Author Topic: SIMPLY, BECAUSE OLD CARS ARE VERY COOL.  (Read 504491 times)

Re: SIMPLY, BECAUSE OLD CARS ARE VERY COOL.
« Reply #1400 on: January 03, 2019, 12:47:03 PM »
Not an old car as such, but daughter snapped this pic on my phone as we were driving home from the shops a few minutes ago

« Reply #1401 on: January 03, 2019, 01:12:03 PM »
Not an old car as such, but daughter snapped this pic on my phone as we were driving home from the shops a few minutes ago
new batman movie?

« Reply #1402 on: January 03, 2019, 04:15:08 PM »
new batman movie?
might have been this guys vehicle https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=USkRE0OA2ks

Offline MattNQ

• The smartist formerly known as Skypig
    • My website
« Reply #1403 on: January 04, 2019, 12:55:46 PM »
Stumbled across this guy on Instagram from Galpin Auto Sports. They seem to be keen on tracking down some of the wackier hot rods of the 60s and restoring them.  The twin bath tub was one of the stranger ones....

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

« Reply #1404 on: January 04, 2019, 01:19:41 PM »
One of these 2 came out of BD's street today without the tinsel... snorkels, solar panels the works...

« Last Edit: January 04, 2019, 01:21:49 PM by Bird »

« Reply #1405 on: January 05, 2019, 04:16:10 PM »
win this car...  Goes good :D
https://www.facebook.com/WINNewsCanberra/videos/386958398723135/
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tDkg7bWF60s

https://www.raffletix.com.au/?ref=pyrs6

The Prize
Fully Customized 1971 Ford Capri (RRP: $120,000.00)

Fully customized 1971 Ford Capri. It's a 2 door track car with a Supercharged 408cui methanol-fueled Ford engine producing approx 1200 horsepower.

Track car and off road machine.

Has a 2 speed power glide connected to a nine inch full floating diff.

Has a full race pack system monitoring the engines performance and recording all the necessary data.

It has a full tin interior with alloy buckets seats, carbon fibre door trims and electric jacks.

Alloy header tanks and alloy fuel cells.

Please note car is NOT new and will NOT have registration or warranty.
« Last Edit: January 05, 2019, 05:35:02 PM by Bird »

« Reply #1406 on: January 06, 2019, 02:44:41 PM »

« Reply #1407 on: January 06, 2019, 03:10:09 PM »
My youngest daughter is in Canberra for the summernats [Leading a tour group of intellectual disabled petrol heads]
Although many nice cars and a lot of $, she said she was disappointed with the lack of "original" restorations.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8yQM57XAP1I

Also said the World Record Burnout was an awesome sound, 126 V8's.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2aH7Z_aAugU
« Last Edit: January 06, 2019, 03:13:24 PM by Kangaron »

« Reply #1408 on: January 06, 2019, 03:49:45 PM »

My youngest daughter is in Canberra for the summernats [Leading a tour group of intellectual disabled petrol heads]

Although many nice cars and a lot of $, she said she was disappointed with the lack of "original" restorations.

Thumbs up to your daughter! 

Summernats has always been about modified cars.  In 98 we took a mates restored to original HJ Monaro.  Talk about being the odd one out...

125 ;-)

A mate participated with a Barra Turbo Powered VH Commodore Wagon.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

Offline lincolnland

« Reply #1409 on: January 06, 2019, 07:15:13 PM »

Thumbs up to your daughter! 

Summernats has always been about modified cars.  In 98 we took a mates restored to original HJ Monaro.  Talk about being the odd one out...

125 ;-)

A mate participated with a Barra Turbo Powered VH Commodore Wagon.

Saw him rip multiple killer skids on skid row!
« Last Edit: January 06, 2019, 07:19:52 PM by lincolnland »

Offline lincolnland

« Reply #1410 on: January 06, 2019, 07:17:55 PM »
win this car...  Goes good :D
https://www.facebook.com/WINNewsCanberra/videos/386958398723135/
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tDkg7bWF60s

https://www.raffletix.com.au/?ref=pyrs6

The Prize
Fully Customized 1971 Ford Capri (RRP: $120,000.00)

Fully customized 1971 Ford Capri. It's a 2 door track car with a Supercharged 408cui methanol-fueled Ford engine producing approx 1200 horsepower.

Track car and off road machine.

Has a 2 speed power glide connected to a nine inch full floating diff.

