Author Topic: Confined to barracks - what are we all planning for the next 6+ months?  (Read 10355 times)

Offline moeite

Re: Confined to barracks - what are we all planning for the next 6+ months?
« Reply #50 on: April 07, 2020, 12:15:03 AM »
Do you have a CDL stick. If not, maybe a good time to install. If so, I can't help too much.

When our last car blew up ( http://jandmf.com/index.php/2020/02/07/car-is-dead/ ) one of the new car "must have's" was a fitted and working CDL and we found one so that doesn't need doing. Besides, that's a job that nobody should ever have to do more than once.
Mark F...
VK3KW
2002 Discovery 2 Td5 auto
2004 Outback Sturt rear fold soft floor
Http://jandmf.com

« Reply #51 on: April 07, 2020, 06:24:39 AM »
Dunno about confined to barracks.
I dont think Ive ever seen so many families walking/bike riding/groups of people out for a stroll in 40 years.
While picking materails today, the amount of people walking the main street of Maclean with masks on, coffee in hand peering into closed shop windows.
Whst's that about?

« Reply #52 on: April 07, 2020, 10:05:34 AM »
While picking materails today, the amount of people walking the main street of Maclean with masks on, coffee in hand peering into closed shop windows.
Whst's that about?
no masks, well the box hill people been wearing masks for 10 yrs or more..
but just people out and about.. even one of the blokes on radio mentioned it today.. fleets of people out running/walking etc.

« Reply #53 on: April 07, 2020, 10:15:11 AM »
Now heres a barracks to be confined too

8905 Warburton-Woods Point Road, Matlock, Vic 3723

Bedroom  4
Bathrooms 2
Carparks 4

10.12 ha
Cropping

https://www.realestate.com.au/property-cropping-vic-matlock-700082242

« Reply #54 on: April 07, 2020, 10:25:02 AM »
After being a mower man for 8 or 9 years and now, 18 months out here playing with cars, not much has changed in the main game.

My biggest beef, is having a car that burns 25l per 100, fuel at a $1.00 and trying to find a reason to drive it.  ???

The wife has been cut to 30 hours and some of that from home..... but overall.... pretty easy peasy.
I'll be finishing off and engine rebuild in a few days, I have 12 acres to mow and I've decided to re-open and refurb the inground pool I buried 10 years ago.

So heaps to do.

Whenever we camped, unless as a group, we always looked for the secluded spot.
Same deal when we would go the beach.'
Same deal when we would go boating.

I've been building up for this for ages.

Interesting though, to see people loosing their Shit over the isolation deal.

I only found out today, its Easter on Friday.
I told Astrid I would duck up to Shane's (sunny coast) to pick up the modded head on Friday.
I guess it will be Thursday now.

« Reply #55 on: April 07, 2020, 10:44:27 AM »
Quote from: Jeepers Creepers
I told Astrid I would duck up to Shane's (sunny coast) to pick up the modded head on Friday.

is that an essential trip ? :P :D :D :P

« Reply #56 on: April 07, 2020, 10:47:06 AM »
I would duck up to Shane's (sunny coast) to pick up the modded head on Friday.

Is that Footy Shorts Shane ???

Is he still doing his GPS trackers ???

« Reply #57 on: April 07, 2020, 11:37:53 AM »
Yeah, its for work.... i'm building a little hottie for an FB Holden for a client/mate.  ;D

Yeah Fizzie, he still makes 'em.

Just spend 20 minutes on the phone debating how he hasn't charged enough for his work.
I'll sort it on pick up.... the Nimrod.

Just contact HPEngines for his number.

The following users thanked this post: Fizzie

« Reply #58 on: April 07, 2020, 12:36:17 PM »

I've seen his head.... I'd say yes  ;)

« Reply #59 on: April 07, 2020, 01:48:10 PM »
I've seen his head.... I'd say yes  ;)

The following users thanked this post: Spada

Offline 2Strokeit

« Reply #60 on: April 07, 2020, 08:55:03 PM »

There's a 'data recording' ute on the highway  hanging around the moby dick servos that doesn't seem to be recording koala data more targeting number plate data. Maybe take the scenic route past aussie zoo.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Offline MB TD42

• Retroform Carpentry and Joinery
« Reply #61 on: April 07, 2020, 09:28:08 PM »
Setting up to clean out the shed and have a crack at some more work on the camper trailer.
More than likely be banished to the shed if my test comes back positive.
Getting ready for the fall out...
Arrange room for swag, latrine area and cooking area in the shed first I spose.

