Author Topic: g'day  (Read 3117 times)

Offline tourin n fishin

g'day
« on: August 13, 2013, 09:04:25 PM »
Just joined your wonderful site and wanted to say hi. My wife and I have decided to move up from tenting it to a camper trailer now we have a little un and I discovered this wonderful community when doing some online research. can't wait to choose a CT and get back out there with the kayak in tow  ;D.

seeya on the road

2003 GRj-120 Prado GXL
Custom trailer, oztrail camper 7 top

Re: g'day
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2013, 09:05:51 PM »
Welcome to the forum.  Lots of info on here.  Use the search function on the home page.  Good luck with your decisions.

g'day
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2013, 09:06:47 PM »
Welcome to the forum mate

Offline Ynot

• Tony. Prado 150 GXL, Coromal 632RTP
g'day
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2013, 09:13:22 PM »
Welcome, there are a lot of clever people here that will help you out with advice.
Good luck with your hunting

How is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. Remember when I took that home winemaking course, and I forgot how to drive?  (Homer J Simpson).

« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2013, 09:19:54 PM »
G'day and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

Offline tourin n fishin

« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2013, 09:31:00 PM »
Thanks guys, I've bought a trailer yesterday and now have to decide which top to fit (want to do my own setup so I get what I want). Im leaning towards an oztrail camper 7, any helpful advice on these? I am aware that they are imported but that doesn't really worry me as price is a consideration.

2003 GRj-120 Prado GXL

Offline GrahamFamily

g'day
« Reply #6 on: August 13, 2013, 09:34:27 PM »
Welcome to the myswag family. You will get heaps of helpful advice here.

Offline berlitza

« Reply #7 on: August 14, 2013, 12:20:07 AM »
Hi mate, keep us updated which direction you end up taking with the ct ,,,, in other words post some pics when ya get it ;-)

« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2013, 05:15:33 AM »
Welcome the the forum. Good luck with your CT choices, there is always plenty of friendly advice for that here. See you around the forum. Muz

« Reply #9 on: August 14, 2013, 06:49:11 AM »
Welcome and well done on your CT start.
Don't have any knowledge on the Oz Trail but I'm sure some one will give you some info.

« Reply #10 on: August 14, 2013, 07:02:39 AM »
Welcome to the forum, the oztrail tents seem pretty good bang for buck. One important matter to check is the drop of the tent, just make sure the floor is going to hit the ground

Offline tourin n fishin

« Reply #11 on: August 14, 2013, 08:54:46 PM »
Welcome to the forum, the oztrail tents seem pretty good bang for buck. One important matter to check is the drop of the tent, just make sure the floor is going to hit the ground

goodpoint GG, thanks for that. I had been aware of that as a potential issue but haven't measured the new trailer yet, nearly forgot :-[

2003 GRj-120 Prado GXL

Offline NeilnDi

• Life is short, LIVE IT!
« Reply #12 on: August 14, 2013, 09:36:26 PM »
Hi newbies here too,, good luck with the CT, there are so many things to think about, we recently sold ours. Have a slide on and a caravan now.
Looking forward to reading your posts.
Tight lines!

« Reply #13 on: August 14, 2013, 09:59:07 PM »
Welcome.  This is the place for researching your choice and the where to take it.  Enjoy, it's a great way of life for a family.