Author Topic: Long time lurker  (Read 2602 times)

Offline pmac

Long time lurker
« on: September 11, 2013, 03:25:22 PM »
Hey Guys,
Long time lurker of the forum, gathering info as i go.
Purchased a trailer and tent top last week, tents now secured to the trailer, water tank, gas struts and stabiler legs on their way, solar ready to go, mattress purchasaed and in the tent, almost ready for our maiden trip. Just going to be a weekend warrior for now, on a budget with kids, but looking forward to using it often.
Thanks for all the info you have alreay provided, i am hoping we keep the set up for a while before the wifey will want to "upgrade" to a caravan....
A little bit of work between camping trips never hurt anyone..............

Re: Long time lurker
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2013, 03:33:13 PM »
Welcome to the forum.    Look forward to seeing some photos of your build.

« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2013, 03:47:11 PM »
G'day pmac,

Good onya, It will all come together in time for you.
One step at a time, there are plenty of great trip reports here to give you some great ideas where to go and heaps of great tips & tricks to make it a bit easier. Well all had to start somewhere  ;D

« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2013, 06:33:41 PM »
Welcome to MySwag pmac. I look forward to seeing some pics of your CT setup. See you around the forum mate. Muz

Long time lurker
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2013, 09:54:08 PM »

Offline Brumbypt

• Trailers, trailers, trailers, trailers..
« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2013, 09:59:34 PM »
So do you have plans of destinations for your first trips??
1993 80 series landcruiser

« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2013, 06:33:22 AM »
Welcome Pmac,

Great to get the kids outdoors camping, they will love it.

Offline pmac

« Reply #7 on: September 12, 2013, 10:17:12 AM »
Thank guys, great welcome!
First plans will probably be Port Stephans, maybe Forster, maybe the watagans for a bit of free camping, though going to be a bit more of a caravan park camper at this stage, as soon as a figure out how to put photos up, they'll be here!

Offline bushbandit

• Oh To Be On The Wallaby
« Reply #8 on: September 12, 2013, 10:37:32 AM »
Welcome mate good choice your first port of call PT Stephens
2013 Mitsubishi Triton GLR 4x4
2015 Jayco Swift Outback

Offline Clouty

« Reply #9 on: September 12, 2013, 12:06:07 PM »
Welcome the myswag family.. ;D
Looking forward to hearing about your adventures in the new trailer.. :cheers:

Offline pmac

« Reply #10 on: September 12, 2013, 12:28:12 PM »
First set up in the front yard

In the garage, almost ready to go