Author Topic: Remote Control Cars  (Read 105925 times)

Offline HoMErMY12

Re: Remote Control Cars
« Reply #250 on: January 11, 2014, 02:29:25 PM »
Finally........ ITS ALIVE!!!!!

Small | Large

Subaru Forester MY12
My trailer

Offline markg66

• yippee ki yay MF
    • Murrumba Pistol Club Inc
« Reply #251 on: January 11, 2014, 04:20:02 PM »
You guy's are killing me with all this talk of RC cars.
Just bought  this used Traxxas T-Maxx 2.5 Nitro monster truck off ebay.  >:D
Jayco 2000 Eagle Outback.
If it isn't 50% off it aint a discount.

« Reply #252 on: January 12, 2014, 12:25:57 PM »
Thinking of offloading the Stampede as my son prefers his $50 special :-[

Perfect running order, been used a handful of times, only one small bump, additional fast charger, all original boxes etc. Let me know if you're interested.

http://www.rcgarage.com/stampede-2wd-monster-truck-rtr-12-turn-550-modified-motor-xl-5-esc-battery-charger-3605.html

« Last Edit: January 12, 2014, 12:30:05 PM by D4D »

Offline Crisp Image

• Old enough to know better. Young enough to do it again!
« Reply #253 on: January 12, 2014, 01:27:26 PM »
Finally........ ITS ALIVE!!!!!

http://youtu.be/iUBxVLk6NMc

Careful you don't get done fro hoon driving! :police:
Crispy

2008 Outback Sturt, 2010 Prado 150 D4D Tug

Offline cm4x4nut

• Kimberly Kamper
« Reply #254 on: January 13, 2014, 12:16:39 PM »
Well the Wrangler has copped some much "needed" upgrades over the past few days  ;D

She is now running;

- full aluminium front and rear axles and steering
- a 35 turn brushed Rockstar motor
- aluminium front bar
- aluminium rear bar
- ???lb winch
- and for the kids benefit.......a driver  8)

as I said.......all much needed  >:D

Cheers, Craig

Offline Crisp Image

« Reply #255 on: January 13, 2014, 01:28:30 PM »
- and for the kids benefit.......a driver  8)

WHAT you let am Minion Drive? You must be crazy!

Offline VKPrado

« Reply #256 on: January 14, 2014, 10:11:12 AM »
Thinking of offloading the Stampede as my son prefers his $50 special :-[

Perfect running order, been used a handful of times, only one small bump, additional fast charger, all original boxes etc. Let me know if you're interested.

http://www.rcgarage.com/stampede-2wd-monster-truck-rtr-12-turn-550-modified-motor-xl-5-esc-battery-charger-3605.html

Could be interested but think the postage to Tasmania would be the killer on the deal.

Offline cm4x4nut

• Kimberly Kamper
« Reply #257 on: January 14, 2014, 02:31:06 PM »
WHAT you let am Minion Drive? You must be crazy!

at least I have someone to blame when it all goes pear shaped  >:D
Cheers, Craig

Offline 02-SR5

« Reply #258 on: January 14, 2014, 04:21:05 PM »
I have a Wraith and an SCX10 Dingo sitting on the shelf looking for a new home.

Both in excellent condition.

I built a rock garden to use them on, but we don't seem to find the time to use them.

I want to get into the bigger Baja style buggies. Not sure of the scale, but they are about 3ft long.
2011 Challenger with some mods

2012 Lifestyle Explorer

Offline ozbogwam

« Reply #259 on: January 14, 2014, 06:57:32 PM »

I have a Wraith and an SCX10 Dingo sitting on the shelf looking for a new home.

Both in excellent condition.

I built a rock garden to use them on, but we don't seem to find the time to use them.

I want to get into the bigger Baja style buggies. Not sure of the scale, but they are about 3ft long.

Are they ready to run? What sort of $$

Offline 02-SR5

« Reply #260 on: January 14, 2014, 07:01:32 PM »
PM me mate.
2011 Challenger with some mods

2012 Lifestyle Explorer

Offline markg66

• yippee ki yay MF
    • Murrumba Pistol Club Inc
« Reply #261 on: January 20, 2014, 11:06:53 AM »
Any one looking for bearings and engineering parts for your RC cars / trucks, these guys have them, they are in Brisbane.
http://www.minibearings.com.au/
Jayco 2000 Eagle Outback.
If it isn't 50% off it aint a discount.

Offline gumboot

« Reply #262 on: January 21, 2014, 10:54:51 AM »
Guys,
I have tried a whole bunch of cheap electric  RC buggy for my little boy. They last about a day wth him.
He wants something  good over grass/ dirt etc and a bit of speed. 
Seems only $50 or $300 plus , Anything in between? Any recomendations?
Robert
Robert
2007 D4D GXL Prado
"The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good."

« Reply #263 on: January 21, 2014, 08:11:51 PM »
Guys,
I have tried a whole bunch of cheap electric  RC buggy for my little boy. They last about a day wth him.
He wants something  good over grass/ dirt etc and a bit of speed. 
Seems only $50 or $300 plus , Anything in between? Any recomendations?
Robert

Mate, give these guys a call and see what they can do for you - Oz RC Models, Unit 31, 115 Robinson Rd East, Geebung QLD 4034, phone:(07) 3265 4547.  They are also online http://stores.ebay.com.au/OZ-RC-MODELS but highly recommend dropping in to see them.  Very friendly and helpful.  I'm just a happy, repeat customer.

