Author Topic: SIMPLY, BECAUSE OLD CARS ARE VERY COOL.  (Read 504476 times)

Offline 2010banditsa

• Cheers- It's 12 O'clock somewhere
Re: SIMPLY, BECAUSE OLD CARS ARE VERY COOL.
« Reply #2100 on: January 22, 2020, 02:46:26 PM »
agree...
trying to work out what the wheels are..
thing ya turn by hand to move the needle
Isuzu MUX
2013 Goldstream 16' poptop with bunk
Van- http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=31445

« Reply #2101 on: January 22, 2020, 02:51:00 PM »
Quote from: 2010banditsa
thing ya turn by hand to move the needle
Thought that too, but looking at scale, they must be off a giant sewin machine compared to the sewin machine main body of the car..

Offline 2010banditsa

« Reply #2102 on: January 22, 2020, 03:22:08 PM »
don't think ya can sit in it mate, check out the grass next to it, pretty BIG if car size (I think)
Isuzu MUX

« Reply #2103 on: January 22, 2020, 03:24:29 PM »
don't think ya can sit in it mate, check out the grass next to it, pretty BIG if car size (I think)
could be a small sewing machine thats the body of it, looks like you are right going off this.

« Reply #2104 on: January 22, 2020, 03:36:28 PM »
agree...
trying to work out what the wheels are..

The handle/wheel on the top of the sewing machine Bird, been a while since you did sewing at school  ;D

« Reply #2105 on: January 28, 2020, 10:35:38 PM »

Offline MattNQ

• The smartist formerly known as Skypig
    • My website
« Reply #2106 on: January 28, 2020, 11:51:56 PM »
Yes please https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z03CfZdg4sY  ..

Just watched that car today (at work  ;D  ) on a Cleetus episode.
It is for sale - about $86k USD from memory.
But what a hoot it would be.

« Reply #2107 on: February 06, 2020, 09:59:27 PM »
Very tidy unit!
Awesome day with this crazy, sketchy, and incredible 500 WHP, RWD, classic MINI, with a rotrex-supercharged Acura V6 in back!

2,000 lbs, heated and cooled seats, and it runs a ten-second quarter mile!

« Last Edit: February 07, 2020, 09:57:56 AM by Bird »

« Reply #2108 on: February 07, 2020, 09:51:53 AM »
 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mqwCUBWE24M                                                                https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-6R5uJkdsVA  Gildred racing picks up its new project  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4LPltsRrzZk ..
« Last Edit: February 07, 2020, 10:00:40 AM by edz »

« Reply #2109 on: February 11, 2020, 12:51:17 PM »
Shouldnt have washed it

« Reply #2110 on: February 14, 2020, 11:53:17 AM »

Offline MattNQ

• My website
« Reply #2111 on: February 17, 2020, 01:37:59 PM »
Forget the old cars.....this will turn more heads pulling into the local woolies carpark.... especially if you fire a few rounds into the cars that haven't parked correctly....

Sent from my SM-G970F using Tapatalk

« Reply #2112 on: February 17, 2020, 01:40:24 PM »
Quote from: MattNQ
especially if you fire a few rounds into the cars that haven't parked correctly...
old people doing 80 in 110 zone... who speed up when they get to the overtaking lane... the possibilities are endless... and Im getting a woody.

« Reply #2113 on: February 17, 2020, 02:05:01 PM »
Whilst at work yesterday seen  this parked in a Maccas Carpark!

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

« Reply #2114 on: February 17, 2020, 08:12:30 PM »
old people doing 80 in 110 zone... who speed up when they get to the overtaking lane... the possibilities are endless... and Im getting a woody.

I do that when I'm having a boring day  >:D
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan. I miss being able to acces the little tracks off into the scrub.

« Reply #2115 on: February 17, 2020, 08:26:38 PM »
I do that when I'm having a boring day  >:D

Speed up or get a woody?

« Reply #2116 on: February 18, 2020, 07:41:19 AM »

Offline MattNQ

• My website
« Reply #2117 on: February 19, 2020, 10:27:47 AM »
Workmanship is absolutely superb....but it sure is fugly..... ???

https://www.whichcar.com.au/features/adam-kylie-perry-wild-custom-fb-holden-tailspin

« Reply #2118 on: February 19, 2020, 12:36:38 PM »
That was thought up way back in the days of Hydroponicaly forced grown  Weed.   Imagine the what if ... would be like if todays Meth was involved ...  ;D
« Last Edit: February 19, 2020, 01:00:47 PM by edz »

« Reply #2119 on: February 19, 2020, 03:43:07 PM »
Workmanship is absolutely superb....but it sure is fugly..... ???

https://www.whichcar.com.au/features/adam-kylie-perry-wild-custom-fb-holden-tailspin

my eyes shattered lookin at that.

« Reply #2120 on: February 19, 2020, 05:52:26 PM »
Time to revive this one then and make Bird totaly blind    http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=50697.msg874232#msg874232     ;D ;D ;D

Offline Bigpickle

« Reply #2121 on: February 19, 2020, 09:14:15 PM »
Whilst searching for something completely unrelated, I came across this thesis. I have downloaded it (all 404 pages) and started reading. I'm only about 25 pages in but find it fascinating. Anyone with an interest in Australian Car Design should download and read it. Many fascinating illustrations and old photos.
I highly recommend

https://researchbank.rmit.edu.au/eserv/rmit:162422/Darwin.pdf
The following users thanked this post: edz, Paddler Ed

Offline 2010banditsa

« Reply #2122 on: February 21, 2020, 03:03:43 PM »
my eyes shattered lookin at that.
Is it just me or does it look like the front and the back of a car both at the same time?
Isuzu MUX

« Reply #2123 on: February 21, 2020, 05:42:07 PM »
Is it just me or does it look like the front and the back of a car both at the same time?
I thought the same.

« Reply #2124 on: February 22, 2020, 07:34:55 PM »
VW crewcab ute.

Sent from my SM-J600G using Tapatalk