Author Topic: G'day  (Read 2468 times)

Offline pajeronj

G'day
« on: May 05, 2014, 09:07:21 PM »
I thought I had already posted this so you can already guess as far as IT goes, I'm not equipped with darting intelligence.  OK we have a 2002 O'Brien all terrain camper which is magic.  I have fitted an electric pump to it but other than that, it is stock standard.  We are going to go for a Jayco Dove outback we think.  The O'Brien is pretty easy to put up but I'm getting older and yearn for the simplicity of a wind up mechanism.  We like to go about the place, we have been up to the high country huts, the Upper Murray (magic), the lower Murray, Tassie, SA and that's about it.  The towmaster is a GLX Plus diesel Triton auto and I love it.  I usually camp by a river and like to present expensive foods on a wire plate to fish for their enjoyment at no danger to them, I call this fishing.  We just like the solitude and peace of bush camping, and the chance to have a great sleep.   ;D

Re: G'day
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2014, 09:14:43 PM »
Welcome to myswag, great to have you onboard.
Sounds like you've been to some great places already.

Offline Supersi

« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2014, 09:28:59 PM »
Welcome pajeronj, lots of interesting discussions on this forum.  Probably some on how to catch the fish, not just feed them.

« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2014, 09:57:26 PM »
Welcome, you have the right gear obviously.
Get stuck in and enjoy.

« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2014, 10:22:58 PM »
Welcome to myswag.  Enjoy your time on here.

« Reply #5 on: May 06, 2014, 09:07:09 AM »
Welcome to Myswag. You pretty much sound like most of us on here  :)
Check the Classifieds on here the Jayco's pop up from time to time  :cheers:

Offline pajeronj

« Reply #6 on: May 12, 2014, 05:12:37 PM »
Thanks very much.  :cheers:

« Reply #7 on: May 13, 2014, 08:22:57 PM »
Welcome mate