Author Topic: Myswaggers - Free Giveaway Thread  (Read 183801 times)

Offline DrewXT

Re: Myswaggers - Free Giveaway Thread
« Reply #475 on: March 26, 2017, 10:38:39 PM »
All yours, just let me know how you want to get it to Melbourne. Should be a local Swagger or heading to the National Meet that might be able to transport it South for you.
I can Swag it South if you're anywhere between whatever road comes down from Rainbow Beach to Brisbane....  We're heading South on April 12, and back in Melbourne on the 18th
2013 Amarok Highline
2015 Customline Adventure Walkup

« Reply #476 on: March 27, 2017, 07:30:17 AM »
Quote from: Rumpig
All yours, just let me know how you want to get it to Melbourne. Should be a local Swagger or heading to the National Meet that might be able to transport it South for you.
If you can get it to Eagle Farm, I can get it to Melbourne overnight.

« Reply #477 on: March 27, 2017, 10:47:21 AM »
If you can get it to Eagle Farm, I can get it to Melbourne overnight.
Don't really venture over to Eagle Farm, last time there was when I went to the pub with you.

« Reply #478 on: March 27, 2017, 07:45:44 PM »
I can Swag it South if you're anywhere between whatever road comes down from Rainbow Beach to Brisbane....  We're heading South on April 12, and back in Melbourne on the 18th
really depends on which way you head South...I'm not anywhere near the highway that heads down the coastal route, but if you come down the Gateway and cut across to Ipswich Rd on Kessels Rd  for an inland run South, then I would be on the way....though if it's a work day I could be anywhere in Brisbane and usually pretty busy, so find it hard to get away from the work site.
I'm happy to give these items away, really don't have time to run around town to deliver them though....that's why I mentioned the rough pick up location in the post. Realise you are just offering to help someone out here, just got no idea if I'd be anywhere near where you are travelling  until the day before at best is all....which makes it very hard to organise

ScarpsD40

« Reply #479 on: March 27, 2017, 08:07:09 PM »
really depends on which way you head South...I'm not anywhere near the highway that heads down the coastal route, but if you come down the Gateway and cut across to Ipswich Rd on Kessels Rd  for an inland run South, then I would be on the way....though if it's a work day I could be anywhere in Brisbane and usually pretty busy, so find it hard to get away from the work site.
I'm happy to give these items away, really don't have time to run around town to deliver them though....that's why I mentioned the rough pick up location in the post. Realise you are just offering to help someone out here, just got no idea if I'd be anywhere near where you are travelling  until the day before at best is all....which makes it very hard to organise
Might be able to help out. Pm sent

« Last Edit: March 27, 2017, 08:11:39 PM by ScarpsD40 »

« Reply #480 on: March 27, 2017, 08:46:11 PM »
Might be able to help out. Pm sent
P.M replied....seems like we have a plan to get it South now.

ScarpsD40

« Reply #481 on: March 27, 2017, 08:59:26 PM »
P.M replied....seems like we have a plan to get it South now.
If this plan works, it could be dangerous, my swagmails are usually fraught with trouble

Feisty, if all goes to plan (50/50 on this), I could be bringing said hema and access back to Melbourne on Friday night. I have a few swaggers at my place on Sat morning loading firewood for Mansfield, (you're welcome to join in the fun) or depending on where it needs to go from my place to yours, I can probably hand it onto a swagger heading your way.
« Last Edit: March 27, 2017, 09:32:45 PM by ScarpsD40 »

« Reply #482 on: March 27, 2017, 09:19:12 PM »
If this plan works, it could be dangerous, my swagmails are usually fraught with trouble

I only got in trouble on the last SwagMail I ran because I stopped and chatted for so long... otherwise they've all been pretty good, and I generally end up shifting stuff a decent distance.

Offline DrewXT

« Reply #483 on: March 27, 2017, 09:53:16 PM »
All good, I have NFI where anywhere is in Brisbane, and should have a bit of time up my sleeve this Friday if needs be, but sounds like it's covered!

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

2013 Amarok Highline
2015 Customline Adventure Walkup

ScarpsD40

« Reply #484 on: March 30, 2017, 08:45:42 PM »
Hi rumpig. Might grab that if I can.  My bigger tablet is just too big when we take the much smaller Subaru.

