Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792579 times)

Offline Ketsi

• Going Nowhere - and can't wait to get there!!!
Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #25 on: December 07, 2009, 10:37:27 AM »
Spotted D4D Prado at Westfields North Lakes on Saturday afternoon, noticed the Cape Capers 2009 sticker on the rear window (sorry mate looks like your missus was off for some retail therapy) unfortunately didnt get a pic :cheers:

Also spotted this character friday arvo around 2pm sneaking back to work I suspect from Northlakes Westfield heading down the on ramp to the Bruce Highway southbound....   ;D More retail therapy or an executive long liquid lunch.... he he he

Cheers,  :cheers:
Ketsi

Offline Karen

• 'Myswag Trip Queen'
« Reply #26 on: December 08, 2009, 12:39:56 PM »
Spotted D4D Prado at Westfields North Lakes on Saturday afternoon, noticed the Cape Capers 2009 sticker on the rear window (sorry mate looks like your missus was off for some retail therapy) unfortunately didnt get a pic :cheers:

Also spotted this character friday arvo around 2pm sneaking back to work I suspect from Northlakes Westfield heading down the on ramp to the Bruce Highway southbound....   ;D More retail therapy or an executive long liquid lunch.... he he he

Ketsi

Ketsi, I thought you were going to tell us you spotted this shady character on Bribie Island, dressed up in lycra, riding a faaassssttt bike!  >:D

Offline Ketsi

« Reply #27 on: December 09, 2009, 10:15:31 AM »
Ketsi, I thought you were going to tell us you spotted this shady character on Bribie Island, dressed up in lycra, riding a faaassssttt bike!  >:D

Ewwww Karen, he is definately one shady character but I would look away for fear of having to gouge my eyes out with a blunt stick if I ever saw STD/MP3 dressed in his lycra tricycle suit.... ;D

« Reply #28 on: December 14, 2009, 07:48:41 PM »
Tag Bill - you're it!

Spotted Bill and his gold Navara (photos seem to have disappeared? http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=1773.0) on the way to work this morning whilst hooting down Mulgrave Rd. Kind of hard to miss with the signwriting down the side!

« Reply #29 on: December 28, 2009, 07:36:49 PM »
Hey all,
 A slightly different "spot". Issue No142 of 4wd Action (current mag ), page 255,look closely at the pic of the white L/C105 with a bloke standing on the roof rack. I didn't recognise the name in the story, but you can clearly read JOF on the rego plate.The story then sounded familiar. :cheers: Bevan.
\
Spotted a Gold GU in the same mag in an article started on PG 200, Hang on thats mine  ;D

also Cruza Driver in the same atrclie  :D

:cheers:  Rich

Offline Ketsi

« Reply #30 on: January 04, 2010, 12:19:52 PM »
Dean and Jodie (AKA "Just Cruisin") heading north on the Bruce Highway (just north of Caboolture) on saturday arvo bound for Darwin with a CARAVAN  :-[ in tow..... RIP the trackabout.

Ketsi

« Reply #31 on: January 04, 2010, 01:29:05 PM »
Dean and Jodie (AKA "Just Cruisin") heading north on the Bruce Highway (just north of Caboolture) on saturday arvo bound for Darwin with a CARAVAN  :-[ in tow..... RIP the trackabout.

Ketsi

Have a great time guys. :cheers:

Found a website that may help on your adventures. 

http://www.greynomadsaustralia.com.au/

« Reply #32 on: January 13, 2010, 02:16:23 PM »
Just spotted cam_champion's crusier and great looking white camprite parked on the roadside on batt St in penrith. Half tempted to lighten the load for him :)

hopefully it's still there when I get back to work so I can say hello.

Dan

Offline cm4x4nut

• Kimberly Kamper
« Reply #33 on: January 14, 2010, 03:01:33 PM »
Just spotted cam_champion's crusier and great looking white camprite parked on the roadside on batt St in penrith. Half tempted to lighten the load for him :)

hopefully it's still there when I get back to work so I can say hello.

Dan

A CRUISER........me NEVER!  >:(

Nah not my cruiser or my camprite, I do know of the owner though and it is a nice bit of kit even the cruiser, but don't tell anyone We have moved up to Qld. next time we will be back in NSW with the camper will be around July, start looking for us then :)
Cheers, Craig

« Reply #34 on: January 15, 2010, 07:14:42 AM »
actually i mentioned the same thing to Bigjules, i had thought you were in QLD... it is a nice bit of kit - i figure it had to be one that Broady had worked on considering the resemblance to a few mods on it.. not a cruiser man.. i like you already  ;D

Offline Marie_R

« Reply #35 on: January 16, 2010, 09:35:40 AM »
Saw 2 lucky campers heading out yesterday afternoon, but in traffic couldn't get a look to see if they had stickers.

