Author Topic: G'Day from Manly, Brisbane  (Read 4776 times)

Offline eddo

G'Day from Manly, Brisbane
« on: November 30, 2010, 10:47:55 AM »
Hello everyone,

Been a member for a while now, but never posted,  been reading with great interest though.

I ordered a 2010 customline ct from the pre Christmas camping show, should be ready for pick up in a fortnight

My family and I are looking forward to that for an early Chrissy present, and many weekends and holidays away
minus the tent.

Troy.

Re: G'Day from Manly, Brisbane
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2010, 10:52:27 AM »
gday Troy

glad to have you back.hope we all get good weather over xmas hols and your family get to enjoy camping,cheers.

« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2010, 11:00:47 AM »
Hi, just had a look at their web site. They look like a very nice camper. Please attach some photos of it when you pick it up.  Love to see it.   :cheers:   Kevin

« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2010, 11:01:44 AM »
G'day Troy and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2010, 11:03:42 AM »
Welcome to MySwag!

« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2010, 11:13:02 AM »
hey I'm in Manly in Brisbane and have just purchased a 2nd hand Customline. Now if we have the same car there could be some issues.

Offline eddo

« Reply #6 on: November 30, 2010, 01:48:58 PM »
I recon they are a great unit, looked for a long time and always came back to customline.  As for the car, toyota prado.

« Reply #7 on: November 30, 2010, 01:54:29 PM »
Welcome to the show  :cheers:, we're just up the road in Redlands, ..........Xmas comes early for you guys  :cup: ,  hope you enjoy your time here,

« Reply #8 on: November 30, 2010, 03:12:43 PM »
Welcome to the Forum

« Reply #9 on: November 30, 2010, 03:20:20 PM »
Welcome to myswag, congrats on your camper, tell us your mod list

« Reply #10 on: November 30, 2010, 04:41:49 PM »
G'day & Welcome Troy.

Offline mark40

« Reply #11 on: November 30, 2010, 06:15:14 PM »
Hi Troy,

We am in the market for our first camper and one make we are looking at is CustomLine. Mate, what made you decide on them?

Offline youngpop

« Reply #12 on: November 30, 2010, 07:12:15 PM »
G'day Troy, glad to hear from another newbie. Hope you handle the wait for the CT, word of advise though, if you are looking for a campsite over xmas, might be an idea to book now, we tried a few and got the 'NO VACANCIES',  so we are heading bush.
Good travellin' mate.

« Reply #13 on: November 30, 2010, 07:28:25 PM »
Welcome mate from another baysider

Offline eddo

« Reply #14 on: November 30, 2010, 07:51:39 PM »
Thanks everyone for the welcome, it is good to a few people live close by, JK my brother lives down the redlands we are down there often,

Waz65 I lived at Wynnum North while I was growing up and the folks are still there,

Would love to get away over Christmas, but I am one of the unlucky ones to be on-call over Christmas 23rd to the 30th

I ordered the customline delux offroad 9ft tent with extra kids room,  electric brakes,  extra gas and jerry can holders,  offroad hitch,  water tank,  full annex, and tropical roof.  We chose the customline for the value for money and they are pretty well made.  As for the mods list just some tent pole holders and 12 volt system.......for now ;D.

Troy.

Offline MR MAC GU

« Reply #15 on: December 02, 2010, 07:29:01 PM »
Welcome from yet another Baysider well almost...

I once lived at Lota and I still work at Wynnum but I live at Parkinson now.

See ya around sometime

Glen
"I live with Fear everyday and sometimes She lets me RACE"

The Motley Crew 4x4 and Social Club of Australia inc
www.themotleycrew.com.au

2004 GU Patrol ST Wagon with all the good touring gear.
"Lifted Locked and Loaded"

2010 Kimberley Platinum Extreme with "extras"