Offline gumboot

« Reply #264 on: January 23, 2014, 12:14:50 PM »
Thanks KB,
I will check them out as they are not far away
Robert
Robert
2007 D4D GXL Prado
"The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good."

Offline HoMErMY12

« Reply #265 on: January 24, 2014, 02:21:22 PM »
Well that was short lived..........

Been at the caravan park since Monday, decided to get the truck out today, before it got to crowded for the long weekend. Once it was tuned and ready to go a crowd started to form around me. And what do you do when a crowd forms............. Show off.............

Oops half a tank of fuel later I'm carrying the truck back to my site with a blown front diff  >:( first time I've done a diff so I don't carry spares.

I guess that's done for the weekend  :'(

Now back to the  :cheers: to drown my sorrows  :cheers:

Subaru Forester MY12
My trailer

Offline woolgoolgaoffroad

• Hardfloor
« Reply #266 on: April 03, 2014, 09:24:13 PM »
Hi all.
I am getting inspired from the amount of RC cars here ( maybe at the next meet we can have a RC test track !!?? )..

Anyway does any one have one of these AXIAL SCX10 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 1/10 4WD RC Truck ??
I saw it on 4wd tv this arvo and it looked pretty good. Not sure what the alternatives would be but am open to suggestions and where to purchase one from

Then I jumped onto Youtube and found this guy that built a van ( bloody amazing detail ) for his jeep to keep GI Jane happy........

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=auMvK8iZ0BE
Kev

http://woolgoolgaoffroad.blogspot.com.au
Landcruiser + Ultra Breakaway

Offline Crisp Image

« Reply #267 on: April 04, 2014, 07:29:33 AM »
Hi all.
I am getting inspired from the amount of RC cars here ( maybe at the next meet we can have a RC test track !!?? )..

That sounds good and we can film it from above using the quad multi rotor.

« Reply #268 on: April 04, 2014, 08:48:43 AM »
Well that was short lived..........

Been at the caravan park since Monday, decided to get the truck out today, before it got to crowded for the long weekend. Once it was tuned and ready to go a crowd started to form around me. And what do you do when a crowd forms............. Show off.............

Oops half a tank of fuel later I'm carrying the truck back to my site with a blown front diff  >:( first time I've done a diff so I don't carry spares.

I guess that's done for the weekend  :'(

Now back to the  :cheers: to drown my sorrows  :cheers:

I disconnected the front diff from the young blokes car. It needed a paddock to turn and was real sluggish to accelerate. Removed the front drive shaft, locked the centre diff and now it screams and will turn the tightest of corners. It then destroyed the rear diff, so I locked it. Now it's way cool. Loose, but way cool!

Shane.

Offline cm4x4nut

• Kimberly Kamper
« Reply #269 on: April 04, 2014, 11:57:26 AM »
Hi all.

Anyway does any one have one of these AXIAL SCX10 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 1/10 4WD RC Truck ??
I saw it on 4wd tv this arvo and it looked pretty good. Not sure what the alternatives would be but am open to suggestions and where to purchase one from

Then I jumped onto Youtube and found this guy that built a van ( bloody amazing detail ) for his jeep to keep GI Jane happy........

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=auMvK8iZ0BE

yes mate, I have had one of these for a bit over 6 months now

as it was out of the box

and as the little truck sits at the moment

« Last Edit: April 04, 2014, 11:59:12 AM by cm4x4nut »
Cheers, Craig

Offline cm4x4nut

• Kimberly Kamper
« Reply #270 on: April 04, 2014, 12:02:00 PM »
have also upgraded the boys one. He now owns a metal framed Axial Wraith that we have just rebuilt including carbon fibre wrapped body panels

Cheers, Craig

• Hardfloor
« Reply #271 on: April 04, 2014, 09:02:11 PM »
yes mate, I have had one of these for a bit over 6 months now

as it was out of the box

and as the little truck sits at the moment

Thanks Craig, looks good.

So how do you rate it ?...
And with things like.. can you upgrade parts.... price pretty good and the fun factor ??

Kev

Offline cm4x4nut

• Kimberly Kamper
« Reply #272 on: April 04, 2014, 09:31:17 PM »
Thanks Craig, looks good.

So how do you rate it ?...
And with things like.. can you upgrade parts.... price pretty good and the fun factor ??

It is a barrel load of fun. To drive it is very similar to driving the real thing.........just smaller. You need to think about the same lines, obstacles and such. It is a lot more fun to drive than the Wraith. Don't get me wrong, the Wraith is a good speed toy, but the wrangler is must so much scale fun.

Hmmmm, let me see, can you upgrade it...........the SCX10 is very easy to upgrade and there are a tonne of parts available........this one now owes me a bit over $1000 above the original purchase price..........so yeah plenty you can upgrade..........and still more for me to do if I want to.

So far running, alloy bead locks, IROK tyres, upgrade shocks/springs, 35 turn motor, winch, high power servo, full alloy axles front and rear, wraith alloy suspension links, roof rack, full alloy steering, CV front steering knuckles, solid steel drive shafts aluminium front and rear bars and a fair bit of home made alloy bits

Yeah it is fun and addictive
Cheers, Craig

• Hardfloor
« Reply #273 on: April 04, 2014, 10:11:27 PM »
thanks Craig....
I think you just sold me one
Kev