Author Topic: Re: Have you found a bargain - 2018 version  (Read 24479 times)

Re: Re: Have you found a bargain - 2017 version
« Reply #25 on: April 22, 2018, 10:38:25 AM »
Could be for someone handy or has a handy mate     

But is it at Warrnambool or Adelaide ???

« Reply #26 on: April 24, 2018, 05:21:10 PM »

« Reply #27 on: May 04, 2018, 06:29:05 PM »
Some poor Buggers Hard work stolen and Recovered .. Might be alright for some one https://www.pickles.com.au/damaged-salvage/item/-/details/01-18--Custom--Single-Axle-Caravan--Pop-Top-/1020081440    ................     And another stolen / recovered
https://www.pickles.com.au/damaged-salvage/item/-/details/Campervan/2902216105
« Last Edit: May 04, 2018, 06:37:02 PM by edz »

Offline UmJamila

« Reply #28 on: May 04, 2018, 06:30:18 PM »
Scored a free metal Jerry can off my local Buy Nothing page on FB today. One less thing to buy :)

« Reply #29 on: May 04, 2018, 06:39:22 PM »
Not quite as good,  I picked up 3 metal Jerry cans for $10.00ea.
All diesel fuel contents.  Even though they're painted red. 
Will go well with my soon to be HDJ105r.
I thought it was worth it.

Offline UmJamila

« Reply #30 on: May 04, 2018, 06:53:36 PM »
Not quite as good,  I picked up 3 metal Jerry cans for $10.00ea.
All diesel fuel contents.  Even though they're painted red. 
Will go well with my soon to be HDJ105r.
I thought it was worth it.

Sounds great to me! I would have done it :)
The following users thanked this post: Cruiser 105Tvan

« Reply #31 on: May 06, 2018, 08:21:53 PM »
Brand new Weber baby q $200. Winning

« Reply #32 on: May 11, 2018, 01:08:16 PM »
From a mate
173 photos of amazing old Shit up for auction - you name it its there..

https://www.facebook.com/TmbaAuctionCentre

{ CAMP OVENS, BOILERS, WILLY'S JEEPS } { BLACKSMITHING, TRAPS, QLD BRAND DIRECTORIES }  Saddles, Tools, Radios, Cooking stuff, BRANDS, BOWSERS, GLASSWARE, SADDLES AXES } { PLOUGHS, ANVILS & HEAPS MORE }

Auction Saturday May 26th 8am Open from 6am
 Viewing Friday May 25th 8am - 3pm
 7 Rocla Court Toowoomba
 Contact Auctioneer Pat Dunne for any info 0413 18 20 22 or

Example:

Camp Ovens?

« Reply #33 on: May 14, 2018, 08:18:50 PM »
New Glow plugs for the Land Cruiser... $1 each...
http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/Product/Bosch-Glow-Plug-GPT-208/106807?menuFrom=1021578
(Mine are in the post already!)

« Reply #34 on: May 17, 2018, 07:27:05 AM »
Got a delivery from Coles and the bloke left these.
I rang him to come grab them and he said I could keep them or chuck them as he was just allocated a new batch.
There very strong and fold flat

« Reply #35 on: May 17, 2018, 07:47:03 AM »
Score!
Old mate from Coles was quick to load his back onto the trolley when he saw me eyeing off the ones he’d left in the corner of our kitchen for a few minutes.

And I got my first ever bargain from Myers last night.
For the last few days I’ve been looking at business style backpacks for carry on luggage on an upcoming work trip trough Europe.
Last night I happened to search the Myer website (I never shop at Myers) and they had some click frenzy sale on that ended in 20 minutes.
$200 Samsonite backpack for $99, almost $30 cheaper then any online store. Happy with that.
« Last Edit: May 17, 2018, 07:55:07 AM by Pete79 »

« Reply #36 on: May 17, 2018, 09:03:19 AM »
Quote from: Pete79
And I got my first ever bargain from Myers last night.
Liar! Theres N E V E R in history been
- a bargain in myer
- anyone to serve you in myer
 ;D ;D ;D ;D

Offline wakychapmans

« Reply #37 on: May 17, 2018, 10:29:59 AM »
Got a delivery from Coles and the bloke left these.

firewood baskets?

