Author Topic: Batten Down the Hatches - Australia wide  (Read 162615 times)

Re: Batten Down the Hatches - Australia wide
« Reply #25 on: August 03, 2014, 05:52:22 PM »
-3 this morning & not a cloud in the sky . Sun came up & at 10 am the jackets were coming off .Had lunch in the alfresco . lt was cool but  very nice & to have a few selected Swaggers to spend the day with in Speewaville  :cheers:

« Reply #26 on: August 04, 2014, 07:42:53 AM »
-3 this morning & not a cloud in the sky  lts Ground Hog Day . Oh well another day in paradise     :cheers:

« Reply #27 on: August 04, 2014, 08:25:40 AM »
-3 this morning & not a cloud in the sky  lts Ground Hog Day . Oh well another day in paradise     :cheers:
You should be out there on the ride on or are you just getting soft in your old age?

« Reply #28 on: August 05, 2014, 06:36:14 PM »
- 8 in Canberra this morning ! Loving it :cup:

Disco teddy.

« Reply #29 on: August 05, 2014, 07:25:04 PM »
-3 this morning then the sun came out & it warmed up , & l took off my coat . Not a cloud in the sky , sunshine , no wind . Another day in paradise  .              Ground hog day  :cheers:

Batten Down the Hatches - Australia wide
« Reply #30 on: August 16, 2014, 09:21:05 AM »
Bewdiful Sunny Day here today in Victoria. Gotta feel sorry for you guys up north. :-) have you p#ssd off God again? Coz there's rain coming your way!
« Last Edit: August 16, 2014, 09:23:45 AM by scarps »

« Reply #31 on: August 16, 2014, 09:49:29 AM »
Gotta feel sorry for you guys up north. :-) have you p#ssd off God again? Coz there's rain coming your way!
mate we are hanging out for the rain, we'll be disappointed if we don't get bucket loads of it. It's so dry up here the grass is dead, and plenty of the state is drought declared...bring it on i say  8) 8) 8)

« Reply #32 on: August 16, 2014, 10:25:41 AM »
mate we are hanging out for the rain, we'll be disappointed if we don't get bucket loads of it. It's so dry up here the grass is dead, and plenty of the state is drought declared...bring it on i say  8) 8) 8)
great stuff, didn't realise you guys were so dry. Hope you get heaps and more.

« Last Edit: August 16, 2014, 10:31:16 AM by scarps »

Offline Terry W4

• Retired - loving every minute of it
« Reply #33 on: August 16, 2014, 06:17:30 PM »
Expecting some really good late winter rains. Just what the farmers need around here - and so does my garden and water tanks. Was still -1 this morning and 15 today. But getting close to spring temps say 2-3 and 14-17 degrees.
Terry - Canberra ACT
2008 Prado 120 D4D and 2009 Swan Outback
Blog Travels with Terry: https://terrywalls.wordpress.com

« Reply #34 on: August 16, 2014, 06:29:16 PM »
great stuff, didn't realise you guys were so dry. Hope you get heaps and more.
yeah mate about 75% of Qld is drought declared currently i think i heard the news report....have had about 16mm of rain so far and hoping for more tonight (which is when we are supposed to get the heavier rain). So far in this rain event they've had record August daily rainfall at Charleville and Cunnamulla and good falls out Roma way aswell, which is great to read about...they all need it. Reading Weatherzone forum just a minute ago, they are saying Sydney area could be in for some interesting weather in the coming days

« Reply #35 on: August 17, 2014, 08:33:52 AM »
yeah mate about 75% of Qld is drought declared currently i think i heard the news report....have had about 16mm of rain so far and hoping for more tonight (which is when we are supposed to get the heavier rain). So far in this rain event they've had record August daily rainfall at Charleville and Cunnamulla and good falls out Roma way aswell, which is great to read about...they all need it. Reading Weatherzone forum just a minute ago, they are saying Sydney area could be in for some interesting weather in the coming days
looks like you got/are getting some:

« Reply #36 on: August 17, 2014, 11:00:18 AM »
Got some great rainfall here last night. Like Mal said, much much needed

« Reply #37 on: August 17, 2014, 03:17:12 PM »
judging by the growth of my roses  , Spring has sprung or is about to . Today or Tomorrow  ;D ;D    :cheers:

Offline Terry W4

« Reply #38 on: August 17, 2014, 06:04:18 PM »
Started to rain steadily last night - checked the rain gauge this morning - 13 mms.  Just checked it about an hour ago and total of 22mms. Still raining and will be on Monday but clearing.

Very good for the garden and the water tanks.
Terry - Canberra ACT

« Reply #39 on: August 17, 2014, 07:36:00 PM »
We got just under 50mm here over a day and a half, good steady light rain that should have soaked in nicely. Didn't hear the thunder storm that came through Brissy about 11pm though, I was fast asleep by then. Weather back to being nice today, though a touch windy

« Reply #40 on: September 25, 2014, 01:52:55 PM »

« Reply #41 on: September 25, 2014, 04:37:36 PM »
storms rolling through Brisbane at the moment also...just bucketed down at my place on the southside of Brissy, rain coming in sideways and some small hail falling here also. was great seeing water laying over the backyard, been a while since that happened, but it fell so fast alot just ran straight off  :'(

Offline Clouty

« Reply #42 on: September 25, 2014, 05:20:52 PM »
Just got heavy rain and hail at my joint.. The young fella was running around the house and looking out all the windows.. ;D

« Reply #43 on: September 25, 2014, 05:21:49 PM »
Just got heavy rain and hail at my joint.. The young fella was running around the house and looking out all the windows.. ;D
have you checked the new van for hail dents yet?

Offline Clouty

« Reply #44 on: September 25, 2014, 05:26:59 PM »
have you checked the new van for hail dents yet?

No not yet.. But she'll be right, its made tuff :laugh: :laugh:

We only got small hail anyway.. About the size of a 5 and 10 cent piece.. ;D

Offline Terry W4

« Reply #46 on: October 14, 2014, 09:12:12 AM »
Had 12mm of rain on Monday and 15 overnight and still coming down. Water tanks will be full.
Terry - Canberra ACT

« Reply #47 on: October 14, 2014, 08:42:39 PM »
Top of 8 degrees today, a windy reminder that winter wasn't that long ago.

Disco teddy.

« Reply #48 on: October 15, 2014, 08:33:37 AM »
http://www.smh.com.au/photogallery/environment/weather/severe-storm-lashes-sydney-and-the-blue-mountains-20141015-3i0mv.html

Blue Mountains cut off....

that's a train platform! HOW MUCH RAIN!?!?!

Lithgow

Crane BLEW over...

« Last Edit: October 15, 2014, 08:38:09 AM by Bird »

« Reply #49 on: November 05, 2014, 03:54:12 PM »
Apparently ****ney got smashed
http://www.smh.com.au/nsw/live-severe-storms-heading-for-sydney-20141105-3jnu4.html

Go the nell road outside the old riding stables!