Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 798575 times)

Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #2625 on: January 16, 2022, 04:35:16 PM »
Caught up with BD Esq in the driveway tonight

Much thanks to him on a Shitty humid as fark arvo!

« Reply #2626 on: January 16, 2022, 04:40:23 PM »
Caught up with BD Esq in the driveway tonight

Much thanks to him on a Shitty humid as fark arvo!

Hope he bought along an oil receptacle

« Reply #2627 on: January 16, 2022, 04:47:40 PM »
Hope he bought along an oil receptacle

sadly it was no go
lookin at this
cup Tooll

Will take a filter with me tomorrow and sus it out.... You remember how ****ed the 4.2 filter location is from top or under teh car

Its onyl ever been an issue twice - same mechanic both times di the service before I tried. must use a rattle gun to do em up
« Last Edit: January 16, 2022, 04:49:54 PM by Bird »

« Reply #2628 on: January 29, 2022, 06:26:39 PM »
Spotted Rob Mac in my patio this morning with his brother Jock with him. Great to catch up over a coffee and pikelets. Safe travels mate.

Offline Rob Mac

• My Father learning to drive 1950
« Reply #2629 on: January 29, 2022, 06:34:46 PM »
Spotted Rob Mac in my patio this morning with his brother Jock with him. Great to catch up over a coffee and pikelets. Safe travels mate.
Cheers Noel, was great to catch up with you and Margie again, I just saw a photo of the pickled pork and said to her maybe we should have hung around 😂😂😎, till next time, go and get out there.
Potatoes go with anything
The following users thanked this post: noel_w

« Reply #2630 on: February 04, 2022, 10:32:36 AM »
[url][/url]

Spotted Speewa and Fee at the Shipwrights Arms Hotel, Battery Point. They are both looking very relaxed.

Not a green can in sight.....

sorry. image didnt post...

« Last Edit: February 04, 2022, 08:05:52 PM by Mace »
The following users thanked this post: GGV8Cruza, Bird, GeoffA

« Reply #2631 on: February 25, 2022, 05:18:51 PM »
Sure I saw a highly polished 200 with new spotties on it on western port just now... snobby bloke didnt wave...

« Reply #2632 on: February 25, 2022, 07:19:49 PM »
Sure I saw a highly polished 200 with new spotties on it on western port just now... snobby bloke didnt wave...

Not sure about the polished bit. I am sure i waved, you just missed it  ;D

« Reply #2633 on: February 25, 2022, 08:01:15 PM »
Not sure about the polished bit. I am sure i waved, you just missed it  ;D

its ok, I wouldn't wave at me so your off the hook.

« Reply #2634 on: April 07, 2022, 11:04:37 AM »
Spotted a young overworked lookin BD yesterday... Thanks again as usual

« Reply #2635 on: April 30, 2022, 07:18:52 AM »
Speewa and the lovely Fe called in last weekend on their way home from their 12 month lockdown avoidance tour of WA & Tassie.

Always fun to catch up.....
« Last Edit: April 30, 2022, 07:21:46 AM by GeoffA »

« Reply #2636 on: June 03, 2022, 03:33:47 PM »
Spotted BD the tyreman few times in recent months...

Once again today for some now rim protectors for the GU this time...  Appreciate his work and help.

O HIM SEVERAL now
« Last Edit: June 03, 2022, 03:37:01 PM by Bird »

« Reply #2637 on: June 10, 2022, 05:52:32 PM »
Caught up with BD today, quick trip for some new spinners for the wifes bus.

Offline DrewXT

« Reply #2638 on: June 22, 2022, 08:58:06 PM »
Caught up with BD today for some new boots for the mighty Amarok...

Couldn't believe how many cars were coming and going while I was there!

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

2013 Amarok Highline
2015 Customline Adventure Walkup

« Reply #2639 on: June 23, 2022, 08:01:11 AM »
Caught up with BD today for some new boots for the mighty Amarok...

Couldn't believe how many cars were coming and going while I was there!

He is a busy man at work, not sure when he gets time to breath

« Reply #2640 on: June 23, 2022, 08:26:16 PM »
Good to catch up gents always a pleasure  :cheers:

Offline DrewXT

« Reply #2641 on: June 23, 2022, 11:21:46 PM »
He is a busy man at work, not sure when he gets time to breath

I'm terribly envious of his upcoming holiday, we were supposed to be hitting the Cape, but the wife's work had other ideas :(

2013 Amarok Highline
2015 Customline Adventure Walkup

« Reply #2642 on: June 24, 2022, 08:31:25 AM »
I'm terribly envious of his upcoming holiday, we were supposed to be hitting the Cape, but the wife's work had other ideas :(

I have a similar problem with the family heading to Exmouth and me staying in wet and cold Melbourne due to work

MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #2643 on: July 17, 2022, 03:20:16 PM »

Spotted Rusty at his place

Brett (creator of Myswag for those who don’t know) on the left and Rusty on the right…
« Last Edit: July 17, 2022, 05:11:30 PM by Jillsy »

« Reply #2644 on: September 17, 2022, 06:49:57 PM »
Spotted some distinctly shonky lookin people in a shed with more comms gear than the apollo 13 mission had at their control..
couple of then looked cold as though they were at Ice station Zebra... the locals took it in their stride...

« Reply #2645 on: October 29, 2022, 11:36:22 AM »
Reckon I spotted Bad Scott heading north on the Hume at Wandong on Saturday morning.....

« Reply #2646 on: November 01, 2022, 10:54:10 AM »
Reckon I spotted Bad Scott heading north on the Hume at Wandong on Saturday morning.....
Yep. Camper wheel bearing was good then

Sent from the roads less travelled

Offline Gandalf the White

• Wise Wandering Wizard
  • Feelin great with a 2.8
« Reply #2647 on: July 30, 2023, 05:22:45 PM »
Saw these 2 dubious looking myswag characters haunting an iconic Victorian lighthouse this weekend.
« Last Edit: July 30, 2023, 05:26:09 PM by Gandalf the White »
How to fall asleep in a chair
1 - sit in a chair
2 - be old

« Reply #2648 on: July 31, 2023, 06:53:58 AM »
Ah, so they were both born in 1848 ??? ;D >:D

The following users thanked this post: Gandalf the White

« Reply #2649 on: July 31, 2023, 09:14:14 AM »
Spotted Fiona at the Big Red Bash not long ago. Speewa was out working so missed out spotting him. Great to meet and catch up.