Author Topic: Another Conqueror UEV490 !!!  (Read 8667 times)

Offline kelli

Another Conqueror UEV490 !!!
« on: August 10, 2011, 09:19:43 PM »
Hello

I am new to this forum and thought I should say hi!!

I have been seeing Kiwiangler's Conqueror posts for a while and I have to say I am (we are) as happy as he is :-)

So, hopefully if I can work it out, here are a few pics of William the Conqueror as he is known (with his best mate Jeremiah Jeep)!

We actually picked him up from Briz on the 18th of Feb 2011 which looks to be the very day after KiwiAngler had his delivered!!

Here goes:
Williams first tow

Only got a couple hundred k's down the road - had to stop and play!

somewhere:

The morning after a wet overnight stop - quick just jump in!!

girls weekend at Wee Jasper (left the hubby at home)

the full kit - took mum away so had to do the full bathroom setup :-)

We are in Canberra and have NEVER seen another Conqueror of any type on the road!! Should try and make a Conqueror convoy with all the other Conquerors!!!

Will be good chat, show off pics and find more places to go :-)  (Aus trip coming soon - but not soon enough)

Kelli (and Tony)

William the Conqueror

Re: Another Conqueror UEV490 !!!
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2011, 09:22:49 PM »
Hi Kelli (& Tony). Welcome to MySwag, Wow, nice set up you have there

« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2011, 09:25:36 PM »
Any chance we could get some inside pics?
Richard.

Offline kelli

« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2011, 09:29:26 PM »
Thanks Pete_R

MystQ - will get some inside pics this weekend - it's odd because I cannot think of ever taking ANY inside pics - but I can change that by Monday :-)
William the Conqueror

V8TL8

« Reply #4 on: August 10, 2011, 09:57:03 PM »
Kelli (and Tony)
and welcome

Looks great.
More pikkies is always good!

Thanks for sharing it certainly looks the goods!

How do you find the jockey wheel, I believe this comes off rather than folds up is that a hassle?

ChrisB

Offline albyback1

• Never too busy to go camping
« Reply #5 on: August 10, 2011, 10:02:29 PM »
when I read "Williams first tow", the first thing I saw was the dog - I was horrified, untill I woke up to the fact that William is your trailer...

Nice camper guys... love em.

My dream unit!

Enjoy and welcome!

Alby
Every where I go I bring pleasure. Sometimes it's when I arrive... but usually its when I leave!

Offline familycamper

« Reply #6 on: August 10, 2011, 10:10:53 PM »
Nice Camper guys, I'm new too so I can't say welcome yet. Can't wait to see your pics of the inside and of your travels in it.

« Reply #7 on: August 10, 2011, 10:47:11 PM »
Hi and welcome to the forum!

Love the Conqueror and the JK too.  I noticed on the back window the Jambo sticker for last year - what a great event that was!! (I was lucky to win the Show and Shine for 4 door JK's up to 33')

Offline hargs

« Reply #8 on: August 10, 2011, 11:01:05 PM »
WOW....that looks great, but the dog looks a worry...yours ?
Life is to short not to...............

« Reply #9 on: August 10, 2011, 11:21:33 PM »
G'day Kelli and Tony and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

Offline oldblade

• Porsche it's broken again
« Reply #10 on: August 11, 2011, 07:00:54 AM »
They are a great camper and looks like you have the Jeep sorted as well
You must be loving it great to se them both dirty

« Reply #11 on: August 11, 2011, 07:15:36 AM »
Welcome to the forum Kelli, a great set up you have, keep us up to date on its journeys

« Reply #12 on: August 11, 2011, 07:19:15 PM »
Hi Kelli and Tony and welcome to Myswag  :cheers: congrats on Bill, he looks great :cup:

« Reply #13 on: August 11, 2011, 09:55:10 PM »
G'day Kelli and Tony,

Wow...impressive looking CT and tug, your ready for anything now.
Canberra's a great place lots of High Country action close by!

Disco.

Offline rescue1

• D40 Navara [HIS] T31 X-Trail [HERS]
« Reply #14 on: August 11, 2011, 10:26:40 PM »
Welcome and congratulations on buying the best CT on the market

Offline KiwiAngler

• Track me via SPOT (use History button on left to see all)
« Reply #15 on: August 12, 2011, 08:25:25 PM »
Hi Kellie and Tony

Welcome to the Conquerors :-)

Since picking up "Gunyah' I have retired and am now full time on the road. It is as good as tghey say, there has been very few places that I havent been able to take it and all in comfort

I have set up a tracking page so if you want to see where I have been and where I am just go to this website and take a look

http://spotwalla.com/tripViewer.php?id=2d464de362759825a

Hopefully we can catch up and be the start of the Convoy? :-)

KA
Cheers and Beers
K.A

Follow me here with SPOT:  https://spotwalla.com/tripViewer.php?id=2d464de362759825a

Offline BUDDS

« Reply #16 on: August 13, 2011, 12:02:27 PM »
Hey Kelli & Tony,

And welcome to another UEV490 owner, I have one as well and only received mine back in late june it has been out once so far as the weather is terrible over here in the west and having to go to work, but we have more trips planned for the future and will keep you all updated as they occur.

