Author Topic: newbie for Caboolture Qld  (Read 3298 times)

Offline ezza57

newbie for Caboolture Qld
« on: September 30, 2013, 05:43:29 PM »
first, great resourse you have here with the wealth of information, for a newbie can be a bit overwhelming at first sorting the chaff from the wheat!

Am looking at the camprite or trackshak for a 4 month odyssey to the Kimberleys starting next July 2014, driving from Cairns to Broome and the usual side tracks, Gibb river track and so forth, would love to hear from anyone who has done similar with any pearls of wisdom they may offer, as it seems a daunting journey.

Great to be here, and thanks.

ezza

Offline Clouty

Re: newbie for Caboolture Qld
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2013, 06:47:39 PM »
Welcome ezza57 to myswag..
Looking forward to hearing about your adventures.. 8)

Offline letsgo

• Happy and safe travels, Chris & Kate
    • Let's Go Travel Australia
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2013, 06:47:57 PM »
Hi ezza, welcome to the group. They are certainly a very friendly bunch and thereis a wealth of information on this site. We are not far from you a few suburbs south. We have had several joining the group on the north side of Brissy lately, we will have to have our own get together :)

Wow 4 mths that would be awesome. We are planning to head of July next year too for the Kimberlies on an 8 week trip. :) have to get yourself a myswag sticker so we know you are a Myswagger if we see you around the Kimberlies :)

2011 Holden Colorado Twin Cab Ute with Metalink canopy
2011 Ultra E Aussie Swag Camper Trailer
Let’s Go Travel Australia

« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2013, 07:19:37 PM »

Hi ezza57,

Welcome. 

You should pick up heaps of hints, tips, info, friends, mods, must have's, don't get's, and maybe even drinking problems here!  I have to agree with letsgo ... lots of Brisvegans have joined of late ... and it's always good to have another one in the mix.

Can't wait to read your trip report!

« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2013, 07:29:54 PM »
Hey ezza57,

Thats a hard choice to make with the campers, both look good units and you will find a few here.
Remember half the fun is buying so make the most of it.

Have a great time in here.

Cheers Nomad.  :cheers:

Offline Steinzy

• 1980's Jayco Dove
    • LJ Hooker Mermaid Beach
« Reply #5 on: September 30, 2013, 07:40:28 PM »
Welcome Ezza57,

Can't wait to read about your epic journey. Best of luck with the camper purchase
Steinzy

« Reply #6 on: September 30, 2013, 08:05:39 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Ezza. Sounds like a great trip you have planned.  Good luck with the CT search.

« Reply #7 on: October 01, 2013, 11:17:53 PM »
Welcome Ezza,

Good luck with your big trip.

Offline ezza57

« Reply #8 on: October 02, 2013, 08:49:28 AM »
thanks veryone for a warm welcome

« Reply #9 on: October 02, 2013, 03:57:46 PM »
G'day Ezza,

Look forward to reading about your trip, oh and we love pictures here  ;D
Plenty of great info here to help you get setup to enjoy your travels.

« Reply #10 on: October 02, 2013, 05:22:59 PM »
G'day Ezza and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

Offline Shoey

• Living the dream
    • Our Big Trip
« Reply #11 on: October 07, 2013, 08:09:17 AM »
welcome to the mad house  :cheers:
Toyota Landcruiser LC200
gone to the darkside sorry now have a 21 foot van traveling Australia in retirement

« Reply #12 on: October 07, 2013, 05:39:10 PM »
Welcome to the forum ezza.  Good luck with your search for a CT.  I look forward to reading of your adventures.