Take care all...

We're all ere coz we ain't all there.

We're all hear coz we ain't all there...

« Reply #62 on: April 08, 2020, 03:07:40 AM »
There's a 'data recording' ute on the highway  hanging around the moby dick servos that doesn't seem to be recording koala data more targeting number plate data. Maybe take the scenic route past aussie zoo.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

I go via the Brisbane Valley hwy, Kiljoy, Beerwah and join at the Caloundra interchange thingy.
Not much data info they will get, they haven't already got anyways.

« Reply #63 on: April 08, 2020, 10:43:43 AM »
Quote from: Jeepers Creepers
Not much data info they will get, they haven't already got anyways.
So true these days...

with so many security cameras around now - cops can follow you from home to ya girlfriends to work and home to the missus before you realise it.

« Reply #64 on: April 09, 2020, 03:26:30 PM »
So true these days...

with so many security cameras around now - cops can follow you from home to ya girlfriends to work and home to the missus before you realise it.

And.... dob on ya.

« Reply #65 on: April 09, 2020, 03:56:38 PM »
And.... dob on ya.
No need for the coppers, plenty of dibber dobbers around these days.

« Reply #66 on: April 09, 2020, 04:25:11 PM »
so much for softly softly in Australia just use gang violence to enforce lockdown.

https://www.9news.com.au/national/coronavirus-lockdown-in-el-salvador-enforced-with-baseball-bats/626021e0-d07c-42d8-8ef5-68bc7391fe4f

"While Australians face steep fines for breaking social distancing measures introduced to stem the spread of coronavirus, the residents of one Central American nation are being kept indoors through more brutal means.
Baseball bats are among the weapons of choice for the organised crime gangs in El Salvador, who have been enforcing the government's lockdown with ruthless force.
Other tactics employed by the gangs include circulating recordings on messaging applications threatening people who break the rules and producing videos showing masked gang members hitting people for breaking quarantine rules.
A mass outbreak of COVID-19 would be especially devastating in the small nation of six million people, due to widespread poverty and low investment in public health.
"

« Reply #67 on: April 09, 2020, 04:58:09 PM »
so much for softly softly in Australia just use gang violence to enforce lockdown.

https://www.9news.com.au/national/coronavirus-lockdown-in-el-salvador-enforced-with-baseball-bats/626021e0-d07c-42d8-8ef5-68bc7391fe4f

"While Australians face steep fines for breaking social distancing measures introduced to stem the spread of coronavirus, the residents of one Central American nation are being kept indoors through more brutal means.
Baseball bats are among the weapons of choice for the organised crime gangs in El Salvador, who have been enforcing the government's lockdown with ruthless force.
Other tactics employed by the gangs include circulating recordings on messaging applications threatening people who break the rules and producing videos showing masked gang members hitting people for breaking quarantine rules.
A mass outbreak of COVID-19 would be especially devastating in the small nation of six million people, due to widespread poverty and low investment in public health.
"
from a mate

when i was going to Brazil it was the same thing the government was doing **** all
and what i was reading was the gangs came out at 8am and flogged you if you were out and about their own self imposed curfew as the govt was not doing enough

LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #68 on: April 09, 2020, 05:04:12 PM »
from a mate

when i was going to Brazil it was the same thing the government was doing **** all
and what i was reading was the gangs came out at 8am and flogged you if you were out and about their own self imposed curfew as the govt was not doing enough

LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!

For al the whinging and whining about current attempts to keep people inside and people comparing it to a prison, this would give them something to whinge and whine and cry about.  I am quite happy sitting where I am

« Reply #69 on: April 10, 2020, 04:59:55 PM »
Topic is rested for a while, lets cool our heals and spend some time with family. At these time the Mods have decided to close threads that are causing a lot of unbalance to the forum.

While we recognise that at these times there are items that need to be discussed the amount of off track comments and attack to members is not needed.

Please stay safe and use the report to mod button if you find something that is not per the forums normal attitudes

Garrick