Author Topic: G'day  (Read 6650 times)

Offline RedcliffeRover

G'day
« on: May 06, 2014, 05:05:44 PM »
G'day

I have  just purchased a 2012 Camel Bushman. After spending the last 15 years camping out of our car, we figured it was time for an upgrade

Looking forward to meeting fellow campers, finding out some great info and I might even show some self indulgent photos of my new camper!

Camel Bushman 2012
Subaru outback 2005 ...... Loving the subie but might need a cruiser soon

G'day
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2014, 05:06:34 PM »
Welcome to myswag, great to have you onboard. Congrats on the new CT, hope you find heaps of time to get out and get it dirty:-)

Re: G'day
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2014, 05:53:40 PM »
Welcome to myswag.  Congrats on the CT purchase.  Like to see some photos when you get a chance.

Offline Terry W4

• Retired - loving every minute of it
« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2014, 06:05:59 PM »
Welcome to the forum and congrats on the CT.

Terry - Canberra ACT
2008 Prado 120 D4D and 2009 Swan Outback
Blog Travels with Terry: https://terrywalls.wordpress.com

Offline Supersi

« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2014, 06:46:19 PM »
Hope you have heaps of fun in your new CT. What part of the country are you based in?

Offline StrvnMrvn

• I get payed to go camping!!
« Reply #5 on: May 06, 2014, 06:54:06 PM »
Welcome!

By the looks of your handle you might be in an area just north of Brissy?!

Anyway, plenty to see and do here.

So Enjoy!

Offline RedcliffeRover

« Reply #6 on: May 06, 2014, 08:19:42 PM »
Hey StrvnMrvn

Yep, living on the sunny Redcliffe Peninsula, just North of Brisbane.  Fairly new to Qld though so open to some advice on some great camping spots around our area if you know of any.

Camel Bushman 2012

Offline broncos11

« Reply #7 on: May 06, 2014, 09:01:39 PM »
Hey StrvnMrvn

Yep, living on the sunny Redcliffe Peninsula, just North of Brisbane.  Fairly new to Qld though so open to some advice on some great camping spots around our area if you know of any.

Mate, right on your doorstep. Moreton, Straddie, Bribie etc
2003 IFS V8 100 series

Offline RedcliffeRover

« Reply #8 on: May 06, 2014, 09:11:11 PM »
Can't wait to get out there. Haven't been to moreton yet....I can see it at the end of my road but haven't been there, gotta get the trailer over there.

Camel Bushman 2012

Offline StrvnMrvn

« Reply #9 on: May 06, 2014, 09:21:54 PM »
Hey StrvnMrvn

If you want to head into the hills and get away from it all (i.e.. no Phone reception, but hot showers and flushing toilets) give Sandy Creek Camping a go! Between Woodford and Kilcoy west of Caboolture.

Offline broncos11

« Reply #10 on: May 06, 2014, 09:22:15 PM »
Can't wait to get out there. Haven't been to moreton yet....I can see it at the end of my road but haven't been there, gotta get the trailer over there.

Start saving!!!!!!
2003 IFS V8 100 series

Offline RedcliffeRover

« Reply #11 on: May 07, 2014, 10:24:36 PM »
Hope you have heaps of fun in your new CT. What part of the country are you based in?

Just north of brisbane on the redcliffe npeninsula
Camel Bushman 2012

Offline RedcliffeRover

« Reply #12 on: May 07, 2014, 10:25:53 PM »
Mate, right on your doorstep. Moreton, Straddie, Bribie etc

Thanks for that.....can't wait to get out there, so much camping, not enough long weekends!
Camel Bushman 2012

Offline RedcliffeRover

« Reply #13 on: May 07, 2014, 10:27:01 PM »
If you want to head into the hills and get away from it all (i.e.. no Phone reception, but hot showers and flushing toilets) give Sandy Creek Camping a go! Between Woodford and Kilcoy west of Caboolture.

Just had a look at their website, looks great.... And not far from home
Camel Bushman 2012

Offline hargs

« Reply #14 on: May 07, 2014, 10:32:22 PM »
Congrats on the camper purchase....we too camped out of a twin cab for 10years ( just holidays ...not 10years straight ) a camper is great after a long wait.
Life is to short not to...............

Offline StrvnMrvn

« Reply #15 on: May 08, 2014, 07:59:37 AM »
Another spot in the sunny coast hinterland is Kenilworth homestead.

Plenty of space, right on the Mary river.

Offline RedcliffeRover

« Reply #16 on: May 10, 2014, 12:25:39 PM »
Another spot in the sunny coast hinterland is Kenilworth homestead.

Plenty of space, right on the Mary river.

Sounds great, thanks for the info.

Lots of exploring to do
Camel Bushman 2012

« Reply #17 on: May 11, 2014, 10:36:28 AM »
Welcome,

You will get plenty of camping site info North and South from your home.
As you will find out there is not enough time to go every where.
Afraid work always gets in the way !!!
Enjoy this friendly site.

Offline komaterpillar

« Reply #18 on: May 11, 2014, 02:42:14 PM »
g'day and welcome to the forum from another south-east queenslander  :cheers:

I have been lurking around here for quite a while, mainly for the plethora of info and ideas shared on these pages.

Congrats on the camper purchase, I'm sure you won't look back. The wife and I did all our camping out of a swag for a few years before we purchased our hardfloor. We now do more camping than ever just because of the ease, comfort and extra storage space of a camper, just hook-up and go. You'll  love it!!

ALL THE GEAR, NO IDEA  ;D

The British Tug

The Chinese Trailer

Offline RedcliffeRover

« Reply #19 on: May 11, 2014, 10:01:05 PM »

Congrats on the camper purchase, I'm sure you won't look back. The wife and I did all our camping out of a swag for a few years before we purchased our hardfloor. We now do more camping than ever just because of the ease, comfort and extra storage space of a camper, just hook-up and go. You'll  love it!!

We are hoping to more camping than ever as well. Had the camper nearly 2 weeks and haven't given it a maiden voyage yet  ???
We hope to spend 1 night somewhere next Saturday, looking for somewhere close by to give the camper a test run. Probably aim for the long weekend coming up as well

Camel Bushman 2012

« Reply #20 on: May 27, 2014, 03:56:08 PM »
Welcome to MySwag, enjoy your stay and keep us updated on the travels

Offline Reddirtroaming

• You can't rush something you want to last forever
    • Red Dirt Roaming
« Reply #21 on: May 27, 2014, 05:31:26 PM »
Welcome. Our relatives have purchased a camel as well, they look pretty good, great canvas & set out.
Check out our adventures on our blog http://reddirtroaming.blogspot.com.au