amount of Myswaggers showing interest in this gathering, hope someone saves us a spot.

« Reply #87 on: September 01, 2009, 01:18:29 PM »
>:( Buggar, looks like our arrival time just had a set back.  No. 1 daughter goes on a Canberra excursion that week and will not get back until sometime Friday afternoon, but I am determined to get there Friday sometime, so hopefully will be able to pick her up from school and head straight up.  (ETA :- 8.00 pm - 9.00 pm Friday)

Looks like the job of getting the camp fire started on this gathering will have to fall on someone else.  With the amount of Myswaggers showing interest in this gathering, hope someone saves us a spot.

Thats gonna be the hard part...saving a spot.. just hope its not a busy weekend...

May have to do a bit of strategic parking to take up lots of room ??

Maybe someone could make up a rough sign for the entrance to Kylies....".Mid north coast 4wd club christmas party..40 4wd's attending "....??????

« Reply #88 on: September 01, 2009, 05:25:07 PM »
I said I'd get onto NPWS and I haven't, but I will.

I'll give it shot tomorrow, but once again I'm not hopeful. We're tax payers, why would they help us?

Offline NewcastleKnight

« Reply #89 on: September 01, 2009, 06:08:07 PM »
So at this stage we have 12 definites and 3 maybes so thats a total of 15 if all come, see I can add up  :laugh:

Anyone know how big that camping ground is?

« Reply #90 on: September 01, 2009, 07:58:28 PM »
 G'day Gunna Do
 No worries mate, I'll save ya a spot right next to Hem ;D ;D. No really, we can park a Patrol or 2 in just the right way >:D. Don't bust a pooper valve trying to get there, if it's a bit late we'll give ya a hand if you need it, won't even charge ya :cheers: Bevan.

Offline NewcastleKnight

« Reply #91 on: September 01, 2009, 08:01:53 PM »
G'day Gunna Do
 No worries mate, I'll save ya a spot right next to Hem ;D ;D. No really, we can park a Patrol or 2 in just the right way >:D. Don't bust a pooper valve trying to get there, if it's a bit late we'll give ya a hand if you need it, won't even charge ya :cheers: Bevan.

If its too late he may not want our help :laugh:

« Reply #92 on: September 01, 2009, 08:44:47 PM »
Bullfrog is now the designated "Keeper of the Fire".

Sorry mate but now the drawers etc are in the back of the Courier, you won't be able to jam the 2t of wood in there like last year!!!

LOL

« Reply #93 on: September 01, 2009, 08:54:01 PM »
 Eh.. what's that.. ya wanna burn the Courier?? >:D  Besides, it wasn't 2t of wood. Nope not an ounce over 1.5t ;D :cheers: Bevan

« Reply #94 on: September 01, 2009, 09:05:12 PM »
G'day
 you wont be alone GD. I wont be leaving home until about 4 so ill be setting up in the dark too. Looks like the both of us will be camping near the septic tanks
Darren

Offline NewcastleKnight

« Reply #95 on: September 01, 2009, 09:15:25 PM »
We will make sure you have a nice spot....down wind of the tanks  ;D

Offline TRUPM

« Reply #96 on: September 01, 2009, 09:24:06 PM »
Gday all
I havnt been on here for a long time, since our holidays really which i havnt made a thread for yet, i must get to that sometime soon. ???
As it is looking, this is going to be massive. :cheers:
Problem is with my wife doing Tafe at Macksville on the Saturday, we wont get down there untill late that arvo/night. And chances are we wont get a spot if this is the case.  >:( We will see what we can organise getting closer to the date, as this sounds like it is going to be a cracker of a weekend.
Holden Rodeo 3.0 TDi work/play ute with Coolabah Camper

« Reply #97 on: September 01, 2009, 11:25:41 PM »
TRUPM, feel free to PM me your contact details. If there is any risk of you no fitting in I'll get in contact.

Make sure you pack your wifes favourite drink, that way whenever you arrive you can give her a drink, the crowd will welcome her and you can setup where ever is available. If she's happy, everything will be OK;.

« Reply #98 on: September 02, 2009, 07:16:48 AM »
G'day Gunna Do

Thanks for the offer, but undo two clip and a latch, flip it over, and we're set up.  That'll do for the first night anyway.  Go the Camp-o-matic!!!!

Darren, looks like we could be travelling with (or not far behind) you then by the sounds of it.

« Reply #99 on: September 02, 2009, 06:55:22 PM »
G'day Gunna
I didn't think you would be in need of help ,but the offer is there to anyone who needs it, providing it can be done one handed ( I don't put me beer down for nobody ;D ;D).I've been called afew things in my time but not a septic tank Darren, you must be thinking of Hem ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D :cheers: Bevan.( All in fun guys ,don't shoot just yet!!!!!)