Author Topic: Another Family from Brisvegas!  (Read 4722 times)

Offline wsullivan

• MyCCNPblog
Another Family from Brisvegas!
« on: May 06, 2011, 08:37:45 PM »
Hello all,
First of all WOW what a forum! i can't believe i survived without it! so many members, so much information,  WOW!!!

Ok a little about us and our family and our beloved camper.....

We are Warren and Kerrie (mum and dad), Abbie (7), Jacob (6) and another unknown that is about 1 week away (my wife is currently sitting on a swiss ball bouncing up and down in front of the tv trying to make the baby come out ;D
We love our camping and everything involved in it, we can be found at fraser at least once a year, great location, camping on the beach all alone spending some good quality family time, awesome! We get out whenever we can, we we're married only a year ago and our first half of our honeymoon was a week of camping in the camping trailer with the entire family on a farm stay around Uki in northern NSW, it was amazing, there was about 20 of us.

We sort of jumped the gun with our camper and bought a cheapie, it was an ebay market direct "off road" camper, not knowing really what we were buying......we've all done it...lol anyway we have the 2 extra annexes so its good for the whole (and i do mean whole) family, or leave all that at home and we have very comfortable accommodation for just us, we love it! It is pretty standard at this stage with a whole heap of bits and pieces in the shed waiting to fit at the right time, things like a custom built toolbox for the drawbar, 2 new 100 ah AGMs, a 240v CTEK and a DC to DC CTEK as well, tonnes of cables, fuse boxes switches circuit breakers and amp meters and volt guages, 5 meters of 5050 LED lights are on their way from china as are the dimmers, at the moment im working on fitting out the toolbox with all the gear but im not too sure how im going to attack it.....this will be one of my first questions!!!! >:D

We have the trusty GQ 4.2 turbo-inter-cooled diesel to pull our home along, its in superb condition, this is my 3rd GQ and i just cant go past them, 2 weeks ago i had 2 of them......the wife loved that! he he, it has an onboard shower that runs the radiator fluid through a heat exchanger, and a 17lpm pump that is on a 30amp speed control to control the heat and pressure of the shower depending on where we are and how much water we have to waste......its awesome

Anyway thats enough about us for now, one of the first things ill be attacking is the pathetic stock suspension on this camper, no shock, and i think you call them slipper springs, 8 leaf!!!!, i really want to rip them off and start from scratch, but thats for another thread.....

We are heading off on our first trip with the new addition in december to the edge of the simpson desert, down to the bite, across through the flinders and barrossa and into the vic high country and back home up the east coast, a month on the trails and corrogations (hence the required suspension upgrade)

We cant wait to start asking question on this forum, catch you all soon!!!!

« Last Edit: May 07, 2011, 09:57:39 PM by wsullivan »

Re: Another Family from Brisvegas!
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2011, 08:39:54 PM »
Welcome to myswag! So you got married a year ago but you have a 7 & 6 year old  :cup:

« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2011, 08:44:00 PM »
G'day Warren and Kerrie and welcome to Myswag. Great intro  :cup: :cheers:

« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2011, 09:06:03 PM »
Welcome to the Forum

Offline wsullivan

• MyCCNPblog
« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2011, 09:07:42 PM »
Welcome to myswag! So you got married a year ago but you have a 7 & 6 year old  :cup:

Yep we are a modern family ;D, Abbie is mine, jacob is kerrie's and the new one is ours!

« Reply #5 on: May 06, 2011, 09:08:41 PM »

Warren, mate, you'll fit right in here.

We had a baby 7 weeks ago and took her camping over the long weekend.

« Reply #6 on: May 06, 2011, 09:17:59 PM »
Welcome to MySwag!

All the best for your impending arrival!
Can't wait to see your report and photos of your Simpson Desert trip.

« Reply #7 on: May 06, 2011, 09:34:04 PM »
G'day guys and welcome to the forum, sounds like a good run down for the camper, looking forward to some pics and a report or two.

Disco.

« Reply #8 on: May 07, 2011, 08:03:39 AM »
Hi Warren and welcome to My Swag :cheers:

« Reply #9 on: May 07, 2011, 09:26:02 AM »
Welcome to My Swag Warren and Kerrie hope all goes well with the suspension upgrade plenty of good info here  :cheers:

« Reply #10 on: May 07, 2011, 12:42:40 PM »
Welcome to My Swag Warren and Kerrie,
Happy Trails with your Camper best wishes for the expectant arrival to you all

Offline way-t-go

• Our Camper Trailer
« Reply #11 on: May 07, 2011, 11:26:48 PM »
Welcome, cant wait to see the photos.

Gary
2009 'MDC' Off Road Deluxe Camper with more mods than you can poke a stick at.
2010 Mitsubishi PB Challenger Auto

Offline rescue1

• D40 Navara [HIS] T31 X-Trail [HERS]
« Reply #12 on: May 07, 2011, 11:30:59 PM »
Welcome to My Swag Warren and Kerrie love to see some pictures of your setup in other words

« Reply #13 on: May 08, 2011, 02:51:06 AM »
Welcome Guys to the forum , there's a wealth of knowledge here , happy travels and let the mods begin

Offline lachjake

« Reply #14 on: May 08, 2011, 05:58:41 AM »
Gday Warren and Kerrie, welcome to Swag land. Fellow Brissie here, enjoy your new toy and all the best with the new arrival.  :cheers:

Offline squirell

« Reply #15 on: May 08, 2011, 06:40:53 AM »
Hi and welcome, enjoy the sleep deprevation with the new arrival.

Squirell/Graeme
Just spendin' the kids inheritence !!

« Reply #16 on: May 08, 2011, 07:07:01 AM »
Warren& Kerrie & crew & counting , Welcome to MySwag as youmentioned if you need to know ask or we will tell you anyway . To the smaller unknown  :cheers:

« Reply #17 on: May 08, 2011, 08:44:36 PM »
Gday Waz and Kerrie, welcom to Myswag  :cheers:

Look forward to checking out some pics, and reading about your travels  :cheers:

Offline carinya

• Nothing $30 million wouldn't fix
« Reply #18 on: May 10, 2011, 01:27:02 PM »
Hi there, welcome and good luck on the desert trip.
MK Triton Dual Cab.
Cheap gal trailer with some stuff added.

« Reply #19 on: May 10, 2011, 02:32:09 PM »

Hi There BrisVegan!

I wonder if there are more Brisvegan's here than any other town or state?  Seems like it lately.  Good luck with the suspension and getting that bun successfully out of the camp oven.

« Reply #20 on: May 10, 2011, 04:23:29 PM »
Hi and welcome yo My Swag. The camper is going to be well fitted out when you finish.
Be carefull of the heat in the Simpson around December.

« Reply #21 on: May 10, 2011, 04:43:48 PM »

I wonder if there are more Brisvegan's here than any other town or state?  Kit_e

Thats because its the best place to live...although dont let the mexicans know how good it is, they will all want to come up here

Offline Crookedpete

« Reply #22 on: May 10, 2011, 09:01:32 PM »
Welcome from another Brisvegan.

Any minute now, I expect you will have news for us here..........

pete