Budds
Work Hard, Play Hard.

It is easier to ask for forgiveness than to ask for permssion.

Offline Squalo

• "Two Wheels Good"
« Reply #17 on: August 14, 2011, 12:34:12 AM »
Unbelievable machines - I first saw one on a CT DVD and then spent an hour going over one at an outdoor equipment show. I've been through the Pioneers, KKs etc. and they are brilliant, but the Conquerors just push the right buttons with me. I reckon there's one in my future at some point. Congrats on the new rig, if I ever saw one out camping I couldn't help but be a stickybeak so perhaps we'll meet up some day :)
2007 Jimboomba Maddison Staircase
1995 GQ DX Patrol TD42

Offline frankiedoesoz

Re: Re: Another Conqueror UEV490 !!!
« Reply #18 on: August 15, 2011, 09:52:00 PM »
An awesome bit of kit!!!  I saw one of these whilst driving back home from Nelligen; woukdnt happen to be you?

Offline kelli

« Reply #19 on: August 16, 2011, 06:20:59 PM »
An awesome bit of kit!!!  I saw one of these whilst driving back home from Nelligen; woukdnt happen to be you?

If it was a white JK towing then I reckon it would have been - I think it's the first one they have sold to a Jeep owner. Where is home? Which way was I going and when? I have been down there a few times lately so yeah.

WOW....that looks great, but the dog looks a worry...yours ?

He's our tough dog!!

Love the Conqueror and the JK too.  I noticed on the back window the Jambo sticker for last year - what a great event that was!! (I was lucky to win the Show and Shine for 4 door JK's up to 33')
Do you have silver JK? I remember someone really shining one up - I probably have a pic of it somewhere :-) we were in the 60 second Oz tent back then - camped with the ACT Jeep Traction folks :-)

And the person who asked about the jockey wheel - yeah it does have to be removed before towing which I thought would be a bit of a pain but I have just made a spot for it in the back of the Jeep and no problems. You could also store it in the front tool box. It is a pretty mammoth heavy duty thing hence the no folding.

OK I have a couple of inside pics taken just before going away (didn't get far - JK fuel line melted to the exhaust - lucky he's a diesel - but that's another story)! So it's all packed up and ready to go in the pics below (roof is down). Next time we go somewhere I'll set up the front bed and use the internal table and see what it's like with a bit more room - so more pics of the full set up inside (including shower, kitchen etc) on the way soon I hope.

Walk in the main door from the kitchen - and you look towards the bathroom door

Look right as you walk in

Looking right still

Lying on the bed looking forward - this is what folds out to become another double/queen sized(ish) bed. When driving I have a bag with wall tarps and ground sheets and a box with some pots, pans, stable tables etc tied up. These just go outside when we get there.

Marine stereo, power switch board. Notice the 'cupboard' still has L9 written on it in chalk from when they made it (he is still new)! I must wipe that off.

Looking towards bathroom door from the main bed (which incidentally needs king size sheets because of it's width)!

Work just gets in the way of my Conquering!!

William the Conqueror

Offline frankiedoesoz

Re: Re: Re: Another Conqueror UEV490 !!!
« Reply #20 on: August 16, 2011, 06:56:08 PM »
If it was a white JK towing then I reckon it would have been - I think it's the first one they have sold to a Jeep owner. Where is home? Which way was I going and when? I have been down there a few times lately so yeah.

I drove from Nelligen to Sydney via Kings Hwy, Braidwood Rd to Goulburn and then the Hume Hwy all the way home.

Offline deepop

• Living the dream.
« Reply #21 on: August 17, 2011, 04:22:20 PM »
Love them and was very interested in them until I saw the sleeping limitations - even the biggest one didn't cover four kids the wife and I.

Great set up and well thought out.   Can't complain about that.

Will keep considering the Camprite!
Manual petrol 105 series 'cruiser.
Aust. trailers semi off road trailer with Southern Cross Canvas tent, water, gas, kitchen and other stuff.

Offline smally4.6

« Reply #22 on: August 19, 2011, 10:11:25 AM »
Hi Guys

Great looking CT..i buy a ticket every Saturday night...to own one of these :laugh:.....
Look forward to seeing more photo's
Thanks for sharing Smally

« Reply #23 on: August 19, 2011, 10:40:26 AM »
Nice.
That isn't a CT, it is a Tajmahal.
Well done.

« Reply #24 on: August 19, 2011, 10:41:19 AM »
By the way, was the wine rack filled up? :-)