Anyone from here?  Both Toyotas I think, a gold sort of coloured one towing an Ultimate, the other a red one towing an All Terrain. Turned out of Gilbert Road onto Showground Road, Castle Hill heading towards the mountains.

« Reply #36 on: January 16, 2010, 06:38:44 PM »
I've past hundreds of campers in the last 4 days, but no stickers,   ??? guess they are a bit hard to spot on dual highway going the other direction.  ;D

Offline Prado BB

« Reply #37 on: March 29, 2010, 07:07:38 PM »
Wife says she spotted DANBRI, on the Northern Road, Penrith last Thursday -
Cheers Andy

A diplomat is someone who can tell you to go to hell in such a way, that you look forward to the journey.

Offline DANBRI

• "Canvas Undies Never Die"
  • www.campingaustralia.org
« Reply #38 on: March 29, 2010, 09:23:26 PM »

Offline 4runnernomore

« Reply #39 on: March 30, 2010, 10:05:35 PM »
Spotted Blue Bravo and his lovely wife at Dunne Swamp over weekend.  :cup: They were there with friends (Bill and Chris) from their Kayaking group. They were prety cool  8) as they had a CUB camper as well, making it a CUB convetion at the campgrounds. ;D

Now making there way across to Hill End to see if they can 'strike it rich'.

Cheers, Chris  :cheers:

« Reply #40 on: March 31, 2010, 05:30:59 AM »
Chris, you didn't see a Jayco towed by a 200 Series Cruiser at Dunn's Swamp did you.  I think one of the neighbours headed out that way as well?

Offline Blue Bravo

• adventure before dementia
« Reply #41 on: April 01, 2010, 08:34:49 PM »
There was such a combo parked between ourselves and Chris and family.
We had a great week away. Dunn's Swamp for us kayakers was just beautiful. We didn't find our fortune at Hillend but had a great time poking around the area. Left this morning before the hordes desended.
Glenn

A member of the leisure class

Offline Laith

• Campers are like girlfriends... I like to check out everyone else's
« Reply #42 on: April 06, 2010, 07:20:56 PM »
It seems my other half spotted Darren (and family) on the highway north of Taree today.

Hope you guys enjoyed your time away.  :cheers:

« Reply #43 on: April 06, 2010, 07:23:25 PM »
Yes we did thanks mate. The missus worked out who it was in front.
Trip report soon
Darren

« Reply #44 on: April 07, 2010, 03:01:46 PM »
I spotted myself a 'swagger' this afternoon... heading southbound on the M1 from Brisvegas, exiting at Logan Road.... Grey Hilux with colour coded fibreglass canopy! Rego number ..... RNW....

Was very excited... went past to show my sticker.... bugger me... hadn't put the new one on the Pathy yet.... but at least he got to see my big Trackabout sticker!  ;D

the Nurse....

Offline singo-26

• Gone bush permanently!
« Reply #45 on: April 23, 2010, 11:53:33 PM »
Spotted the Myswag poster vehicle heading north on Putty Rd today ie Snow heading for Bingera. The windscreen sticker looks great.

2001 HZJ105 and a custom rearfold softfloor.

« Reply #46 on: April 26, 2010, 02:43:05 PM »
Spotted this young couple heading past our house this afternoon.  Must be off the forum as they had the big Myswag sticker on the windscreen.  Any ideas?
« Last Edit: April 26, 2010, 03:08:12 PM by Gunna Do »

« Reply #47 on: April 26, 2010, 03:04:29 PM »
JUst goes to prove you cant go anywhere without getting sprung, so no good trying to hide

« Reply #48 on: April 27, 2010, 12:04:40 AM »
Spotted this young couple heading past our house this afternoon.  Must be off the forum as they had the big Myswag sticker on the windscreen.  Any ideas?
:cup: I would of loved a photo of your Patrol and my buggy together in convoy. I didn't think to get a pic of both of them together. Next time. :cheers:

« Reply #49 on: April 27, 2010, 06:19:03 AM »
Would have been hard to get a photo without getting oil on the lense.  >:(