Author Topic: Victorian Kelly Country Camp - November 2-6 (Cup Weekend)  (Read 148097 times)

Re: Victorian Kelly Country Camp - November 2-6 (Cup Weekend)
« Reply #325 on: October 27, 2012, 06:12:22 PM »
well tolmie is in the vicinity ;D

Might be a bit of a day trip >:D

Offline NatGav

« Reply #326 on: October 28, 2012, 07:12:30 AM »
Sorry to hear Brett that you won't make it, but your health is the most important thing. Gav and I will try to pop over to see ya soon... Take care mate.

Sent from my HTC Velocity 4G using Tapatalk 2

Offline Maho

« Reply #327 on: October 28, 2012, 07:20:07 PM »
Guys,

I'm sorry to say that we won't be making it up next weekend  :'(

I hope the suns out and the beers cold for you

Maho
2007 DC Hilux - 2014 Customline Adventure Walk up

« Reply #328 on: October 29, 2012, 09:46:05 AM »
Weather forecast is :(

« Reply #329 on: October 29, 2012, 10:13:44 AM »
If it is raining we'll just have to get in our 4wbies and go for a drive. Rain=no dust :)

« Reply #330 on: October 29, 2012, 10:33:23 AM »
Weather forecast is :(

Nearest Weather station is Edi Upper, near Whitfield:

http://www.weatherzone.com.au/vic/north-east/tolmie

Thursday:  clearing showers, 19
Friday:       sunny, 22
Saturday:  mostly sunny 23 (High channce of rain, but only < 5mm)
Sunday:    mostly sunny 24

Remember, you will be in North East Victoria, not south of the Ranges, Melbourne.  ;D

Benalla is forcast to be 30 degrees on Sunday.

The supposed cool change/wet weather last friday/sat. with snow down to 1400m was a non event.

Another good link is "Strathbogie" on the attached clickable map.

http://www.bom.gov.au/vic/forecasts/map7day.shtml

I think we will have more issues with smoke fron fuel reduction burns limiting the stargazing. Forests Vic are due to lite up a few FRB's this week.

« Last Edit: October 29, 2012, 10:40:41 AM by Mace »

« Reply #331 on: October 29, 2012, 10:51:05 AM »
Can we have fires? Much of NSW had a total fire ban last week, and it was pretty dry down your way too.

« Reply #332 on: October 29, 2012, 10:53:49 AM »
Fires are allowed in the fire pits provided, and we will also have a bonfire area.  Vic Fire restrictions have not yet been introduced, they usually come in sometime in December.

Offline Fivid

« Reply #333 on: October 29, 2012, 12:32:06 PM »
An interesting article in our local paper over the weekend, The Border Mail, regarding the re-burial and funeral arrangements for Ned.  I scanned to article but photobucket is down at present.  http://www.bordermail.com.au/story/424925/neds-coming-home/ is a link to the article.  It appears the local paper doesn't know how to spell the word gaol either...  I know that most people go with the american spelling but the name of the place should be spelt the correct way

« Last Edit: October 29, 2012, 12:38:35 PM by Fivid »
http://www.trailtrack4x4.com/

« Reply #334 on: October 29, 2012, 12:39:51 PM »
A long time coming Dave, whatever opinions people hold of Ned, he deserves a proper burial.

One of our tour visits will be to the Greta Cemetary, where many of Neds contemporaries (Freinds, family  and relatives)  are interred.

Offline Crisp Image

• Old enough to know better. Young enough to do it again!
« Reply #335 on: October 31, 2012, 05:43:01 PM »
Just for the geocachers among us there is a cache at the sports ground
http://www.geocaching.com/seek/cache_details.aspx?guid=bc68a9dd-9352-4030-b7fb-d4c150f32270
and another just up the road at the watering hole.
Crisp Image

2008 Outback Sturt, 2010 Prado 150 D4D Tug

bunyip

« Reply #336 on: November 01, 2012, 10:03:03 AM »
I am soooooooo jealous of you all.

Cannot wait for the annual meet next year to meet some of you.

« Reply #337 on: November 01, 2012, 10:13:07 AM »
I am soooooooo jealous of you all.

Cannot wait for the annual meet next year to meet some of you.

I've got a spare seat mate, and a swag if you need one. Pick you up on the M7 tomorrow morning.

bunyip

« Reply #338 on: November 01, 2012, 10:37:05 AM »
I've got a spare seat mate, and a swag if you need one. Pick you up on the M7 tomorrow morning.

Oh how I wish  :D Something tells me LB might not be too impressed.

To console myself I am going to go and play around Newnes on Sunday. Trying to talk my parents into a second hand Paj for their next car, show them what you can see when you can get properly off road.

« Reply #339 on: November 01, 2012, 10:42:54 AM »
the weather here at home is SIHT! Has been all day and night..

windy enough to blow a dog off a chain and pissin down... :(

« Reply #340 on: November 01, 2012, 10:47:24 AM »
the weather here at home is SIHT! Has been all day and night..

windy enough to blow a dog off a chain and pissin down... :(

Nothing wrong with the weather Lost, we are pouring a concrete slab today as I speak its not raining this minute  :'(

« Reply #341 on: November 01, 2012, 10:50:25 AM »
Quote from: GGPatrol
Nothing wrong with the weather Lost, we are pouring a concrete slab today as I speak its not raining this minute  :'(

Bring extra pegs, poles, tarps, ropes - make that chains
Dont think I'll bother with the kids bikes, might take one of these
« Last Edit: November 01, 2012, 10:52:14 AM by Lost »

« Reply #342 on: November 01, 2012, 11:02:38 AM »
Short showers just after 9:00AM.

No wind, overcast, high cloud.

Worst of it over up here.  BOM Yarrawonga Radar clear back to Swan Hill.

http://www.bom.gov.au/products/IDR491.loop.shtml#skip

« Reply #343 on: November 01, 2012, 11:39:08 AM »
Think positive Lost the tail wind will save heaps on fuel  :laugh:

« Reply #344 on: November 01, 2012, 12:20:30 PM »
Think positive Lost the tail wind will save heaps on fuel  :laugh:
wont even need the engine running!

« Reply #345 on: November 01, 2012, 06:38:49 PM »
Have fun boys and girls
Send me some pics when u can
 :cup:  :cheers:

Offline Fivid

« Reply #346 on: November 01, 2012, 06:43:24 PM »
We are all packed ready to leave, just have the last camera battery on charge.  Finish work at 2:30 tomorrow arvo, home by 3pm, on the road by 3:05 and in Tolmie around 4:30 hopefully.

Offline Crisp Image

• Old enough to know better. Young enough to do it again!
« Reply #347 on: November 01, 2012, 06:45:50 PM »
just have the last camera battery on charge.
Me too got 2 cameras as Little image #2 asked if she could take one of mine.
Just finishing the food and then clothes. Hopefully be away by 0900 arrive a little after lunch time.

2008 Outback Sturt, 2010 Prado 150 D4D Tug

Offline Malcur

« Reply #348 on: November 01, 2012, 06:59:47 PM »
We left this morning and made it to Albury. Currently sitting in out camper on the banks of Lake Hume, with a howling gale blowing outside. The weather can only get better from here.

Mal

Offline Fivid

« Reply #349 on: November 01, 2012, 07:11:21 PM »
We left this morning and made it to Albury. Currently sitting in out camper on the banks of Lake Hume, with a howling gale blowing outside. The weather can only get better from here.

Mal

WE are about 40 min downstream from you and the wind just died down in the past 5 min.  Has been windy all day.