Has a full race pack system monitoring the engines performance and recording all the necessary data.

It has a full tin interior with alloy buckets seats, carbon fibre door trims and electric jacks.

Alloy header tanks and alloy fuel cells.

Please note car is NOT new and will NOT have registration or warranty.
Its sole purpose is burnout comps. Nothing else. Madsam is a legend donating this car to raise money for suicide prevention. Hats off to you sam. 

Offline lincolnland

« Reply #1411 on: January 06, 2019, 07:19:29 PM »
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8yQM57XAP1I

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2aH7Z_aAugU
Eating smoke from the successful world record is something that will stay with the family for a long time. Was AWESOMENESS! !

Offline lincolnland

« Reply #1412 on: January 06, 2019, 07:21:01 PM »
This fg ute won the forced 6 horsepower heros comp. Simply amazing

Offline lincolnland

« Reply #1413 on: January 06, 2019, 07:23:17 PM »
Mr dodgey at summernats. Great work scotty and the streetmachine team. Legends!

« Reply #1414 on: January 06, 2019, 07:24:50 PM »
Saw him rip multiple killer skids on skid row!
I've been watching his vids, he's loving it! Living the bogan dream.

Offline lincolnland

« Reply #1415 on: January 06, 2019, 07:27:33 PM »
Seen this car round. Laid down 605 hp at the hubs. Impressive for what should be a big block. Think its a 6?

Offline lincolnland

« Reply #1416 on: January 06, 2019, 07:29:39 PM »
My fav car from summernats 2019. Absolutely impeccable

Offline lincolnland

« Reply #1417 on: January 06, 2019, 07:31:20 PM »
If the minister for finance would only see these beauties as an investment.

« Reply #1418 on: January 10, 2019, 10:49:22 AM »

« Reply #1419 on: January 10, 2019, 01:27:57 PM »
Can see and hear the O'l Cocky slowly shaking his head side to side and drawling  out the corner of of closed lips when asked if he'd ever sell any of them " Nahhhhpp gunna do em up one day,  you wouldnt have a nuff money to buy one Oh them " ..
Known of too many  relics wasted and die as scrap that way .

« Reply #1420 on: January 10, 2019, 01:31:44 PM »
Can see and hear the O'l Cocky slowly shaking his head side to side and drawling  out the corner of of closed lips when asked if he'd ever sell any of them " Nahhhhpp gunna do em up one day,  you wouldnt have a nuff money to buy one Oh them " ..
Known of too many  relics wasted and die as scrap that way .
yea, said to mate, teh scrap bloke will do well out of that...

HR wagon maybe ok

« Reply #1421 on: January 10, 2019, 02:35:07 PM »
I wonder about the same thing. I see a lot of rural properties, and some of the stuff they have rotting in their yard is nicer than any of my stuff. Tools are another one that gets me, not only hand tools, but power tools sitting outside getting rained on and left to rot. Does my head in.

Cause Farmers still jokingly believe they have such a thing as spare time. The also believe hiring tools is an evil dark art left to the city slickers so even though the tool will only be used once in 20 years it still must be purchased preferably second hand

« Reply #1422 on: January 14, 2019, 11:27:58 AM »
Oh bother,

I was just putting some groceries away, when I thought I heard a bit of a rumble.
Went to go outside and as I put my hand on the door handle, I thought, ya dumb Shit.
That's the back-hoe at the neighbours place working.

Then I watched, as a fukkin VERY NICE 69 Mustang went out my gate and up the road.  ???
Stuffed if I know who it was.

Not huge fan of Mustangs, but the 69 is the best year and this one looked pretty friggin good.

Stumbled on this today too..... would've been a big hit for the damage.
Trust me, these 64 Cadillac's are built like tanks and it take a bit to do this sort of damage.

https://www.hemmings.com/classifieds/cars-for-sale/cadillac/deville/2214119.html

« Reply #1423 on: January 14, 2019, 12:31:00 PM »
Would hate to see the Hyundai it hit  ;D ;D

« Reply #1424 on: January 14, 2019, 12:37:09 PM »
The windscreen looks undamaged, which means the A pillar is fine.

Keith Dean here is Brissie has the bits on hand to fix that.

I'd love to buy it, bring it to Oz and fix it for the wife. Just a lack of funds at the moment prevent that.
Funny too, because yesterday arvo, the guy who I used to import the Fleetwood rang me out of the blue.

A coincidence.... I think not.  ;D