Author Topic: Re: Have you found a bargain - 2018 version  (Read 24486 times)

Re: Have you found a bargain - 2018 version
« Reply #100 on: August 21, 2018, 04:26:56 PM »
got this delivered today as well (and hopefully turns out to be a bit of a bargain, at least)...  ;D

$258 with free delivery, for a 130ah battery with a 2 year warranty...

https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/130AH-12V-AGM-SEALED-DEEP-CYCLE-RECHARGEABLE-BATTERY-CARAVAN-4WD-MARINE/272988458281?ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT&_trksid=p2057872.m2749.l2649

« Reply #101 on: August 22, 2018, 12:31:16 AM »
And one for under the bonnet as it seems Mitsubishi's original Hitachi flooded batteries aren't for sale in Oz-
https://www.everybattery.com.au/proddetail.php?prod=N-145D31R
There's no Great Evil conspiracy against consumers within engineering, manufacturing and supply. Just the many tradeoffs incurred to satisfy diverse tastes, priorities and wallets. But first comes all the insatiable Gummint eggsperts, nanny-staters and usual suspects.

Offline DrewXT

« Reply #102 on: August 25, 2018, 07:19:50 PM »
Scored a couple of Malamoo popup tents today, a 4 man, and a 3 man for $350...

The 4 man was only put up once to take a photo...

Will be handy when I go away solo with kids, and can't use the swag

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: August 25, 2018, 07:22:16 PM by DrewXT »
2013 Amarok Highline
2015 Customline Adventure Walkup

« Reply #103 on: August 25, 2018, 07:37:55 PM »
Scored a couple of Malamoo popup tents today, a 4 man, and a 3 man for $350...

The 4 man was only put up once to take a photo...

Will be handy when I go away solo with kids, and can't use the swag

Let me guess.. Gumtree?
Need it gone, unwanted gift, moving to a smaller house and this doesn't fit, brand new only set up for the photo...  ;D

Sounds like you got a bargain though.
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan. I miss being able to acces the little tracks off into the scrub.

Offline DrewXT

« Reply #104 on: August 25, 2018, 07:58:56 PM »
Let me guess.. Gumtree?
Need it gone, unwanted gift, moving to a smaller house and this doesn't fit, brand new only set up for the photo...  ;D

Sounds like you got a bargain though.
Guy who's a member of our 4wd Club.  He's getting on a bit, and I've now bought 3 tents of him.

Our Black Wolf 240 Plus that they used once and his wife didn't like sleeping in, and now the two Malamoo popups...

He sold his Amarok for a Passat wagon, and decided a couple of weekends ago that he's unlikely to go camping again...

I offered him more, but he wouldn't take it

2013 Amarok Highline

« Reply #105 on: August 26, 2018, 12:37:28 PM »
Guy who's a member of our 4wd Club.  He's getting on a bit, and I've now bought 3 tents of him.

Our Black Wolf 240 Plus that they used once and his wife didn't like sleeping in, and now the two Malamoo popups...

He sold his Amarok for a Passat wagon, and decided a couple of weekends ago that he's unlikely to go camping again...

I offered him more, but he wouldn't take it

Yeah, I was only havin a larf, about the line I highlighted. It, along with the others, are used in every second Gumtree ad.
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan. I miss being able to acces the little tracks off into the scrub.

« Reply #106 on: September 06, 2018, 03:16:14 PM »

« Reply #107 on: September 06, 2018, 06:32:09 PM »
The shed isn't full of ride on Mowers and slasher parts is it?  >:D >:D >:D

« Reply #108 on: September 14, 2018, 03:36:31 PM »
Samsung 860 EVO 1TB 2.5" SATA Internal Solid State Drive SSD
$249.30 Delivered
https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/292573799764

The following users thanked this post: plusnq

« Reply #109 on: September 14, 2018, 04:35:10 PM »
$249.30 Delivered

that's a good price... i guess it depends on if you trust the seller...

« Reply #110 on: September 14, 2018, 04:45:59 PM »
$249.30 Delivered

That's awesome..... if only I knew what the hell it was 😊

Sent from your iPad using Mental telepathy
The following users thanked this post: Bill

« Reply #111 on: September 14, 2018, 04:51:23 PM »
Quote from: paceman

Shame the 4TB's are $1400 :'(

Quote from: Marcus73
That's awesome..... if only I knew what the hell it was 😊

Offline DrewXT

« Reply #112 on: September 14, 2018, 06:18:11 PM »
I saw it on ozbargain, and I've never heard of the seller...

