Author Topic: Raawcon annexe fittings  (Read 5549 times)

Raawcon annexe fittings
« on: December 24, 2018, 04:57:33 PM »
Anyone using the Raawcon Annexe Fittings on their poles to make set up easier ?
Looks like a good bit of kit.

www.raawcon.com.au

« Last Edit: December 24, 2018, 07:11:36 PM by Pottsy »

Re: Raawcon annexe fittings
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2018, 07:19:04 PM »
Looks like it MIGHT suit a few awnings, but generally, can't see the time saving ?
The following users thanked this post: Pottsy

Offline grmas1

« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2018, 10:17:17 PM »
yes I have fitted it to mine.  Great helper.
Grant

2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser
2015 Mars Camper Surveyor

Offline Coolblue80

« Reply #3 on: December 25, 2018, 07:12:09 AM »
My brother has a couple on his soft floor and swears by them. Actually thinking about getting some for ours. Not that it gets much use since buying the van.
2015 Mitsi Pajero. Dobbo MRR Lift, ARB Bar, MM4X4 Lock Up Mate, Intervolt DC Pro DBS, 12,000lb Mako winch. Bla Bla Bla.

96 80 Series. Lots of mods, not enough wheeling. - Gone but not forgotten.
Gulf King Warrior soft floor camper & 19ft Jayco Van

« Reply #4 on: December 27, 2018, 09:15:32 AM »
Ordered some, slightly cheaper than their web site shows. Be interested to see how easy they are to use and how much time saved.
It's more about manhandling the 17ft X 7ft annexe on my own if need be.
Will let you know when we have a chance to get away.

Offline grmas1

« Reply #5 on: December 27, 2018, 03:59:36 PM »
Just fitted 2 sets to both of my annexes on the Mar Surveyor, first full test next week setting up in Harrington.

Look as good as they say in the website and 20 min max to install. Great Aussie product.
Grant

2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser
2015 Mars Camper Surveyor

« Reply #6 on: December 27, 2018, 06:03:42 PM »
Just fitted 2 sets to both of my annexes on the Mar Surveyor, first full test next week setting up in Harrington.

Look as good as they say in the website and 20 min max to install. Great Aussie product.

Be interested to see what you think when you set up.

Offline Wingnut84

« Reply #7 on: January 07, 2019, 07:13:28 AM »
I have one on my stoney creek campers nugget, It would at least half the time it takes to put the awning up, and I can set up by myself easily now.
I would highly recommend, great Aussie product and service.
cheers :cheers:

« Reply #8 on: January 07, 2019, 08:18:57 AM »
I have one on my stoney creek campers nugget, It would at least half the time it takes to put the awning up, and I can set up by myself easily now.
I would highly recommend, great Aussie product and service.
cheers :cheers:
Great, fitted mine yesterday ready for our next getaway. Being able to do it myself will be good.

Offline jmorgan1981

• It was that last beer!!!!
« Reply #9 on: August 19, 2019, 12:55:03 PM »
Great, fitted mine yesterday ready for our next getaway. Being able to do it myself will be good.

How did you find the raawcon fittings, did they save you time?
2017 Mazda BT-50 XT
2014 Kimberley Kamper LE

« Reply #10 on: August 19, 2019, 01:25:53 PM »
Mate, fitted, raring to go but the wife has had a number of setbacks so we haven't gotten away yet. 

Fingers crossed we may get away in October all going well.

Offline Gunda

« Reply #11 on: August 19, 2019, 01:53:01 PM »
I have one on my complete campsite kakadu, great product, easy to install and makes the awning up solo process easier and quicker. 
2019 Isuzu D-Max & 2013 Complete Campsite Kakadu 13'

« Reply #12 on: August 19, 2019, 01:56:26 PM »
Heaps of people on other forums have them and all swear by them. I would definitely fit the kit.

Offline jmorgan1981

« Reply #13 on: August 19, 2019, 02:31:08 PM »
Mate, fitted, raring to go but the wife has had a number of setbacks so we haven't gotten away yet. 

Fingers crossed we may get away in October all going well.

Hope it works out for you mate.
2017 Mazda BT-50 XT
2014 Kimberley Kamper LE

Offline jmorgan1981

« Reply #14 on: August 19, 2019, 02:33:03 PM »
Thanks for the replys Bigfish and Gunda.

Will get some I think
2017 Mazda BT-50 XT
2014 Kimberley Kamper LE

Offline Coolblue80

« Reply #15 on: March 14, 2020, 02:51:08 PM »
Just fitted a 4 pole kit to the camper. Going away for Easter and decided to take the camper instead of the caravan(I don't like sleeping in the van). Between he Raawcon fittings and the longer eyebolts it should make it a bit quicker. Taking it out to a mates place tomorrow to test it out. I don't a flat enough space to do it at home. Cheers, Mike.
2015 Mitsi Pajero. Dobbo MRR Lift, ARB Bar, MM4X4 Lock Up Mate, Intervolt DC Pro DBS, 12,000lb Mako winch. Bla Bla Bla.

« Reply #16 on: March 14, 2020, 03:02:34 PM »
Just got mine delivered this week. Should make it a lot easier I hope.

« Reply #17 on: March 14, 2020, 04:20:43 PM »
Jeez, time flies, posted in Aug last year didn’t get away to try them but we are getting away for a week on Tues come hell or high water so it will be interesting to see how much quicker and easier set up is.

Offline Coolblue80

« Reply #18 on: March 15, 2020, 01:35:07 PM »
Put the camper up at a mates place this morning and fitted up the last of the longer eyebolts for the spreader bars of the annexe. Also grabbed some screw in pegs from Bunnings. Basically a rip off of the SupaPeg ones but at half the price. When it came time to erect the annexe It was definately quicker than before. Less poles and spreaders to juggle all at once. So between the longer eyebolts, which move the spreader bar connection outside the main tent instead of inside, the screw in pegs, and the Raawcon fittings, I think it's a win.
Cheers, Mike.