Author Topic: Thought I would finally join a forum  (Read 4337 times)

Offline That_Bloke

Thought I would finally join a forum
« on: October 22, 2013, 10:39:11 PM »
Hello All,
Another newby to the scene, currently in the marked for a new CT, interested in the follow me camper range as I like the floor plan design and workmanship. My tow vehicle shall be a 150 Prado I plan to travel across the Nullarbor this Christmas with my wife and two youngsters, should be good trip 8)

Phill
« Last Edit: October 23, 2013, 12:58:21 AM by That_Bloke »
2013 Prado VX Silver Pearl

Re: Though I would finallly join a forum
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2013, 10:53:36 PM »

Welcome Phil  :cheers:

Re: Though I would finallly join a forum
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2013, 11:16:49 PM »
Welcome Phil & Crew,

Good luck with the CT purchase.

Offline Track Norris

Re: Thought I would finally join a forum
« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2013, 02:43:11 AM »
Ahhh so your that_bloke! The one that the digger operators blame all the damage on, the one on the other shift that no one knows who it really is and can never seem to remember their name. "Nah mate wasn't me :angel:, it was that_bloke on night shift that did that to the digger"

Welcome to the forum Phil and family, another west Aussie on board, it is good to see.

George makes some nice campers at Follow Me , and has some good innovative ideas. We had a good look at his but went another way in the end. From memory he really went out of his way to help out another My Swag member when they had some dramas with another manufacturer. Good luck with the purchase.

Trackabout Safari Extenda, now with self drilling masonry pegs.

« Reply #4 on: October 23, 2013, 03:10:26 AM »
Welcome Phil & Co.
Great to have you onboard.

« Reply #5 on: October 23, 2013, 05:29:53 AM »
Welcome to Myswag Phil. There s plenty of exiperience and opinions here to help with advice on your CT choice. Muz.

« Reply #6 on: October 23, 2013, 05:56:46 AM »
Welcome to the Forum Phil and family, enjoy your stay and join in the banter

Offline Clouty

« Reply #7 on: October 23, 2013, 06:37:16 AM »
Welcome Phil and family..

« Reply #8 on: October 23, 2013, 06:41:02 AM »
Welcome to the forum. A least we can blame That Bloke now, instead of oldmate getting the blame for everything ..lol
« Last Edit: October 23, 2013, 10:52:19 AM by oldmate »

« Reply #9 on: October 23, 2013, 06:57:17 AM »
G'day bloke and welcome to the forum :cheers:

« Reply #10 on: October 23, 2013, 08:24:02 AM »
Welcome to the forum Phil.  Good luck with your search for a CT.  Plenty of info on herte if you head to the home page and use the search function.

Offline Dillonator

• trying to be normal is abnormal
« Reply #11 on: October 23, 2013, 08:39:45 AM »
G'day Phil and welcome
Nice set up that you're going for. I'm sure you'll be gagging to get down to the south coast from Kal.
Yet another WA CT. You beauty.
200 series Cruiser
KK platinum
Coral Bay and Karajini in July!

« Reply #12 on: October 27, 2013, 10:49:42 AM »
G'day Phil & Family

Heaps of helpful folk here to help you get the most out of your setup.
Have a great trip, oh we'll all want to pictures and a trip report on your return  ;D

Offline Burga

• I need a job where I get paid to holiday
« Reply #13 on: October 28, 2013, 11:44:48 PM »
welcome Phil and family.  :cheers:

I hope you find this site as interesting and as informative as I have.
Everything you need to know is only a few clicks (Mouse) away.
Enjoy your stay.
MY16 GXL LC200 TTD Onyx Blue

Sold - 2013 Black GXL Prado

Offline Followme1

• Follow Me Campers
« Reply #14 on: October 31, 2013, 10:07:03 PM »
Welcome phil
Congrats on your new camper hope you get to use it heaps

George
http://www.followmecampers.com.au