Wayne & Kyria Chapman
(+ Tucker & Monty the Samoyeds)
www.youtube.com/@morepawstravels/about
105 series Landcruiser 1HZ (soooooo much power)
1994, Supreme Getaway 14' (a "renovators dream")
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=56736.0
2 x titanium fatbikes with 4.8" tyres

« Reply #38 on: May 17, 2018, 12:03:51 PM »
Liar! Theres N E V E R in history been
- a bargain in myer
- anyone to serve you in myer
 ;D ;D ;D ;D

Oh they are people there to serve, you just can't see them. ;)
If you have a man bun and a perfectly groomed beard you'll get a couple of them sneek out of the shadows to offer assistance.

But if you're a young black guy you'll have 30 of them hovering around you and following your every move through the whole store.....  :police:

« Reply #39 on: May 17, 2018, 05:58:36 PM »
firewood baskets?

They can be used for anything I suppose. I just liked that they fold flat and aren't the crap plastic that splinters the first time you put anything in them, and they have verticle sides, and they stack really well........

« Reply #40 on: May 18, 2018, 07:57:42 AM »
Yeah, they're good gear

Surprised he left them, as they're a thing that they actually count & try to keep control of ???

« Reply #41 on: May 18, 2018, 09:47:28 AM »
I had a woolworths guy leave one here, the next week they had moved to a new style crate.

Offline paul.o

« Reply #42 on: May 18, 2018, 10:28:10 AM »
We've got quite a few also. My wife had Coles deliver groceries once a week for work and they never bothered about last weeks crate. Jackpot!

Offline tedota

« Reply #43 on: May 18, 2018, 12:41:29 PM »
Same here. did online order once and it came in 6-8 crates. Said they would pick the crates up on next order. We haven't ordered online again as some of the produce they deliver isn't as good as selecting it yourself instore.
They are also good for carrying stuff if you're going out to bbqs etc instead of it sliding around in the back of the car.

Much more room in the esky for drinks ;D
The following users thanked this post: slave

« Reply #44 on: May 18, 2018, 04:23:48 PM »
Same here. did online order once and it came in 6-8 crates. Said they would pick the crates up on next order. We haven't ordered online again as some of the produce they deliver isn't as good as selecting it yourself instore.
They are also good for carrying stuff if you're going out to bbqs etc instead of it sliding around in the back of the car.

Much more room in the esky for drinks ;D

Yeah they'll also be perfect for the boat. Drinks and cold into a cooler bag, which takes up half a crate and the rest for dry stuff. Sits under the fold out seat at the back .

AdrianLR

« Reply #45 on: June 03, 2018, 09:12:06 AM »
Larger coolers at Bunnings West Footscray Vic.

« Reply #46 on: June 03, 2018, 08:19:48 PM »
Pretty good value for a lifestyle walkthrough https://www.facebook.com/marketplace/item/212215272713758

« Reply #47 on: June 19, 2018, 04:30:06 PM »
https://www.aussiebatteries.com.au/batteries/deep-cycle-agm/130ah-12v-agm-deep-cycle-battery?awt_l=CaKaY&awt_m=3Vk6caByA1R61c7

130ah AGM battery for $289.95, usually with free delivery!

Had one in the CT & was great :D

« Reply #48 on: June 19, 2018, 07:22:03 PM »
Picked up a pair of these bad boys off eBay the other night, not bad for $261  :cup: , and they were a 15min drive from home  :cheers: . Their around $1400 new  >:( so would never spend that much on lights but these were too good to pass up !! The guy worked at TJM so I'm guessing he didn't pay full price either.

« Reply #49 on: June 20, 2018, 08:31:53 PM »
Not sayin they are Rolls Royce quality but you might want to pay a visit to ALDI this Saturday.
Not for the Baby Clothes either.

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-23-june/
Sliding Compound Circular Saw and stand for saw.
Hand held spotlight
Gassless Inverter MIG Welder
MAPP Gas torch.
1200W Router & Router bit set.
3.6KVA Inverter Generator set.
GAFFA Tape too.
« Last Edit: July 01, 2018, 12:29:53 PM by Cruiser 105Tvan »