2013 Amarok Highline

Offline Ozsnowman

• "Missus wants an Avan"
  • Travelling with Shirley the van!
« Reply #113 on: September 17, 2018, 10:48:31 AM »
Jaycar have a couple of refurbished solar panels at the moment:

https://www.jaycar.com.au/manufacturer-refurbished-120w-portable-fold-up-solar-panel/p/JZ9134 120W for $149
and
https://www.jaycar.com.au/manufacturer-refurbished-80w-portable-fold-up-solar-panel/p/JZ9130 80W for $99.95

.......best thing is with today's eBay plus sale, the 80W is down to $84.96 delivered (don't think that the 120W is part of it - no eBay plus logo comes up on that in my eBay app anyways). I've ordered one to go on top of my ute hehe :)
We've swapped from the camper to a van yay! :)

« Reply #114 on: September 17, 2018, 12:18:42 PM »
NVIDIA Shield 4K HDR Media Player with Remote $203.15 Delivered
https://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/403543

Offline Raym

« Reply #115 on: September 19, 2018, 08:09:15 PM »
Wasn't sure where this belongs but could be a bargain or not.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MeuHqjuLqZ4

« Reply #116 on: September 27, 2018, 02:33:20 PM »
they need all the help they can get...

Toyota Owners - Save 8c/L at Participating Caltex Outlets via myToyota App (Free to Join) 27/09 - 02/10

https://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/405305

« Reply #117 on: September 27, 2018, 09:36:41 PM »
I don't think the Nisota will cut the mustard on the Toyota App. ;D

« Reply #118 on: September 27, 2018, 11:57:19 PM »
I know its probably been done to death, but Aldi have a wide range of Camping equipment on offer this Weekend.

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-29-september/

Offline terravista

« Reply #119 on: September 28, 2018, 11:57:19 AM »
Should be some bargains at McDonalds auctions at Neon St Sumner In Brisbane Western Suburbs next Tuesday.
I have no affiliation but have seen good gear go for a small percentage of retail, and some go for above retail when a few idiots get involved.
This auction has heaps of camping and lighting and vehicle accessories and fridges and first aid and recovery and half decent hamburgers from the snack caravan.

http://www.mcdonaldauctions.com.au/hardware-photos/

http://www.mcdonaldauctions.com.au/hardware-photos/nggallery/page/2

« Reply #120 on: October 05, 2018, 08:26:20 AM »
https://www.facebook.com/events/2147073882286430/
https://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/407100

Mt Waverley
Event will include:
- Heavily discounted fuel of 20-30cents from 11am to 5pm
- Forecourt service for all customers
- Free snacks & QFix food offers
- Free barista coffee & food giveaways
- Free automatic carwash from 11-5pm

« Reply #121 on: October 09, 2018, 10:15:52 AM »
GoPro Hero 7 Black $471.20,
Hero 7 Silver $351.20, + $5.26 Delivery @ TheGoodGuys eBay Store

https://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/407853

« Reply #122 on: October 09, 2018, 11:29:39 AM »
GoPro Hero 7 Black $471.20,
Hero 7 Silver $351.20, + $5.26 Delivery @ TheGoodGuys eBay Store

https://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/407853
makes me wonder where my GoPro is, reckon I used it a handful of times in the 5 odd years I have owned it....misses bought it for me as a present one year, but I actually wanted a dash cam instead...lol.

« Reply #123 on: October 10, 2018, 04:16:54 PM »
Quote from: Rumpig
makes me wonder where my GoPro is, reckon I used it a handful of times in the 5 odd years I have owned it....misses bought it for me as a present one year, but I actually wanted a dash cam instead...lol.
When you find it send it to me :)

« Reply #124 on: October 10, 2018, 04:18:35 PM »
Webber Q's..

is this cheap?
Weber Family Q(ebay.com.au) now down to $567.20 C&C
Weber Q(ebay.com.au) now down to $329.60 C&C
Weber Baby Q(ebay.com.au) now down to $255.20 C&C

Full range of accessories also seem to be available - Just a few that I've selected are below
Family Q Half Hotplate(ebay.com.au) down to $60 C&C
Q Half Hotplate(ebay.com.au) down to $55.20 C&C
Baby Q Half Hotplate(ebay.com.au) down to $47.20 C&C
Weber Breakfast Plate for Q and Family Q models(ebay.com.au) down to $35.20
Weber Breakfast Plate for Baby Q(ebay.com.au) down to $27.20 C&C
Weber Q Grill Pan(ebay.com.au) down to $29.56 C&C
Weber Small Fry Pan(ebay.com.au) down to $65.95 C&C
Weber Large Fry Pan(ebay.com.au) down to $68.00 C&C

Good Guys Ebay store.
http://www.ebaystores.com.au/The-Good-Guys-Australia/_i.html?_nkw=weber&submit=Search&_sid=1136738302