Author Topic: Virgin to camper trailers!!!  (Read 7606 times)

Offline amydecjez

• Learning the Ropes
Virgin to camper trailers!!!
« on: July 10, 2013, 08:23:13 PM »
Hi alll
Me and hubby have two boys aged 3 and 5 , we are looking forward to starting our camper trailer experience!! Here is our delima being complete novices , sticking to a budget of Approx 5k and not requiring an off road camper we were set on purchasing a GIC camper from the RNA camping show in brissy. For $3900 we thought we were on a winner however after googling the reviews on GIC (all bad ) we are worried about spending our minimal budget on a lemon. I apprecitate you get what you pay for but after all the "inclusions" promised at the show by the salesman i called four times to no avail then emailed  to have the promises confirmed in an email which u never got. He  called me 3 weeks later skipping around answering my questions esp confirming if i wait till oct 13 i will get the new model.(the show was jube 6th 2013) Also he promised delievery to my address than he told me over the phone they never do? Any ways to say the least i am feeling doubtfull on paying a deposit. So we have been looking at MCD trailers and hoping for you experienced peeps to offer some advice

Offline muzza01

• Hard Top Camper User
  • Y62 S5 Nissan Patrol and Tanami 13 Hybrid
    • Photobucket Muz
Re: Virgin to camper trailers!!!
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2013, 08:27:27 PM »
Send PM to Big Nath. He will help you with a good deal and price from Leisure Matters Campers. Click on this link.

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?action=profile;u=12611

Offline Ynot

• Hard Floor Camper User
  • Tony. Prado 150 GXL, Coromal 632RTP
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2013, 08:35:08 PM »
Hi guys, I bought a MDC Semi Off-road in January this year as a stop gap for some trips until our new van arrives in September.

We have used it three times so far and have had no troubles even with a very wet Easter.