And yes I have put lots up on here before. :)  I think bird has my last two items. Engel transit platform and blue spacecase.
Hey feisty, I've picked this up off rumpig tonight here in Brisvegas. Hope to be back in Melbourne Sunday night. Let me know where you are, otherwise I'll bring it to Mansfield

Footnote:
Now some they do and some they don't
And some you just can't tell
And some they will and some they won't
With some it's just as well
« Last Edit: March 31, 2017, 06:14:11 AM by ScarpsD40 »

Offline feisty

« Reply #485 on: March 30, 2017, 10:53:11 PM »
Hey feisty, I've picked this up of rumpig tonight here in Brisvegas. Hope to be back in Melbourne Sunday night. Let me know where you are, otherwise I'll bring it to Mansfield

Footnote:
Get outta here. How legendary is that!
love your work scarps.  Look forward to seeing you before Mansfield.  Cheers and thanks!

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Feisty
Sahara 100TD & Pioneer Argyle

ScarpsD40

« Reply #486 on: March 31, 2017, 06:27:11 AM »
love your work scarps.  Look forward to seeing you before Mansfield.  Cheers and thanks!

Mate, it was touch and go there for a while as heaven and earth worked against us, (aka cyclone Debbie) but a man's gotta eat and drink and it gave me a chance to meet rumpig and catch up with noel_w at the Brekkie Creek Hotel in Brisvegas. Being the intrepid campers and 4wd'rs that we are, rumpig and noel fired up their lifted beasts and drove through the deserted city and suburban streets to make sure the hema could be handed over.

Warning though, swagmail is a fantastic service and I travel alot for work so can often help, but it doesn't always go to plan. Swagmail items with me have been known to go off course. Hoping this being a Hema that it knows it's way

Footnote:
« Last Edit: March 31, 2017, 06:58:42 AM by ScarpsD40 »

« Reply #487 on: March 31, 2017, 06:36:39 AM »
WE may never know as it may never be seen again  :'( :'(                     :cheers:

ScarpsD40

« Reply #488 on: March 31, 2017, 07:29:55 PM »

Feisty, good news. Your package is now in Melbourne. I'm around Melbourne most of next week if you want to try and arrange pick up or next leg

Footnote:

« Reply #489 on: March 31, 2017, 07:43:02 PM »
Feisty, good news. Your package is now in Melbourne. I'm around Melbourne most of next week if you want to try and arrange pick up or next leg

Footnote:
so you got through airport security no worries then, did you check what was in the box before going through there? Thought later on I should have gotten a big sex toy from somewhere to put in there and hope airport security pulled you up about it...lol

ScarpsD40

« Reply #490 on: March 31, 2017, 07:46:24 PM »
so you got through airport security no worries then, did you check what was in the box before going through there? Thought later on I should have gotten a big sex toy from somewhere to put in there and hope airport security pulled you up about it...lol
Lol.......yes I opened it and checked it this morning just in case. I was more worried that oldmate had suggested you do something like that

Footnote:

« Reply #491 on: March 31, 2017, 07:52:40 PM »
I can't believe you didn't Mal.

« Reply #492 on: March 31, 2017, 08:28:13 PM »
I can't believe you didn't Mal.

only thought about it on the drive back home from the pub  ::) ;D

ScarpsD40

« Reply #493 on: March 31, 2017, 08:30:48 PM »
only thought about it on the drive back home from the pub  ::) ;D
That's ok, so you haven't noticed yet that your spare tyre's missing then

Footnote:

« Reply #494 on: March 31, 2017, 08:34:40 PM »
That's ok, so you haven't noticed yet that your spare tyre's missing then

Footnote:
mine is locked away inside the canopy, could have shown you that if it wasn't raining like it was when we left

ScarpsD40

« Reply #495 on: April 12, 2017, 08:23:08 PM »

Hey feisty, your package is packed in my 4by ready for the final leg to Mansfield tomorrow. See you there

In this dirty old part of the city
Where the sun refused to shine
People tell me there ain't no use in tryin'

Offline feisty

« Reply #496 on: April 12, 2017, 08:25:11 PM »
Hey feisty, your package is packed in my 4by ready for the final leg to Mansfield tomorrow. See you there

You guys are legendary! Thanks mate.  Almost ready to leave.  Bizarre how it took me all day to get ready given the fact I only returned from the last trip 4 days ago.
Beers are on me me tomorrow night!

Feisty
Sahara 100TD & Pioneer Argyle

ScarpsD40

« Reply #497 on: April 12, 2017, 08:37:17 PM »
You guys are legendary! Thanks mate.  Almost ready to leave.  Bizarre how it took me all day to get ready given the fact I only returned from the last trip 4 days ago.
Beers are on me me tomorrow night!

I can live with that

« Reply #498 on: April 13, 2017, 06:55:48 AM »
                                                 :cup:  :cheers:

« Reply #499 on: April 13, 2017, 09:05:47 AM »
Quote from: Rumpig
Thought later on I should have gotten a big sex toy from somewhere to put in there and hope airport security pulled you up about it...lol
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ymgRMG5JNOI