Author Topic: Where are you logging in from? (home town doesn't count)  (Read 533166 times)

Where are you logging in from? (home town doesn't count)
« on: April 30, 2013, 09:04:06 PM »
I am in Bris Vegas ATM... (for work)  Home town is Cairns

Offline Jaysea

• To go where I have never been
    • My 4WD Site
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2013, 09:26:59 PM »
Hospital bed.  Now that's dedication
Jaysea

2012 Prado GXL + Adventure Camper

My build: http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=17776.0
My photos & travels: www.lensontheroad.com
My facebook: http://tinyurl.com/k2haolg

Offline Woodsie

• Off the beaten track in this Great Country of Ours
Re: Where are you logging in from? (home town doesn't count)
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2013, 09:30:36 PM »
Cant tell ya
« Last Edit: April 30, 2013, 10:47:22 PM by Woodsie »
Tony Woods 06 HZJ105 Turbo/IC
2012 Eureka Hard Floor Camper

Offline wsullivan

• MyCCNPblog
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2013, 10:38:23 PM »
Brisvegas baby!

Offline ondaboat

« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2013, 10:46:10 PM »
My Donga in Karratha, but boat's back in the water tomorrow then it's off back to Barrow Island.

Camprite TL8s towed by 2007 D4D Prado with lots of goodies.

Offline Rob n Tab

• (ex Kimberley Explorer)
« Reply #5 on: April 30, 2013, 11:19:40 PM »
Lounge room. Having a beer after packing the camper and car, off to Lake Argyle in the morn :)
Rob n Tab

---------
06 Prado with 06 Camprite TL8s... 3 kids, 2 adults and plenty of beer. (And blankets. Brrr)

« Reply #6 on: April 30, 2013, 11:43:44 PM »
currently at Perth airport waiting for the red eye back to Melbourne. Only flew into Perth this
 morning!!!

Offline baldheadedgit

• your shout.?.. I'll ave Arf.......!
« Reply #7 on: May 01, 2013, 04:57:06 AM »
In Prison, awaiting sentencing   >:D

BHG

Offline Taz64

• Just because you can, doesn't mean you should
« Reply #8 on: May 01, 2013, 06:20:21 AM »
Brisbane Square

Taz   

2007 Toyota Hilux SR5 Turbo Diesel
Freetime semi-off road camper trailer

« Reply #9 on: May 01, 2013, 07:11:21 AM »
I'm currently on the dunny backing one out. Been on here for a while and this ones not giving up any time soon. Might have to get the scissors out for this one :cheers:

Offline barnray

• "The Road to my Horizon"
  • The Start Of My Trailer
« Reply #10 on: May 01, 2013, 07:28:41 AM »
 at Speewa's :cup:
« Last Edit: May 30, 2013, 07:57:11 AM by barnray »

Offline ivan

« Reply #11 on: May 01, 2013, 07:32:18 AM »
I'm currently on the dunny backing one out. Been on here for a while and this ones not giving up any time soon. Might have to get the scissors out for this one :cheers:
You know why poo is tapered. So your bum does'nt slam shut

Offline qlddsl

« Reply #12 on: May 01, 2013, 04:15:23 PM »
Cleaverville beach, Just north of Karratha at a beautiful 35 degrees and a cool sea breeze
if i dont need 4wd, i ain't going!!!

Offline brickiematt

• Life member of the Silverton Hotel
« Reply #13 on: May 01, 2013, 04:29:10 PM »

LOL!! Im gunna need a lobotomy to wipe that image from my mind!  :-\

« Reply #14 on: May 01, 2013, 06:49:16 PM »
In my donga in Jabiru, back to work tomorrow.

« Reply #15 on: May 01, 2013, 07:14:22 PM »
After spending 17 years travelling 2-3 weeks a month I gave travelling for work the arse when my son was born 2 years ago and I don't miss it.

« Reply #16 on: May 02, 2013, 11:54:46 AM »
Maraboon Lake...luv the Red Claw.

« Reply #17 on: May 02, 2013, 12:02:20 PM »
At the moment a dark basement in Nth Melbourne

« Reply #18 on: May 02, 2013, 01:25:57 PM »
After spending 17 years travelling 2-3 weeks a month I gave travelling for work the arse when my son was born 2 years ago and I don't miss it.

I'm hearing ya mate... It's not the great lifestyle people think it is

« Reply #19 on: May 02, 2013, 01:31:43 PM »
I'm hearing ya mate... It's not the great lifestyle people think it is

I was 15 years away, longer than I was home. Been home for about nearly 18 months. (No kids yet....) miss my job, love being at home.
Home and family won out.
Miss the pay check, not the hours.
home and family won out.

« Reply #20 on: May 02, 2013, 02:03:45 PM »
I was 15 years away, longer than I was home. Been home for about nearly 18 months. (No kids yet....) miss my job, love being at home.
Home and family won out.
Miss the pay check, not the hours.
home and family won out.

Yep thats the balance I'm trying work out!!

« Reply #21 on: May 02, 2013, 08:25:40 PM »
In the Golden Triangle.
Crownie number 11 watching the flames dance.
Here till Sunday arvo .

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Offline markg66

• yippee ki yay MF
    • Murrumba Pistol Club Inc
« Reply #22 on: May 02, 2013, 09:43:08 PM »
Been camping and shooting on a property 100 k's outside Cunnamulla for the last week, now camped at the Cunnamulla Pistol Club in town for their yearly competition

Sent from my MB526 using Tapatalk 2

Jayco 2000 Eagle Outback.
If it isn't 50% off it aint a discount.

« Reply #23 on: May 02, 2013, 09:54:29 PM »
Quite often (1/2 the year) i'm logging in from the New Ireland Province of PNG.

« Reply #24 on: May 02, 2013, 10:07:43 PM »
Quite often (1/2 the year) i'm logging in from the New Ireland Province of PNG.
I flew in and out of Kavieng quite a few times in my old job.  One memorable time nude just to do something different.